Chevron Left
Voltar para Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros da instituição Universidade Hebraica de Jerusalém

4.8
791 classificações
214 avaliações

Sobre o curso

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

Melhores avaliações

A

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

Sep 18, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros

por Cem B

Jan 13, 2019

The reason why I started this course was because the other course "Medical Neuroscience" from Duke University seemed heavy at first, so I wanted to have an introductory course to neuroscience. In my opinion this course taught me a lot of things despite its short duration which can be completed in less than a week and it made me more curious about neuroscience in general, so it was a great introduction.

por Lev D

Sep 17, 2018

up to date with current developments.

makes you think, and not just memorize some abstract ideas / equations.

I enjoyed it, highly recommend to others.

Thanks for the Course!

por Essam M

Dec 08, 2016

This course is about computational neuroscience, it is not easy, and it requires knowledge and passion of mathematics and biophysics of neurons. If you are just interested in neuroscience but it is not your specialty (like me, a medical student), then this course is not beneficial for you.

Prof. Segev is so knowledgeable and I think he tried his best to make easier but as I said it is difficult if you are just interested.

por Eric T

May 16, 2017

Mind-boggling, mind-expanding, and endlessly fascinating. Hard-going, too, and requiring a fair amount of additional research inorder to answer the quizzes. But definitely worth it!

por 李熹

May 15, 2019

This course broaden my understanding of brains.I learnt much from it.And the professor used vivid and explicit ways to make me grasp some elusive concepts.It is so much helpful and amazing!!! I totally enjoy the course!

por Ivan G K

Apr 21, 2019

Great introductory course that mixes theory and experimental areas of neuroscience. Very enjoyable and as someone with a math background and interested in AI research, this has provided me with some great insights with regards to current understanding of how intelligence emerges.

por Siyi S

Jun 19, 2019

Nothing beats an enthusiastic teacher! Non technical lessons serve as motivators for the more mathematical/technical materials. The course is well organised in the sense that the light dose of maths here never becomes dry and the thought-provoking broad topics never get too sci-fi :-)

It certainly will inspire me to dig a bit deeper into this fascinating field of computational neuroscience. Thank you very much, Professor Segev!

por M.R. B

Sep 28, 2015

I didn't expect all that math and equations in a course about the brain. But it was quite informative nontheless.

por Carmi D

Mar 01, 2019

THANK YOU!

por Wei X

Dec 04, 2018

fantastic introductory course. Great teacher.

por Peter S

Dec 24, 2018

Excellent course.

por Ruti S

Apr 08, 2019

Idan Segev - Wow. Amazing lecturer.

por Dmitry

Feb 17, 2019

Great course. Great content. Great delivery, except reading from slides by another professor in one of the weeks.

por Francisco G

Sep 21, 2015

This course is perfect for novices. Idan Segev is a great teacher; I look forward to participate in another course lectured by him.

por Alexander S

Aug 07, 2016

one of the best courses ever.

por Mhar Y Á

Mar 26, 2017

A very complete course! I got a little confused with the mathematical part, but I understand everything better than before the course.

Thank you so much!

por Adam C

Jun 10, 2016

Excellent learning opportunity. The material is interesting and well organized, and the instructor is clear and easy to understand. Practically speaking, it's very important to have an instructor who can speak and communicate well, and the instructor of this course does. I learned a lot from his lectures.

por Pavlo G

Nov 26, 2017

Very interesting, clear and easy to understand course. Thanks Idan Segev!

por 张凌祺

Mar 21, 2016

Really a great course! Covering a lot of details, but the most important point is that this course gives a big picture of different levels of understanding of the brain and minds. From the basic neural circuits to network models of computation, and high level cognitive tasks such as emotion, and the instructor even extended the course a little bit to cover some philosophical implications of brain research. By the way, Idan Segev is REALLY A GOOD INSTRUCTOR ! ! ! Thanks for this great course. Hope there may be something like a extended (advanced) version of it later on.

por Heikki J H

Oct 10, 2017

Excellent course. Thanks for the instructors.

por Donna S

Nov 16, 2016

Excellent but needed clearer visuals to aid in synthesizing the massive amount of information.

por Mohammed L

Sep 26, 2015

Amazing course.

Wonderful scientist teaching.

Course should be open all the time for the people to take up any time and learn.

por Terry C

Nov 09, 2015

I love this course. I'm failing all the quizzes because I don't have the maths, but I get the concepts and for my purposes that's enough.

por Danila G

Dec 25, 2015

Just a great course.

por Irina O

Jan 24, 2016

very easily explained for all levels