Chevron Left
Voltar para Writing in English at University

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Writing in English at University da instituição Universidade de Lund

4.6
estrelas
423 classificações
108 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Acquiring good academic research and writing skills early on is essential for your success both at university and in your professional life. This course aims: - to give you an understanding of the conventions of academic writing in English and to teach you the components and benefits of what is called process writing. - to help you to put together your own “toolbox” of academic writing skills, as well as to give you a chance to test out these tools and to reflect on your own development as a writer. - to encourage reflection on discipline specific conventions; although the course deals with generic skills, you will be able to apply these generic skills to meet the particular needs of your own discipline. The course consists of four modules: 1. Writing in English at university: An introduction 2. Structuring your text and conveying your argument 3. Using sources in academic writing 4. The writer’s toolbox: Editing and proofreading In each module you will find video lectures and reading assignments and assignments, such as quizzes, reflective self-assessment questions, as well as some peer review exercises in which you will have an opportunity to interact with other students taking the course. The course is free of charge, and learners have access to a free electronic textbook written to complement the MOOC: Writing in English at University: A Guide for Second Language Writers....

Melhores avaliações

TP
23 de Dez de 2018

This course shared a lot of useful suggestions for writing in English at University. It will be an essential lesson for anyone who prepare their next education development.

ZO
22 de Abr de 2018

Excellent course for anyone who wants to learn or improve on proper academic writing. Especially useful if you're new to European and North-American Universities.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 112 Avaliações para o Writing in English at University

por Fatima R

17 de Abr de 2021

I found this course really helpful and all the teachers spoke so amazingly ..will join more courses but only thing i wanted is a regular summary posted to emails about hw much is completed and whats left..

por PAULINA M M

19 de Mai de 2021

HE TERMINADO ESTE CURSO, NECESITO SABER COMO OBTENER EL CERTIFICADO DE CONCLUIDO DICHO PROCESO. AGRADEZCO SU ATENCION AL PRESENTE.

RESPETUOSAMENTE. PAULINA MELENDEZ MANDUJANO

por kiki

19 de Abr de 2019

Thanks this course that makes me know more rules & methods in academic writing in English, and it did update my existing knowledge.

por Erika B

23 de Ago de 2020

I absolutely enjoyed completing this course. There is still much to learn but it gave me a very good basis. Thank you!

por MUSLIMA A

13 de Dez de 2021

The course is very useful, I benefited from it, but the question is, is there a certificate for this course?

por mshahzad

22 de Nov de 2017

The course is very excellent. I learn some basics of writing and how to do research and present your paper.

por Lee L J

15 de Mai de 2020

I'm in the midst of drafting my dissertation. This is a good course to prepare my fundamentals.

Thank you!

por Nguyen T H

20 de Jun de 2017

The course is really great for me that it is the knowledge I am looking for to learning. Great!

por Shuvarthi B

27 de Ago de 2017

The course is detailed and touches each point necessary to become an improved academic writer.

por Theodor R

11 de Jan de 2018

great course, perfect approach and also the corresponding information on the AWELU page

por Helena L M A

29 de Mar de 2017

It's a great course to get a better understanding of English Language at University.

por sainoripi@nifty.com

22 de Mai de 2017

Very good to understand and learn about academical writing, and good material

por VARTIKA S

11 de Ago de 2020

This course was exactly what I wanted. It helped me in gaining new skills.

por Genesis B

20 de Ago de 2017

I learned many useful strategies that I never learned in college. Thanks!

por Gamaliel T

7 de Abr de 2021

It's a good course for everyone, especially for a non-native speaker.

por 郭泽铭

29 de Nov de 2016

It's very useful and I am appreciate about the teachers have done.

por Hien T

2 de Jun de 2018

This is a wonderful courses with the comprehensible lessons.

por arfeniya

16 de Mai de 2020

I finished the whole course but didn't get my certificate (

por thomas h

23 de Abr de 2018

Very useful & clear. A short course that can really help.

por Thomas N

26 de Mar de 2018

Great introduction to writing in English at University.

por Dr. R K V

17 de Jul de 2017

This course is very interesting and relevant as well.

por Damelya J

2 de Out de 2020

Thank you! It was very useful and interesting course

por Prakash D

22 de Jun de 2021

Nice Course. I'm having really a good experience.

por Abdallah B Y

4 de Mar de 2018

Useful course and addresses the topic in depth.

por Moses N

2 de Abr de 2021

A very informative and well structured course.