Chevron Left
Voltar para Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Continuous Delivery & DevOps da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.6
estrelas
1,373 classificações
340 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Melhores avaliações

JU
10 de Jan de 2021

I am so glad that I took this course. The instructor was excellent - clearly explained things, and made it easy to comprehend the learning objectives, even without having experience writing code.

LL
19 de Set de 2020

One of the most "beautifully" executed course. I enjoyed ! Yes , I enjoyed this course !\n\nAnd I have a suggestion, don't start with devops by "installing jenkins" .\n\nStart with this course !

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 342 Avaliações para o Continuous Delivery & DevOps

por Andrey M

16 de Nov de 2018

Too much water. Not very practical

por Sarang M

4 de Jan de 2020

Very beginner-friendly. I think the pace and content of this course would help relatively new software developers a lot in understanding what practices are being used in top notch companies

por MKAB

6 de Nov de 2019

Excellent class. Reaches a good level of depth and detail while assuming no background in the subjects presented. Great instructor. Interviews to increase concrete examples are well done.

por Kim H

22 de Jul de 2019

A great introduction to DevOps. Gives an overview of DevOps components, related processes and primary reasons for implementing DevOps. The course is mostly a conceptual overview and discussion of elements involved, thus no tool knowledge or hands-on necessary. If you have test or development experience a couple of the videos and examples will be trivial and can be enjoyed at 1.25 video speed. The quizzes were surprisingly good at verifying your understanding of the material and emphasize key points in the lectures.

por Lucie F

20 de Out de 2020

The course gave a really good overview of basic concepts and terms. It's helped me articulate devops concepts in the office and communicate effectively with the development and operations team.

por Bruno E S M

8 de Nov de 2018

Excelente curso, principalmente na exploração de ferramentas free/open source como exemplo.

por ivan l o n

2 de Dez de 2019

This course is very great when you are working in a CI/CD environment. This will help you understand the whole pipeline for SW deployment and how can you enhance or speed up the time of deployment. With all the techniques, learning, and new ideas, it is a better kick off for a newbie in the SW industry. Thumbs up for this course!

por Sumit K S

23 de Dez de 2019

Nice DevOps Course. Explains the process in details with examples. gives you an idea on what next things you can do if you already using DevOps, else gives you a good understanding of it.

por Melisia S

20 de Out de 2019

Due to there being so much content and details, parts of the lecture were a little difficult to follow but the overall content was very informative. For the areas that were difficult to follow, I went to the transcript as I'm sure many have and the reason for them but the transcripts were a little off, transcribing words wrongly or adding words that were spoken. The course was very enlightening and outlines exactly how CD & DevOps should work and how much more effective it is than what my organization is currently using, of which I really have no coherent description.

por Sarah C

16 de Nov de 2018

Great course- super helpful. I liked that it was so comprehensive on DevOps and delivery. If you want to go learn everything about Kubernetes or Jasmine, there are lots of good options. What I needed was to better understand what all this stuff is and what matters when.

por Venkata N M

9 de Dez de 2019

Course was Excellent in terms of Theory and would be better with practical assignments w.r.to CI/CD real-time applications.

por galimba

29 de Jun de 2020

I don't have enough space within this paragraph to list everything that is wrong with this course. I can only give you a simple yet powerful advice: Don't. Just DON'T !

por shahin m

5 de Ago de 2019

Lot of talking. Simple practical project breakdown and showing the concept would have been helpful

por Daniel T

19 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course on devops and CI/CD. Provides a clear overview of concepts and techniques, also mixing in some nice perspectives and real-world examples "from the trenches". My own role is usually that of project management or product owner (with a strong technical interest as well). For me, the level of information was just right, and provides as lot of useful context. To what certain teams in my organisation are already doing. To what I was already doing in part, but with lacking background knowledge (where this course helps to fill some gaps), And regarding further steps to take to move towards a more continuous pipeline. Very useful!

por Yu C

13 de Abr de 2020

Great course to cover lots of the areas around continuous delivery & DevOps. It doesn't give you lots of technical detail inside (leave it in resource for further study). The benefit for this is for beginner, you can have an overview of how all CICD/DevOps, SRE works. for people who really want to devote to this career, then you can slow down the learning path to check and practices the topics Alex provided in resources. No one can be an expert in all those areas. The interviews in later weeks are great information to understand what the first line experts' thinking for this job.

por Nehe A

18 de Abr de 2020

Really great course to give overview of CI/CI and practical examples and connect with CI/CD company leaders to share details. Learnt a lot on basics as well as importance of this. At start felt like lot of theory being shared but later as course progressed got to see application or web development teams using CI/CD in action from CircleCI. Thank you Alex for sharing your knowledge and helping me learn CI/CD.

por Ganindu D J

24 de Mai de 2020

It is a very interesting topic in the industry nowadays to be more productive by leveraging CI/CD pipelines. The idea of Continuous Delivery & DevOps was very well expressed by the course instructor and with the interviews, the viewers can grasp almost a full picture about why we need to think about CI/CD pipelines in depth. I highly recommend this course for anyone who has ambitions toward this topic.

por Harapriya D

24 de Set de 2020

This course covers in depth concept of How CICD works in an organization.

Alex has explained the concepts of Dev/Testing/Ops very granular level which is easy to understand.

Along with the course module the interviews recordings also gives an idea of how people have implemented the DevOps concepts.

Overall the course material is very helpful and gives a very good insight into CICD Process completely.

por Ali O

9 de Jun de 2020

This course has enlightened me for having a knowledge of CI/CD & DevOps training. I am happy that Alex was very informative, clear with his points, and knowledgeable teacher on the subject. Interviews on Week4 was very good to hear how other companies were using CI/CD and how they achieved their goals. I am so happy to learn and have a knowledge on this subject.

por Samuel A Y A

26 de Set de 2019

The Lecturer was great in every step of the way. Explanations were very clear and concise. But I will encourage the facilitating of a practical and engaging project for a much more hands on approach. In General the course was great. I also enjoyed knowledge shared by allowing other professionals discuss how the manage the CI/CD in their various work places.

por Ernest S

26 de Mai de 2019

I was looking for something relatively non-technical, but helps understand at a high level what is needed before I can achieve "CICD" in my ops team which is a mandate handed to traditional ops. This course explains in a simple manner with some useful tools along the way, the steps, challenges and points you to the start line for your team.

por Erick L M

7 de Jun de 2021

Hola!, una muy buena base del Continuos Delivery & DevOps para lo beginners -dentro de los cuales me incluyo-, con la opción dentro del mismo curso de profundizar en algunas herramientas relacionadas. Con un buen apoyo de recursos didácticos y un cierre muy bueno de relato de experiencias. Gracias a Dios lo concluí. Saludos y bendiciones!

por Boris E

20 de Jun de 2020

Thanks a lot, Alex. That was a great seminar.

For me as a product owner it was excatly what I needed to gain a high-level understanding of the topic and the tools. The interviews and the demos of the tools have provided highly relevant insights. I'm sure it'll help me to improve the collaboration and the communication with my teams.

por Carlos A P S

29 de Abr de 2021

Muy buen curso, se puede conocer sobre la importancia de la implementación de DevOps en el proceso de desarrollo de software. Felicito a Alex Cowan por tener bien estructurado el curso, hay equilibrio entre teoría y práctica, y las entrevistas hacen que tenga un alto soporte de importancia en el ámbito laboral.

por Ioannis P

9 de Jan de 2021

Very Good course and the interviews are a great asset. Information is current and helps towards building an understanding towards a DevOps mindset.

Only gripe, some questions need to be put together better as they can be confusing (I answered them out of work experience)