Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Well-Being

The Science of Well-Being, Universidade Yale

4.9
1,720 classificações
560 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

“The Science of Well-Being” taught by Professor Laurie Santos overviews what psychological science says about happiness. The purpose of the course is to not only learn what psychological research says about what makes us happy but also to put those strategies into practice. The first part of the course reveals misconceptions we have about happiness and the annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do. The next part of the course focuses on activities that have been proven to increase happiness along with strategies to build better habits. The last part of the course gives learners time, tips, and social support to work on the final assignment which asks learners to apply one wellness activity aka "Rewirement" into their lives for four weeks....

Melhores avaliações

por MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

por RW

Aug 10, 2018

So far so good. I enjoy the savoring and the gratitude i am continuing with. I am sharing my experiences and findings with my friends. They are happy to hear what i am explaining to them. Thanks, Bob

Filtrar por:

560 avaliações

por Naji Almahmoud

Apr 22, 2019

Unknown basic while critical information on human brain (thinking and feeling) and happiness.

por Maxine Sanchez

Apr 21, 2019

Learned so much about happiness and what happiness doesn’t mean.

por Steve Smith

Apr 20, 2019

A quality course everyone should take, especially after you've started your career or overloaded with school. It's like hitting the refresh button when living an over scheduled life hour-by-hour.

por Lina C. Taing

Apr 19, 2019

Thank you, Dr. Santos!

por Taoufiq JANATI

Apr 19, 2019

What I learned from this course that we could live all our life without knowing the real meaning of happiness, simply because we haven't the right information.

However now I could say that all my exeptations (Grades, Job, Money, Material things, Love, ...) in life had another impact on my daily life

In Addition, I learnt how to react when I have annonyings futures and replace it with new habits as Gratitude, Support situation, Savoring, Exercice, Social support, bref I have a new Happiness Mindset

Finaly I could say thank you to the teacher Laurie Santos and Yale University, because of you, Now I see life from another perspective

Thank you :)

Taoufiq Janati

por Ashit Singh Janeja

Apr 18, 2019

The course is interesting and amazingly descriptive. I understand that there was a lot of information to be shared, however if the faculty could somehow manage to reduce the Rate of Speech, it would be amazing.

thanks for everything.

por Karlie Stocker

Apr 17, 2019

Loved it! Easy to complete, engaging and relevant. Would recommend this to my colleagues, friends and family.

por Eric Sierra

Apr 16, 2019

Excellent material in outstanding manner.

por Ashley Bendigo

Apr 16, 2019

Loved!!

por Janisa Brunstein

Apr 15, 2019

I really enjoy the course and learn