Chevron Left
Voltar para Writing in English at University

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Writing in English at University da instituição Universidade de Lund

4.7
estrelas
330 classificações
78 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Acquiring good academic research and writing skills early on is essential for your success both at university and in your professional life. This course aims: - to give you an understanding of the conventions of academic writing in English and to teach you the components and benefits of what is called process writing. - to help you to put together your own “toolbox” of academic writing skills, as well as to give you a chance to test out these tools and to reflect on your own development as a writer. - to encourage reflection on discipline specific conventions; although the course deals with generic skills, you will be able to apply these generic skills to meet the particular needs of your own discipline. The course consists of four modules: 1. Writing in English at university: An introduction 2. Structuring your text and conveying your argument 3. Using sources in academic writing 4. The writer’s toolbox: Editing and proofreading In each module you will find video lectures and reading assignments and assignments, such as quizzes, reflective self-assessment questions, as well as some peer review exercises in which you will have an opportunity to interact with other students taking the course....

Melhores avaliações

TP

Dec 24, 2018

This course shared a lot of useful suggestions for writing in English at University. It will be an essential lesson for anyone who prepare their next education development.

ZO

Apr 23, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who wants to learn or improve on proper academic writing. Especially useful if you're new to European and North-American Universities.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 78 Avaliações para o Writing in English at University

por Iren T

Sep 16, 2019

Loved the content.

por MOHIT K

Apr 23, 2020

Very nice Course.

por Gabriel A L L

May 20, 2018

excellent course

por Rafael P

May 19, 2019

Excelente curso

por Hằng T

Mar 17, 2018

Awesome course!

por Sandro J A L

Jan 28, 2020

Good course.

por Rashad a

Apr 25, 2019

Great course

por Bshayr f

Jun 24, 2020

Good course

por Priyanshu T

Aug 25, 2019

excellent

por Kiew W C

Nov 14, 2017

Thank you

por Manuel B

Apr 11, 2017

Excelente

por Rogelio E R C

Apr 21, 2020

great¡

por 余楚钧

Dec 04, 2016

很系统,不错

por Mohammad Y

Nov 02, 2018

great

por Rafat A A

Aug 29, 2017

good

por Mohamed T A

Aug 08, 2017

good

por Kathrin T

Aug 03, 2019

The course is very helpful, for anyone at the beginner's level. It provides very useful hints and insights. I would have given the course five stars, if I also would have had a lesson, which helped practise critical writing and in this writing learning how to correctly embed the work of researches. As it is a crucial task for anyone writing a thesis or a dissertation. I find the pace and explanations very adequate.

por Deonisia

Mar 17, 2017

I was studied about academic writing but did not finish, still reading on recommend references. Academic writing tells about communicative what is the objective of the essay who is your audience. Academic writing looks about the flow and writibg style. It avoid writing in short form like can't and ensures vocabulary.

por Diego M

Feb 06, 2017

Has plenty of material, the activities are most of the time very useful. I spent a lot of time reading the AWELU material and other web references, that were extremely valuables for me; however, the videos sometimes are not very productive and slow paced and some activities came very often and were not needed.

por Fatima t Z A S

Feb 05, 2019

It's a good course for the students who want to improve their academic writing. This course helped me out in writing better essays and assignments at university level.

por Raju P G

Jul 28, 2020

I found this course very much useful. I completed my course but I have not been offered my certification. I could not know what should I do. Please suggest to me.

por David G B

May 27, 2017

Excellent! Just need a bit of improvement on the tests.

por Taghizadeh

Aug 28, 2018

Very good and informative course. Useful materials.

por SWATHI H G

Dec 21, 2019

Very good course to take for English writing.

por 周东升

Mar 17, 2019

nice