Chevron Left
Voltar para Trading Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Trading Basics da instituição Indian School of Business

4.0
estrelas
1,448 classificações
372 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The purpose of this course is to equip you with the knowledge required to comprehend the financial statements of a company and understand the various transactions that take place in the stock market so that you can replicate the strategies discovered by the extant academic literature. The first part of the course provides a brief introduction to financial statements and various common filings of firms. You will learn how to obtain information regarding a company's performance from them and use the information to build trading strategies. Next, you are taught basic asset pricing theories so that you will be able to calculate the expected returns of a stock or a portfolio. Finally, you will be introduced to the actual functioning of asset markets, type of players in the market, different types of orders and the efficient ways and opportune time to execute them, trading costs and ways of minimizing them, the concept of liquidity .etc. This knowledge is required to develop efficient algorithm to execute various trading strategies....

Melhores avaliações

UP
19 de Jun de 2020

The tutor has clearly explained various concept of trading, investment and risk with examples. I have learned about finance ratio, cost, financial statement and trading.

SV
16 de Mai de 2020

The course was taught in a really nice way with all the math presented clearly. The professor made sure that the topics were easy and at the same time relevant.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 368 Avaliações para o Trading Basics

por sharon s a

26 de Ago de 2020

Last quiz has its options wrong and many of the numbers on the videos are also wrong from what it is said in the video

por Rex C

20 de Jul de 2020

Lots of mistakes in the videos. Many of the concepts were not explained clearly, especially for the calculation stuff.

por EDUARDO B

23 de Mai de 2020

Formulas y formulas pero parece que no saben que existe EXCEL y que ahí se puede hacer todo. Poco práctico el curso.

por VIKRAM K

24 de Jun de 2017

Good attempt .. expect more examples and clarity .. reading out slides is not the best teaching method ..

por Scoodood C

23 de Dez de 2018

Confusing; Quiz with no solution, don't know if it is right or wrong; TA is not responding to messages

por Fey P

26 de Jul de 2020

Awful audio and video editting - excessive noise and chaotic lecturer picture movement

por Rengan X

5 de Abr de 2020

There are many errors in this course, and many math formula was not explained clearly.

por Viivi S

23 de Mai de 2020

The instructor reads from the slides which is not very helpful with the calculations.

por Ioannis M

25 de Dez de 2018

Not inspiring teaching methods,no good handouts,presentation skills.

por Sreeroop s U

2 de Ago de 2020

Not explaining properly, instead going for calculations

por Manthan P

30 de Mai de 2020

Some of the topics are not at all explained

por Vrishan

30 de Mai de 2020

Lots of missing lectures and wrong data

por Kimberly C M

13 de Dez de 2016

Kind of hard to follow. Explanation is

por Shrey s

13 de Out de 2020

The teaching was quite boring.

por Tiago S

30 de Abr de 2020

Only some videos of week 1 and videos 1 to 8 of week 4 were worth it for me.

Course was badly produced.

First, Professor only limits to read slides, with little explanation and examples. The worst of all is professor reading complete formulas that no value has, unless he is reading formulas for blind people.

A lot of slides have different information from what Professor says (especially numbers).

Almost all in-video quiz/prompts are placed while professor is still speaking, which makes me losing focus of what he was saying. Also, some quiz/prompts are empty, or have no answer to give.

Part of week 1, and the entire week 2 and week 3 were worthless, with only meaningless formulas with no link to any other part of the course.

Some links, like Adicional reading from week 4 gives a "page not found" result.

I hope you can improve it.

por Mohamed M

20 de Abr de 2020

material has many errors, the professor is just reading the slide and many times his words are different than the slides because of the errors. he is just spitting out the words he isn't really teachin.

there is no answers to the quizzes which led to many hours being wasted redoing them to find the right answers and many questions are just answered wrong. The learning is just bad and you get lost because he is not just teaching but reading the slides.

the course just needs improvement, i wish for the professor to put himself in the shoe of a student.

por Michael G L

6 de Ago de 2020

Sorry. Avoid this course. The quizzes are set up where it does not tell you which questions you got right or wrong. I think i did the problems right. But I didn't pass. Where are my mistakes I can work on to correct? Not a conductive course for learning. It is more like a course in college where professors weed students out from majoring in their department. Not playing this game. I just want to learn.

por Nisarg J

12 de Jul de 2020

This course is not at all recommended because the explanation of some of the very important topics is not at all up to the mark ! the quizzes are tough from the content that is explained in the videos.

por Daniele P

17 de Mai de 2020

The quality of the course, in my view, is poor. Many errors in the shared data and even in the texts of exams. Too superficial on some important steps. I think the course needs a deep revision. Thanks.

por Rahul S

30 de Nov de 2020

Lat week of the course was not explained well. So because of it i couldn't clear the quiz.If examples were added in the last week then it could have been much better.

por Guntashsingh S A

12 de Mai de 2020

The prof needs to explain properly, merely speaking from the slides doesnot help in online lecture. White board could have been used to explain calculations.

por CAMILA M B

5 de Jul de 2020

Curso travou, faço a prova respondo aleatoriamente diversas vezes e a nota não muda, já relatei o problema e até o momento não tive nenhuma resposta.

por Dr A S

15 de Jun de 2020

WORST COURSE EVER. THEY HAVE WRONG QUIZ AND THE WORST PART IS NO ONE WILL REPLY TO YOUR QUERY.

TOTAL WASTE OF TIME..

PLEASE DONT DO THIS COURSE

por Pundrikaksh S

3 de Ago de 2020

Extremely unresponsive instructing staff, which glosses over explaining all the mathematical calculations that were necessary to be made.

por ANUJ T

2 de Mai de 2020

Typical Teaching methodology. The professor is just reading the slides. Not at all satisfied with this course.

Needs to work on course.