Chevron Left
Voltar para Design global de video games

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design global de video games da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.4
estrelas
728 classificações
188 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Start creating your world. A game world is not just a backdrop for your game—be it minimal or detailed, contained or part of a much bigger universe, it provides the context for your player. Ultimately, a game world should feel alive and wholly unique to any player who will experience it. In this course, we will explore game worlds in existing games and study the art and influences that inform their themes and styles. We will also investigate key components of environment and level design as well as strategies designers use to define gameplay or advance it. We’ll also look at navigation and the elements that make your world as real (or unreal) as you want it to be. A weekly challenge will prompt you to explore styles and inspirations for possible game worlds, and you’ll learn effective ways to communicate your ideas from concepts to presentation-worthy proofs of concept....

Melhores avaliações

SA

20 de set de 2019

i really loved this course. it inspired me to be more innovative and think out of the box. it changed my mindset a lot. so thanks to my instructor and my peers. your words meant a lot to me.

JK

10 de set de 2020

This is a fantastic course to run your imagination to it's top! You can built your own game world and show it to other students. The learning curve is definitely improving with this course!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 181 Avaliações para o Design global de video games

por Mario S

21 de jul de 2020

Great course! I love how they bring techniques and concepts from other disciplines like gardening, teacher, and ballet that are super useful for world and level design.

por 王恺越

18 de dez de 2017

The assignments are great but the videos don't seem well organized for me. They are just a bunch of tips for world designing and are not systematic.

por Juan D M

16 de mai de 2016

Very intresting and fun, learned a lot. I just wish there´d be more examples of finished designers worlds and how they look like.

por Emil M

13 de out de 2021

It's a pretty great course, it shows the basics of worldbuing and from there we can start exploring the deepness of this topic.

por juan j á s

28 de jan de 2016

The teacher is a litlle abstract. Maybe he would improve himself if he would give more tangible things, as methods.

por Regina P

1 de jul de 2020

The only problem are the peer reviews; most of the time I only receive one word reviews, or no criticism at all.

por Fabricio N B

2 de jan de 2016

I really enjoyed the course.

Opened my eyes for many things that I didn't gave much though while design my games.

por Lu M

20 de fev de 2017

The teacher guided us to the basic of game world design. Give us the material of how to design the game world.

por Diego

1 de fev de 2017

Very useful to develop worlds and enviroments, not only for videogames, but for all kind of media.

por Haniya H

23 de ago de 2021

This was a best course , well explained and made me learn a new skill hank you soo much calarts

por Juan C L R

17 de jun de 2019

I very basic, I would like to learn how to create a deeper world but still I loved the course

por SFUA

1 de set de 2016

Contents were short and great but some tools and practicle s/w should be introduced in it.

por sebastian c

28 de nov de 2015

i really like the material, i feel that i learning the basic of video game development

por Alex M

17 de nov de 2016

Good course content. However, the classes feel a little short for such a long topic.

por Zheng L

28 de jun de 2018

cool class, I`ve learned some principles to create game world from this class

por Julian A

29 de out de 2018

You could improve it a little more making the videos more dynamic.

por Aaron S

18 de dez de 2015

I had good assignments, but less content than I expected.

por Deiverson

23 de mar de 2017

Excelent! But I miss the interaction with the teacher.

por Jatin G

26 de jun de 2020

Great course, really helped me shape my game world.

por Petros K

3 de dez de 2015

great and informative course :) really enjoyed it

por Zineb B

3 de jun de 2017

Really valuable and informative course.

por Ahmed E

20 de jul de 2017

it is useful but very very basics

por Muhammad U

10 de abr de 2017

Simply Awesome.

por Rodrigo F C H

1 de jul de 2021

nice course

por mehar s

22 de abr de 2020

good