Chevron Left
Voltar para Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros da instituição Universidade Hebraica de Jerusalém

4.8
estrelas
818 classificações
223 avaliações

Sobre o curso

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

Melhores avaliações

A

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

Sep 18, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

Filtrar por:

201 — 218 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros

por Claire C

Oct 16, 2015

a bit labored at times which makes most lesson longer than might otherwise be.

Patient teacher who is keen on his subject and tries very hard to teach in great details

por Jean-Marc H

Oct 15, 2017

Very interesting class, dynamic presentation makes it a pleasure to follow. Some of the quizz/exam questions could be rewritten as they are unclear.

por Roopali B

Apr 14, 2016

Excellent course content and teaching style. I would like to thank Prof. Segev and Prof. Nelken for introducing me to this exciting domain.

por Sue C

Oct 31, 2015

Intense, interesting, very passionate professor. I have to admit I felt at times quite challenged, but overall a very satisfying course

por Valentin P

Jul 25, 2017

Great introduction to HH and Rall models. A bit of self promotion of HBP. Multiple choice tests sometimes "tricky"

por Ravi A V

Aug 14, 2015

i am not a guy who goes well with mathematic equations besides that this course is really valuable. God bless

por Joel B

Aug 21, 2016

seems like an excellent review on the functioning of the brain at the axon/dendrite level.

por Pao-Sheng C

Aug 09, 2015

Quite organized and easy-understood! It's really helpful~

por Sandhiya P

Mar 08, 2017

amazing it was my first experience but it was amazing

por Jacob F

Aug 26, 2015

too more recapitulations/ but very good lextures

por Deleted A

Jan 28, 2017

Great introduction about the topic.

por Sasha M

Nov 04, 2015

a very clear an simple lecturer

por Jack V

May 22, 2017

Pretty interesting

por Elena A

Aug 06, 2017

Great course!

por Jimmy D P

Aug 02, 2017

Great!!

por Al P P

Nov 19, 2015

The course is interesting much to be learned and topics are open to much discussion. Some of the presentation need to be simplified and shortened. Repetitions tend to lose emphasis of the main ideas. Additional literature is welcome. But, to those of us whom love science and specially 'Brain mysteries' this course is a different perspective from those physiological or pathophysiological brain courses. Theoretical ideas of the brain are not easy topics; but it does make an interesting discussion. Thanks for the effort and the course is appreciated.

por Varsha

Dec 27, 2015

The content is really good but the test questions are very theoretical. They dont test the understanding but the learning capacity of the student.

por Myron K

Oct 26, 2016

Some interesting parts but quality of visuals poor and presentation suffered