Chevron Left
Voltar para Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Continuous Delivery & DevOps da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.6
estrelas
1,095 classificações
280 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Melhores avaliações

JU
10 de Jan de 2021

I am so glad that I took this course. The instructor was excellent - clearly explained things, and made it easy to comprehend the learning objectives, even without having experience writing code.

LL
19 de Set de 2020

One of the most "beautifully" executed course. I enjoyed ! Yes , I enjoyed this course !\n\nAnd I have a suggestion, don't start with devops by "installing jenkins" .\n\nStart with this course !

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 280 Avaliações para o Continuous Delivery & DevOps

por Masoud A

1 de Nov de 2020

Great instructor. The course provides a high-level insight into CD and DevOps. Quizzes could be designed better. Not all of the false choices were necessarily false.

por Chayan M

2 de Out de 2020

Good amalgamation of understanding on both DevOps Roles as well as the importance of Continuous integration leading to continuous Delivery operations.

por Nitish P

5 de Jun de 2020

Great course. Gave me a very good understanding of the DevOps & CI/CD scenario and the course was great to have a kickstart in this cultural practice

por Yonas

16 de Abr de 2019

This course definitely is timely and very helpful for everyone who are engaged in QA, Thanks to University of Virginia, you can earn a certificate.

por Neeraj K

13 de Jan de 2019

Excellent course. Good people giving interviews. Has really taken lot of effort to build this course and bring expert people for giving interviews.

por Manuel V F

8 de Mai de 2020

Very useful with lot of real examples, interviews and the instructor provided knowledge and very good explanations with graphics and resources.

por Paul M

27 de Ago de 2019

Excellent introduction course which is well delivered with interesting topics on the CI/CD Pipelines. Great interviews from expert individuals.

por Athanasios K

28 de Nov de 2018

Very useful course. Gave me insight to working business plans and their challenges. There were some great tips and advices during the course.

por Andrada N

8 de Out de 2020

A very detailed and deep course about concepts and dynamics related to devops and CI/CD pipeline. Thank you for all the useful information!

por Jessica K

12 de Jun de 2020

This course is really practical oriented. I would recommend it to anyone as it gives you all different aspects (Dev, Test, Ops, Business).

por Barış B

25 de Mai de 2020

Great course! All concepts are clear to understand and it's really beginner friendly for someone who doesn't know much about ops or DevOps

por Phanindra K A

29 de Ago de 2019

Thanks for giving overview about DevOps proess and the teams which are involved and their duties. Also came to know about CI/CD process.

por Chat D A

17 de Jun de 2019

Excellent course and subject matter. Alex is a great present and keeps it interesting and to the point. Can highly recommend this course.

por Jericho L G

23 de Jun de 2020

This course gave me a good foundation for CI/CD, the tools available for use, and the first steps to take in implementing it in my work.

por Eduard A S L

7 de Dez de 2020

As the first time I do a DEVOPS course and a person who has never worked on this methodology, it seemed very good and simple. thanks.

por Rafiul H o

28 de Jun de 2020

Great teacher! Learned a lot and took my first steps towards understanding the current techniques and knowledge in the Devops scene.

por Vinay K M

3 de Abr de 2019

Its very much helpful in understanding the flow of testing and operations in a company, and sharing a real experiences by interviews

por Allister

11 de Jun de 2020

Good course with real life examples of how people are using each stage - possibly final set of interviews biased to Circle CI

por Sujata A O

30 de Mai de 2020

Course well Planned and design to understand the basic practices of Continuous Integration and Continuous Delivery Pipeline.

por Dave F

3 de Nov de 2019

Easy to follow with a lot of practical advice. It also looks at the rational for doing DevOps, which is a useful refresher

por Abhishek M

25 de Mai de 2020

It was good course. Thanks for wonderful execution. I felt sometimes that language speed was high however was manageable.

por Will L

1 de Jan de 2021

Excellent course on CI/CD. Alex is great in explanation CI/CD and the different roles. The interviews are also good.

por Houman R

21 de Jan de 2021

Interesting course with valuable information for those who want to learn about modern software development techniques

por Chiara L G R

7 de Abr de 2019

really helpful especially the interview with real first hand people working within Delivery and Devops team. Thanks.

por Muhammad G K

9 de Abr de 2020

I am quite impressed with the teaching methodology and topics that were selected by Alex Cowan, Highly recommended