Chevron Left
Voltar para Design global de video games

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design global de video games da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.4
estrelas
635 classificações
166 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Start creating your world. A game world is not just a backdrop for your game—be it minimal or detailed, contained or part of a much bigger universe, it provides the context for your player. Ultimately, a game world should feel alive and wholly unique to any player who will experience it. In this course, we will explore game worlds in existing games and study the art and influences that inform their themes and styles. We will also investigate key components of environment and level design as well as strategies designers use to define gameplay or advance it. We’ll also look at navigation and the elements that make your world as real (or unreal) as you want it to be. A weekly challenge will prompt you to explore styles and inspirations for possible game worlds, and you’ll learn effective ways to communicate your ideas from concepts to presentation-worthy proofs of concept....

Melhores avaliações

SA
20 de Set de 2019

i really loved this course. it inspired me to be more innovative and think out of the box. it changed my mindset a lot. so thanks to my instructor and my peers. your words meant a lot to me.

JK
10 de Set de 2020

This is a fantastic course to run your imagination to it's top! You can built your own game world and show it to other students. The learning curve is definitely improving with this course!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 158 Avaliações para o Design global de video games

por Ana A

16 de Dez de 2015

Excellent course! I studied animation but I didn't know much of the world aspect for game design. This course it's also helpful for animation field.

por Sofia L

11 de Out de 2016

I loved this I think video game design and creation is the new way to learn code and complexity of design. Great experience thank you so much!

por PAWAN P J

8 de Dez de 2020

Nice and simple, and although I had to drop it temporarily, I could pick it back up without losing speed later on.

por Hawra F A

13 de Out de 2020

A great introduction to world design! The assignments were great! I didn't know I'd like visual research so much!

por Álvaro B F

30 de Ago de 2016

A totally great course that makes clear the concepts we should be careful with when developing video games.

por Ana G V F

13 de Jul de 2020

A really nice and enjoyable course to learn about World Design for Video Games! I loved it very much!

por Angelo B

2 de Fev de 2016

A very good experience, but if it could've helped me to find a job it would have been even better.

por 刘树宇

3 de Out de 2016

This course is very good and you can learn a lot of knowledge.Then you can design a better game.

por José D

27 de Jan de 2016

I learned a lot in this course, it was very helpful. World design is key to defining your game.

por Christopher M

13 de Dez de 2016

This course was amazing and great. I loved it. It helped me so much with my own project :D

por Jennifer C

27 de Dez de 2015

Fantastic course - doing the assignments forces you to really think about your game world.

por Miranda C d S

13 de Dez de 2020

I had never felt so motivated to create a brand new world before! This course is great!

por 万锦阳

3 de Mai de 2017

I really like it! It helped me to established the abilities to create a game-world.

por Ionut M C

7 de Mai de 2019

A must-have. Love it so much. Great instructor, really passionate about the topic.

por Jessica W

15 de Dez de 2016

Definitely a challenging course but I enjoyed it very much and learned a lot!

por Wallace N O

19 de Jan de 2016

an awesome course.... each one is being better than the last... fantastic!

por Tata D

8 de Fev de 2016

Good course, but there are not much useful information. It's more analytic

por Lin J

4 de Jun de 2016

The course material provide good reference and study for world design.

por Jaime A

26 de Ago de 2016

Gives you a lot to think about and ideas to Build! Build! Build!

por Samuel G G

29 de Mai de 2020

The study material is very good, i like it. Profisiat 👍🏻

por Felipe R

5 de Out de 2019

Great course, I really learn how to create a game world!

por Alex Z

18 de Jan de 2016

Amazing course. I learned so much about the game world.

por Luis E

31 de Mar de 2018

loved it, great resource material, and great teacher.

por Glaucio J M d C

7 de Set de 2016

Very good. Excellent teacher - I strongly recommend.

por Manav S

2 de Set de 2019

The course teaches everything regarding game design