Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Well-Being

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Well-Being da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
31,351 classificações
11,209 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Melhores avaliações

JH
5 de Jun de 2020

I couldn't have asked for a better class to be offered during this time. Got to learn a lot about myself and why I think or do certain things without even thinking about it. Thank you for this course!

GK
2 de Jun de 2019

I have taken a dozen courses online. This is the most challenging and fulfilling course I have taken so far. And I believe that the course shall be beneficial to all people in different walks of life.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 10,000 Avaliações para o The Science of Well-Being

por Harshita S

8 de Mai de 2021

The reason why this course is as amazing it is is simply because of Professor Santos. The information, data, and experiments that she shared were undoubtedly interesting; however, what made me stick to the course and learn diligently was Professor Santos' engaging personality. The various interviews that were included in the course increased its engagement value.

por Charmaine T

4 de Out de 2021

Exceptional course that teaches one to tune into the foundations of constructing a good life and to redefine what success and happiness means. The tools explored resonates and implore one to make intentional happiness a bigger goal when forming your experiences.

por Eric B

16 de Jan de 2021

Just what I needed to stop thinking so negatively all the time. Easy to understand, not at all strenuous, amazing professor, and mind-opening content. This course is a must-take for anyone at any age, it'll truly help change your view on life and well-being.

por Ting S L

21 de Dez de 2020

Love Laurie's course presentation and layout. Pacing was good and natural. Using data and personal experience to teach us things that we tend to overlook and forgotten after the toll of the rat race.

por himanshu s

23 de Dez de 2020

One of the best courses I have been part of, and wished it didnt attend as every week I had something new and useful to learn. Kudos to the staff and Professor for enriching people with this course

por John W L

20 de Fev de 2021

Fantastic way to reflect upon one's conventional behaviour and to embark on an exciting change journey. "Happiness is not something ready made. It comes from your own actions.", Dalai Lama

por William H

23 de Dez de 2020

Incredible course. Engaging lectures, with digestible content. Great presentation and strategies to engage. I would recommend this to everybody that I know!

por Sumita G

24 de Dez de 2020

This course set my emotions on the right course for wellbeing. Thank you, so much for offering this in a most effortless manner.

por MOHAMED J O K A

23 de Dez de 2020

An Excellent course not to be missed, it will enlighten you to step up your game in personal and professional level.

por Gokce S

23 de Dez de 2020

what an amazing course, the research is strong enough to modify adult behaviour without overwhelming learner

por April V

22 de Dez de 2020

Excellent course! Laurie is a great instructor and truly inspired me to finally start meditation. Thank you!

por Oleksandr I

20 de Dez de 2020

This course is amazing. My happines scroe went up from 3.08 at the beginning to 3.71 after 10 weeks/ Nice!

por Robert O

28 de Dez de 2020

I would highly recommend this course because it provides actionable steps that are based on research.

por María G Q B

20 de Dez de 2020

Fue un curso de mucha utilidad para mi crecimiento profesional y aplicación en el ámbito de trabajo.

por John A F

22 de Dez de 2020

The contents are relevant and the topics were discussed in an easy yet effective manner.

por Phanindra K

20 de Set de 2018

Wonderful course with insightful tips and practical suggestions. Highly recommended!

por Aaron D

19 de Jun de 2020

This is a great course, I will be implementing practices learned into my workplace.

por Patrick M

2 de Jul de 2020

Clear, engaging lectures. Tons of extra material. Top lecturer. Loved it!!

por Rachael F

19 de Mar de 2020

This was a really interesting, well thought out and well presented course.

por Tamim F

23 de Dez de 2020

Well paced & well researched. Clear & engaging. Lots of great take-aways.

por Geraldine O

22 de Dez de 2020

I'll be able to use these helpful concepts learned in my every day life.

por Toni C

2 de Jul de 2020

Thanks for offering this course. It has been very helpful to my SOUL.

por VINEETA P

28 de Mai de 2020

MUCH NEEDED COURSE FOR EVERYONE. SHE HAS DONE MARVELOUS. lOVE TO HER

por Vatsana W

19 de Mar de 2020

Practical information that will be applied every day moving forward.

por Luz J

26 de Set de 2018

One of the best courses I have taken in my life.. Love it. Thank you