Chevron Left
Voltar para Writing in English at University

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Writing in English at University da instituição Universidade de Lund

4.6
estrelas
494 classificações

Sobre o curso

Acquiring good academic research and writing skills early on is essential for your success both at university and in your professional life. This course aims: - to give you an understanding of the conventions of academic writing in English and to teach you the components and benefits of what is called process writing. - to help you to put together your own “toolbox” of academic writing skills, as well as to give you a chance to test out these tools and to reflect on your own development as a writer. - to encourage reflection on discipline specific conventions; although the course deals with generic skills, you will be able to apply these generic skills to meet the particular needs of your own discipline. The course consists of four modules: 1. Writing in English at university: An introduction 2. Structuring your text and conveying your argument 3. Using sources in academic writing 4. The writer’s toolbox: Editing and proofreading In each module you will find video lectures and reading assignments and assignments, such as quizzes, reflective self-assessment questions, as well as some peer review exercises in which you will have an opportunity to interact with other students taking the course. The course is free of charge, and learners have access to a free electronic textbook written to complement the MOOC: Writing in English at University: A Guide for Second Language Writers....

Melhores avaliações

ZO

22 de abr de 2018

Excellent course for anyone who wants to learn or improve on proper academic writing. Especially useful if you're new to European and North-American Universities.

GK

22 de fev de 2017

I would recommend the course for everyone who would start new classes at university including intermediate level researcher like me! Best of Luck!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 135 Avaliações para o Writing in English at University

por Mohammad Y

1 de nov de 2018

great

por kandarat s

7 de ago de 2021

Good

por Yudho S

21 de set de 2020

good

por 121912801008 g

11 de set de 2020

Good

por Rafat A

29 de ago de 2017

good

por Mohamed T A

8 de ago de 2017

good

por Deleted A

3 de ago de 2019

The course is very helpful, for anyone at the beginner's level. It provides very useful hints and insights. I would have given the course five stars, if I also would have had a lesson, which helped practise critical writing and in this writing learning how to correctly embed the work of researches. As it is a crucial task for anyone writing a thesis or a dissertation. I find the pace and explanations very adequate.

por Sataporn B

17 de jul de 2021

It was a great experience enrolling in this course. I think the course can be improved a lot more if the instructors give more examples according to the lectures. I sometimes found it hard to understand the lessons because there were not enough examples. Moreover, I think it will be better to have more videos where instructors teach us instead of self-reading assignments. Thank you so much.

por Deonisia

17 de mar de 2017

I was studied about academic writing but did not finish, still reading on recommend references. Academic writing tells about communicative what is the objective of the essay who is your audience. Academic writing looks about the flow and writibg style. It avoid writing in short form like can't and ensures vocabulary.

por Diego M

6 de fev de 2017

Has plenty of material, the activities are most of the time very useful. I spent a lot of time reading the AWELU material and other web references, that were extremely valuables for me; however, the videos sometimes are not very productive and slow paced and some activities came very often and were not needed.

por Saffan A N

29 de jun de 2022

The course was absolutely awesome. However, I would suggest if Lund University can, to add a few writing tasks like academic essay writing along with the content that would be great, as this will help apply the concepts learned in the course.

por Flávio A S

7 de dez de 2020

In my opinion, the course is excellent. I've learned a lot. However, you should offer the option to upgrade it in order to get a certificate. Not getting a certificate is the only drawback of this course.

por Fatima t Z A S

10 de dez de 2022

It's a good course for students who want to improve their academic writing. This course helped me out in writing better essays and assignments at the university level.

por Raju P G

27 de jul de 2020

I found this course very much useful. I completed my course but I have not been offered my certification. I could not know what should I do. Please suggest to me.

por Nao

6 de mar de 2022

I got basic writing skills from this couse. It was easy to understand.

por David G B

26 de mai de 2017

Excellent! Just need a bit of improvement on the tests.

por Amirheckmat T

28 de ago de 2018

Very good and informative course. Useful materials.

por SWATHI H G

20 de dez de 2019

Very good course to take for English writing.

por 周东升

16 de mar de 2019

nice

por Warisra W

24 de set de 2017

good

por ORHAN T

2 de jul de 2022

The whole course was great until I encountered several mistakes in the longest quiz in the 4th week's material. I reported them.

por Jisha G

15 de jun de 2020

All the classes were good and the sources were too long and so much to read. Could be more practical and better.

por Dr S E A V

4 de ago de 2021

Good and informative. I have completed the course one week ago, still I have not received the certificate.

por SHEMA E D 2

19 de mar de 2021

I didn't get any certificate, even after completing all the assignments and works