Chevron Left
Voltar para O sul da América: história, música e arte

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O sul da América: história, música e arte da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.4
273 classificações
71 avaliações

Sobre o curso

From small farms to urban neighborhoods, from the region itself to the more distant worlds of the southern diaspora, we discover the stories, music, and art of the American South....

Melhores avaliações

ES

Aug 14, 2015

One of the greatest courses I ever followed!\n\nInteresting, documentary, not even one minute boring, very well organized and easy to follow.\n\nMusic is part of our history.

CC

Aug 26, 2015

Bill Ferris is a wealth of knowledge and experience - I only regret missing out on the classroom dynamic of a Ferris-led discussion of Southern arts, particularly the Blues.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o O sul da América: história, música e arte

por Rocío d C E

Sep 10, 2015

This is a course given by a person who really loves and feels passion for the subject... and this is doubtlessly reflected on the course

por John N

Aug 09, 2015

One of the best cultural studies I have ever taken! Dr. William Ferris showcases his mastery in capturing the heartbeat of the American South. Dr. Ferris tells each story with such amazing intensity and clarity that you can't help but be drawn into each moment - as though you were there. Take this class if you're looking for a deeper understanding of how traditions form the basis of societies today and the future.

por Allyson E B

May 29, 2016

The course was very informative. I hope that one day , the educators within the Civil Rights Museum --here in Memphis, TN -- will add this course to their education curriculum. This course is insightful and enjoyable.

por Mikhail A

Mar 11, 2016

Just started this, but in love with all this stories and music.

por Juan V

Nov 10, 2015

Was an hell of a ride! Enjoyed it thoroughly.

por phunguyen

Dec 26, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. Very interesting!

por Gloria F L

Aug 31, 2015

Because I was born and raised in the South, I enjoy courses that expound my knowledge of southern culture. This is an excellent course and I am enjoying Dr. Ferris' lectures. It brings to mind my memories of early childhood experiences (the good and the bad) that have shaped the national and international consciousness. I state that because I lived in Atlanta, GA during the Civil Rights Era and I wear my southern style with pride, no matter where I travel.

por Joao P A

Jun 25, 2018

Excellent!!

por Elizabeth S

Aug 14, 2015

One of the greatest courses I ever followed!

Interesting, documentary, not even one minute boring, very well organized and easy to follow.

Music is part of our history.

por Manfred S

Oct 03, 2015

This were some amazing and enjoyable weeks to learn so ,much about stories and music of the South. Thank you very much and in particular for the fotos and the audio and video recordings.

por Danielle C

Nov 01, 2017

I am so glad that I was able to participate in this class. It was so very enjoyable and informative.

por Tim R

May 01, 2018

Fantastic!

por Deniz N E B T

Dec 16, 2015

So much fun! Very inter

por Lynn D

Nov 07, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. The lecturer has a style that keeps you interested. The content was very interesting.

por Tony A

Dec 07, 2015

Great course, lots of fun and some great music and culture.

por Lynette O

Nov 01, 2015

This was a wonderful class! A great intro to the culture of the south.

por KaLani S

Sep 30, 2015

Amazing and fascinating course. The instructor is a treasure to find. I feel blessed to have stumbled upon this course with an instructor with such a rich history and knowledge of the South. I recommend to any and everyone who loves history and folklore alike. I wish there were a way to down load the videos. This is a great archive of quite possibly my own ancestry. I absolutely loved this course.

por Lily

Oct 29, 2017

very helpful an introduction! Making me really wanna know more about the South. Love the Story-telling oral tradition of South!

por Cintya P I

Jul 12, 2019

This course has it all. If you love art, music, writing and the American South, it's all here. I loved this course and continue to be fascinated by the history of the South. If anything this course gives you a foundation for your love to grow with a new perspective.

por P G

Oct 24, 2019

Excellent content

por Paulette B

Oct 26, 2019

Thank you for presenting this information.

por Jennifer E

Nov 07, 2019

The lectures were so interesting and the interviews were amazing! The music added so much to the course! Highly recommend!

por Sue J D

Feb 19, 2019

I watched many of the videos. It was very interesting. I particularly liked the stories/video clips of musicians. I do hope you have seen The Song Catcher..this reminded me of it.

por José D

Aug 14, 2015

I took this course with a special interest on the musical aspect, namely the blues, of course. In that regard the course is very superficial, but has some interesting stuff even so. The other aspects of literature, painting, and the more popular arts (kilts, oral traditions, etc.) where a nice surprise. This course gives a view of a cultural aspect of America that is very interesting and mostly unknown, particularly, I guess, to a non American. I advise this course to anyone who is interested in ethnology, folklore and popular art and music and is not already familiarized with the American South.

por Yushan S

Sep 08, 2015

A good course for anyone who want to know more about the American South, but a little boring~