Chevron Left
Voltar para Visual Perception for Self-Driving Cars

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visual Perception for Self-Driving Cars da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.7
estrelas
494 classificações
69 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Visual Perception for Self-Driving Cars, the third course in University of Toronto’s Self-Driving Cars Specialization. This course will introduce you to the main perception tasks in autonomous driving, static and dynamic object detection, and will survey common computer vision methods for robotic perception. By the end of this course, you will be able to work with the pinhole camera model, perform intrinsic and extrinsic camera calibration, detect, describe and match image features and design your own convolutional neural networks. You'll apply these methods to visual odometry, object detection and tracking, and semantic segmentation for drivable surface estimation. These techniques represent the main building blocks of the perception system for self-driving cars. For the final project in this course, you will develop algorithms that identify bounding boxes for objects in the scene, and define the boundaries of the drivable surface. You'll work with synthetic and real image data, and evaluate your performance on a realistic dataset. This is an advanced course, intended for learners with a background in computer vision and deep learning. To succeed in this course, you should have programming experience in Python 3.0, and familiarity with Linear Algebra (matrices, vectors, matrix multiplication, rank, Eigenvalues and vectors and inverses)....

Melhores avaliações

AQ
27 de Fev de 2020

The course has proved to another milestone in furthering my understanding of robotics, computer vision, machine learning and autonomous driving vehicles.

HS
7 de Nov de 2020

Really really great course. I would like to work with Prof.Waslander at any project. I will advise this course to anyone interested. Thanks Coursera!

Filtrar por:

51 — 69 de 69 Avaliações para o Visual Perception for Self-Driving Cars

por Chongyu Z

18 de Out de 2020

useful

por Sruti B

2 de Set de 2019

Useful

por Soumyajit M

7 de Out de 2020

Great

por Md. R Q S

21 de Ago de 2020

great

por Balasubramanyam P

9 de Mai de 2020

good

por Kosinski K

25 de Mai de 2020

Thanks to this course I have gained a lot of knowledge related to visual perception. However, in contrary to 2 previous Self-Driving Cars courses, it has 2 main drawbacks which I cannot omit while writing the review:

1) Bad quality of PDFs - overlaping texts and graphics. Watching videos was sometimes the only way to quickly recall a content of presentation.

2) Poor preparation in the presentations for the project from week 2 combined with incomplete online documentation of OpemCV functions made this task pretty tedious and annoying. Moreover, a ridiculous limit of 3 submits per 8h for the mentioned task, which requires multiple parameters modifications.

por Subramanya B

2 de Dez de 2021

This course was the heaviest in terms of content taught. It was a fun experience nevertheless. Seeing colorful, correct outputs always cheers me up and so it did here as well:)

But a small glitch in the YAML output file format took up a little too much time at the end. Would really appreciate the course coordinators looking into this matter and making necessary amends as soon as possible.

Thanks!

por Yogesh C

1 de Abr de 2020

The overall course content, the video lectures and the quizzes are great but I feel that the programming assignment can have more clarifications. Finally, I also want to mention that I liked the instructors encouraging numerous other algorithms and approaches to solve the same problem. That way we can have a much clearer understanding of the pros and cons of them over one another.

por Marco

31 de Jul de 2020

Please make sure the syntax is consistent. One thing I remember was a c_u instead of u_c. I feel sometimes that the explanation in the assignments can be more specific as it is otherwise a lot of guessing or extra learning.

por Eric J

14 de Dez de 2021

Liked the overarching themes and overall content of the course. Tuning the various OpenCV algorithms was unintuitive and not discussed in the course. Discussion forums are your friend.

por Sen Y

12 de Jan de 2020

I feel disappointed. Programming assignments are neither for 2D object detection nor for semantic segmentation.

por Levente K

25 de Mar de 2019

Good intro for those with not much experience w/ image processing/computer vision w.r.t. autonomous driving.

por Artod d

23 de Set de 2021

The final assignment in this course is at least well designed compared to previous courses.

por OMKAR K 1

30 de Jun de 2020

The range of topics was good but it would have been better if they were explained more.

por Yan X

23 de Dez de 2020

The content is good, project can be more complicated. One thing I have to complain is the course is lacking support. Specially the common problems about course content and technical issues are long waiting for answers. This will make learners feel really frustrated.

por Metehan S

20 de Jun de 2021

If you are not already familiar with NN, ML areas and image processing , just by watching videos ,it will be hard to pass this course. For a person who doesn't have enough time to search and understand deeply , this course will be difficult !

por Kiavash F

26 de Ago de 2021

By all due respect to the lecturers and (if any) teaching assistants, this course really was awful for the following reasons:

First of all, this course is not at all an advanced course. This course is merely an introduction to vision for self-driving cars and does not discuss the related topics in depth.

Second, given the fact that I have had some experience with neural networks, I sometimes could not agree with the solutions provided for the quizzes throughout the course. Even though I sent messages and tried to discuss my viewpoints, I received no response from lecturers or any teaching assistance.

Thirds, there were in, my opinion, some errors in the lecture slides, and again even though I sent messages to ask if I am mistaking or if the slides contain typos and errors I received no response.

Lastly, it is quite disturbing that even though this course has been available for years, no one made an effort to update some parts of the script (for programming assignments) which are erroneous (this was the last straw that broke the camel's back).

I really am disappointed in this course, and if I knew this course was going to be like this, I would have never chosen it.

Thank you for reading my comment.

All the best

por Kasra D

13 de Mai de 2021

This course is good for you if you already know the concepts and just want to review it. It's a terrible course if you don't know the concepts and want to learn from it. This is true for all courses in this specialization.

por Vishwaswaroop B

30 de Dez de 2021

Just annoying theory bits, with no practical coding examples