Chevron Left
Voltar para O sul da América: história, música e arte

O sul da América: história, música e arte, Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.4
260 classificações
67 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

From small farms to urban neighborhoods, from the region itself to the more distant worlds of the southern diaspora, we discover the stories, music, and art of the American South....

Melhores avaliações

por CC

Aug 26, 2015

Bill Ferris is a wealth of knowledge and experience - I only regret missing out on the classroom dynamic of a Ferris-led discussion of Southern arts, particularly the Blues.

por EM

Oct 05, 2015

Amazing course! Conversational, relaxed lectures that are well-informed, paired with excellent archival footage--mostly generated by the presenting professor.

Filtrar por:

67 avaliações

por Samanta Griselda Pinho

Apr 11, 2019

Excepcional! Me encanto!

por Sue J Doty

Feb 19, 2019

I watched many of the videos. It was very interesting. I particularly liked the stories/video clips of musicians. I do hope you have seen The Song Catcher..this reminded me of it.

por Joao Pedro Albino

Jun 25, 2018

Excellent!!

por TRUDY DORSEY

Jun 04, 2018

I am not originally from the South, but I have lived in Florida for the past seventeen years. I have always loved the stories, music, and art of the South, and now I know the history of them.

The course was extremely interesting and I highly recommend it to anyone who has an interest in these things.

por Tim Reidy

May 01, 2018

Fantastic!

por CYNTHIA WOODY

Apr 20, 2018

Very interesting and informative course, I have a better understanding of southern culture, the stories, music and art I often heard my grandmother speak of.

por Olga de Benoist

Feb 01, 2018

I really enjoyed the lectures. Thank you very much for such a great course!

por Dorothy H

Nov 24, 2017

Good course with lots of educator's personal experience and footage.

por Danielle Carr

Nov 01, 2017

I am so glad that I was able to participate in this class. It was so very enjoyable and informative.

por Lily

Oct 29, 2017

very helpful an introduction! Making me really wanna know more about the South. Love the Story-telling oral tradition of South!