Chevron Left
Voltar para Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Continuous Delivery & DevOps da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.6
estrelas
678 classificações
183 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Melhores avaliações

SM

Jan 04, 2020

Very beginner-friendly. I think the pace and content of this course would help relatively new software developers a lot in understanding what practices are being used in top notch companies

SS

Dec 23, 2019

Nice DevOps Course. Explains the process in details with examples. gives you an idea on what next things you can do if you already using DevOps, else gives you a good understanding of it.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 182 Avaliações para o Continuous Delivery & DevOps

por Ana P P

Apr 03, 2020

Very nice to bring some real cases like the interview we could see with experts

por Zhao H

Feb 09, 2020

This is a good course of which I'd like to recommend it to my friends to learn.

por GIRIBABU M

Apr 26, 2020

This is very helpful to explore knowledge and apply our real time scenarios.

por Ridhima M

Mar 02, 2020

It is good for learning and improve the skills and understanding by quiz.

por Virgo D T

Apr 08, 2020

Great online materials, presentation, & training for DevOps!

por Basil P

Aug 03, 2019

The course covered ci cd pipelining with tools and examples.

por Vrushabh J

May 27, 2020

Very useful For who want to carieer in devops ,best course.

por Thanh V

Nov 03, 2018

I'm founded many helpful information in this course thanks!

por Sergio A M A

Mar 10, 2019

Very useful information to implement a CI/CD pipeline

por Anju K

Sep 12, 2019

Wonderful course to get insights on the Devops buzz.

por sooraj t

Jun 01, 2019

this is more of a management course for dev ops.

por Raul R

Apr 25, 2019

Ideal for understand how the DevOps world works.

por Banpot A

Nov 11, 2019

Very close to my use in implementation approach

por Thu K

Jan 26, 2020

Good course to start for DevOps

por Immanueln N

May 06, 2019

Devops 101. Good for a starter.

por Mr. P R

Mar 07, 2020

N

i

c

e

a

n

d

g

o

o

d

m

a

t

e

r

i

a

l

por Черёмухин А

Nov 23, 2019

a lot of interviews

por Shashank M

Apr 08, 2020

Really good topics

por Jayaram P

Sep 21, 2019

Very good course

por Dalmiya K

May 02, 2020

Good experience

por V S V

Jun 29, 2020

GOOD

por Robert W G

Apr 11, 2020

The course is pretty good in most areas. Some areas were not well covered. For exampIe, I did not think that the concept and usage of an Artifact Repository was well explained. I would have liked more practical examples, and I felt that some of the interviews were a little unstructured and could have been better moderated. Overall, the course was useful to me in understanding what DevOps and CI/CD are, and how to get started.

por Agustín N G

Jun 07, 2020

I think the course should give us a little hands-on experience on creating a pipeline and tests with any tool. Setting up a pipeline is not as trivial as it seems even though after setting it up the first time it becomes really easy.

por Mohd I B A

Nov 15, 2019

Good course, but it will be better if the key point of the course is properly written in the presentation slide.

por Allan C T R

Oct 16, 2019

Speaker talks to fast and you need to review / retake the videos to understand him