Chevron Left
Voltar para People Analytics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de People Analytics da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
estrelas
4,638 classificações
875 avaliações

Sobre o curso

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 865 Avaliações para o People Analytics

por Paroma B

Jun 09, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course, along with all the theoretical knowledge, this course had a balance of practical examples as well.

por Pamela A

Dec 07, 2018

Muy interesante, me brindó herramientas conceptuales y prácticas que me permitieron re-prensar mi quehacer diario. Lo recomiendo!

por naveen c K

Jul 29, 2020

A great course with plethora of valuable insights. Definitely recommend this course to anyone looking to learn People Analytics!

por Jia J Y

May 11, 2020

Insightful course about people analytics, I learnt a lot from the course and it inspired me to learn even more about this field.

por Taeyoung K

Jul 23, 2019

This is a quite interesting and essential course for HR manager, especially living in an industry of rapid technological change.

por Anurag

Nov 06, 2016

One of the best course on People Analytics; Covers indepth insights of HR processes and how to use analytics for improving them.

por Jingxia P

Dec 31, 2015

Maths deductions lacks a little bit, other than that, everything is perfect! New insights that some of them I never think about.

por Persiya J C

Jun 14, 2019

this course from coursera was very useful in helping me understand the performanace management and staffing to a greater exten

por Samuel R

Mar 10, 2017

This has been incredibly helpful! All of the instructors are very engaged, the supplementary materials are great! Awesome job!

por Rahil S

May 19, 2020

Professors are really good , they taught the course perfectly

It gave me a better clarification of People Analytics

Thank You

por Mohit S

May 14, 2018

A very good course taught in depth by the faculties.

I recommend this course to both freshers and experienced professionals.

por Bibek M

Jun 05, 2020

A very engaging and insightful course that helps to better draw inferences on managing people and use analytical approaches.

por Liz N

Jun 12, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful insight! The lessons and learning is worth it and applicable for an in-house recruiter like me.

por John S J

Jul 20, 2019

This course was extremely enlightening, because it explains how big data helps HR organizations maximize talent decisions.

por ABHIJIT M

May 29, 2020

great insight to how data can be used in human resource management and make the procedures more effective and error free.

por Grace A

Mar 22, 2020

interesting and clearly presented information, useful real world examples and engaging teachers. Glad I took this course!

por Amal E

Mar 11, 2018

Very interesting and unique perspective. I appreciate this people + numbers approach, it helps better understand people b

por Harendra S

May 09, 2020

Very good course, high quality content, great videos, relevant examples and above all good quality method of assessment.

por Chetna P

Apr 04, 2020

Excellent module with great mentors. Most relevant for today's Human Resource scenario. Kudos for putting this together.

por Sebastian M

Mar 06, 2020

Great introduction into the field of People Analytics! High-quality course content in easily digestible learning nuggets

por Alex M

Jan 06, 2018

Really interesting content and the professors have a friendly and agreeable manner in presenting all of it. Great work!

por André A d M G

Jul 27, 2020

I am very happy to have obtained such reference levels during the course provided by the University of Pennsylvania.

por Eraj I

Apr 26, 2020

Solid course, gives you the essential knowledge and a good foundation to build upon in the area of People Analytics.

por Sneha I

Apr 17, 2018

Very well structured, good insights learned especially through correlation of sports related instances and concepts.

por Ramakrishnan H

Apr 16, 2020

Good Course to know about the people analytics. It also tells about how HR performs their role in our organisation.