Chevron Left
Voltar para O sul da América: história, música e arte

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O sul da América: história, música e arte da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.5
estrelas
292 classificações
78 avaliações

Sobre o curso

From small farms to urban neighborhoods, from the region itself to the more distant worlds of the southern diaspora, we discover the stories, music, and art of the American South....

Melhores avaliações

ES

Aug 14, 2015

One of the greatest courses I ever followed!\n\nInteresting, documentary, not even one minute boring, very well organized and easy to follow.\n\nMusic is part of our history.

CC

Aug 26, 2015

Bill Ferris is a wealth of knowledge and experience - I only regret missing out on the classroom dynamic of a Ferris-led discussion of Southern arts, particularly the Blues.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o O sul da América: história, música e arte

por Lily

Oct 29, 2017

very helpful an introduction! Making me really wanna know more about the South. Love the Story-telling oral tradition of South!

por Jennifer E

Nov 07, 2019

The lectures were so interesting and the interviews were amazing! The music added so much to the course! Highly recommend!

por Lynn D

Nov 07, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. The lecturer has a style that keeps you interested. The content was very interesting.

por Barbara K A

Aug 24, 2017

Loved it although i wish i could have taken the quizzes as an auditor just to check what i had learned.

por Danielle C

Nov 01, 2017

I am so glad that I was able to participate in this class. It was so very enjoyable and informative.

por David J H

Mar 16, 2016

Fascinating introduction and lots of pointers to follow through if you want to explore more

por Elizabeth P

Nov 10, 2015

Engaging and interesting, a review of Southern Culture with an excellent instructor.

por Alice H S

Dec 29, 2016

Excellent! Full of treasure trove of information with History, stories and culture!

por Susana G

May 18, 2020

Thanks to William R. Ferris, I have enjoyed and learned a lot with this course.

por Olga d B

Feb 01, 2018

I really enjoyed the lectures. Thank you very much for such a great course!

por Lynette O

Nov 01, 2015

This was a wonderful class! A great intro to the culture of the south.

por Mikhail A

Mar 11, 2016

Just started this, but in love with all this stories and music.

por LEE H

Apr 23, 2020

I never expected that South America has such variety cultures!

por Cathy G

Jan 24, 2017

I learned so much about the South that I didn't already know.

por Tony A

Dec 07, 2015

Great course, lots of fun and some great music and culture.

por phunguyen

Dec 26, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. Very interesting!

por Juan V

Nov 10, 2015

Was an hell of a ride! Enjoyed it thoroughly.

por Paulette B

Oct 26, 2019

Thank you for presenting this information.

por John W

Dec 17, 2015

An excellent and thought provoking course.

por Dario

Jun 23, 2016

Very interesting, great professor

por Carmen B

Sep 30, 2015

Very interesting and informative.

por Samanta G P

Apr 11, 2019

Excepcional! Me encanto!

por Deniz N E B T

Dec 16, 2015

So much fun! Very inter

por Daniel G

May 02, 2020

A lot of fun. thanks

por P G

Oct 24, 2019

Excellent content