Chevron Left
Voltar para Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Continuous Delivery & DevOps da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.6
estrelas
1,486 classificações

Sobre o curso

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Melhores avaliações

JU

10 de jan de 2021

I am so glad that I took this course. The instructor was excellent - clearly explained things, and made it easy to comprehend the learning objectives, even without having experience writing code.

LL

19 de set de 2020

One of the most "beautifully" executed course. I enjoyed ! Yes , I enjoyed this course !

And I have a suggestion, don't start with devops by "installing jenkins" .

Start with this course !

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 365 Avaliações para o Continuous Delivery & DevOps

por Verónica B V

8 de set de 2020

The instructor is super nice, makes it easier to understand, and also he makes it very interesting. I never got bored with any of the topics that we had on the course. I found it very easy to follow.

por Martin W

17 de jan de 2021

nice course for technical and non-technical people.

Not going to deep in single areas but a viable introduction to all fields.

Even if you know some topics already there will be something new.

por Weber C

5 de jan de 2020

It is an excellent course, finishing it you have all the knowledge to be able to implement this form of work. It is very complete and will help you understand devops and be able to use it.

por Yogesh D

1 de set de 2020

Very well articulated and well paced. Initially thought the interviews to be more advertisement but actually very useful to learn from the actual industry implementers. Good thinking.

por Paul v d M

9 de set de 2019

I've got to learn a lot on DevOps and CI/CD pipeline. Theory is clearly explained in short and to-the-point videos. The additional interviews tell stories of reallife practises.

por Sebastian B

8 de nov de 2019

Amazing details, views and insights. I learned a lot of how others do devops and what are the key factors for doing it well. The video quality could be improved a little.

por Daniel S

16 de jul de 2019

Very relevant topic and once again delivered in a very engaging and entertaining way. Alex Cowan rocks. Best facilitator of tech topics I have seen past 15 years. Thanks!

por Abhijeet R

7 de mai de 2021

Thanks Alex. It was very detailed and clear walkthrough. It encouraged me to start thinking in DevOps direction considering benefits and high productivity. Thanks once a

por Marta L

5 de jul de 2021

It makes you reflect on the aspects regarding your current team, giving high-level insights into what CICD is. But also explaining by practical, yet simple, examples.

por Nidugala, M

25 de abr de 2020

Fantastic learning. It was a unique way of learning. It helped me to stitch the knowledge I had in pieces.

Thank you for the wonderful insight, assessment, interviews.

por Lorena O F C

25 de abr de 2021

Me permitió entender mucho mas lo que significa trabajar para una mejora continua , utilizando diversas herramientas y comprender el proceso de pruebas más a fondo.

por Masoud A

1 de nov de 2020

Great instructor. The course provides a high-level insight into CD and DevOps. Quizzes could be designed better. Not all of the false choices were necessarily false.

por Aman

15 de fev de 2022

The Instructer Know's what he is talking about and thats why i got all his knowlege so good that i added this skills in my Linkedin Profile , pretty confidently.

por Chayan M

2 de out de 2020

Good amalgamation of understanding on both DevOps Roles as well as the importance of Continuous integration leading to continuous Delivery operations.

por Nitish P

5 de jun de 2020

Great course. Gave me a very good understanding of the DevOps & CI/CD scenario and the course was great to have a kickstart in this cultural practice

por Yonas D

16 de abr de 2019

This course definitely is timely and very helpful for everyone who are engaged in QA, Thanks to University of Virginia, you can earn a certificate.

por Neeraj K

13 de jan de 2019

Excellent course. Good people giving interviews. Has really taken lot of effort to build this course and bring expert people for giving interviews.

por Siddhartha D

30 de ago de 2021

Thought it would be more hands-on and technical, but it was still great to learn the process. The interviews from industry folks were excellent.

por Manuel V F

8 de mai de 2020

Very useful with lot of real examples, interviews and the instructor provided knowledge and very good explanations with graphics and resources.

por Paul M

27 de ago de 2019

Excellent introduction course which is well delivered with interesting topics on the CI/CD Pipelines. Great interviews from expert individuals.

por Athanasios K

28 de nov de 2018

Very useful course. Gave me insight to working business plans and their challenges. There were some great tips and advices during the course.

por Andrada N

8 de out de 2020

A very detailed and deep course about concepts and dynamics related to devops and CI/CD pipeline. Thank you for all the useful information!

por Jessica K

12 de jun de 2020

This course is really practical oriented. I would recommend it to anyone as it gives you all different aspects (Dev, Test, Ops, Business).

por Barış B

25 de mai de 2020

Great course! All concepts are clear to understand and it's really beginner friendly for someone who doesn't know much about ops or DevOps

por Phanindra K A

29 de ago de 2019

Thanks for giving overview about DevOps proess and the teams which are involved and their duties. Also came to know about CI/CD process.