Chevron Left
Voltar para A Era do Desenvolvimento Sustentável

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A Era do Desenvolvimento Sustentável da instituição Universidade Columbia

4.8
estrelas
2,680 classificações

Sobre o curso

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Melhores avaliações

AA

1 de jun de 2020

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

LG

18 de mai de 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 934 Avaliações para o A Era do Desenvolvimento Sustentável

por Sasha R

21 de fev de 2016

Excellent course content but very poorly designed quizzes. More clarity is needed in formulating questions, since different pages have different values for the same data sets (even on the same website such as the World Bank indicator datasets) and it will be difficult for students to get the right answers.

por Thomas B D M

22 de jul de 2019

Great speaker and great introductory course to sustainable development thematics, but content is becoming more and more outdated (2014) and quizzes refer to broken links, making it difficult to answer. I would not advise this course before it gets a significant refresh.

por Matthew J

15 de mai de 2020

THIS IS OUT DATED!!!!!

Questions in the quiz's are not kept to to date, therefor making it impossible to find answers from the links that YOU supplied.

I strongly suggest taking this down or updating the course, before you get even more comaplaints.

por Mohit C

22 de jun de 2020

You will get no document after finishing this course that proves that u actually did this course.

por Ben P

26 de mai de 2020

out of date

por Vierah H

13 de mai de 2021

Comprehensive and informative. Professor Sachs presents historical and current trends in sustainable development in cohesively, going to great lengths to simplify complex concepts. I am ending this course feeling more insightful of the trajectory of development as well as the MDGs and SDGs.

por Rahadityo M B

8 de out de 2021

Very insightful. It proves that sustainability is a complex issue and requires a deep understanding about culture, geography, social justice, just to name a few. Thank you so much, Professor Sachs and Columbia University

por ANDREAS G

8 de mai de 2021

That course describes the challenges of society, economy and environment face and provides solutions through the sustainable development .

por Michael H

13 de abr de 2021

Amazing course and an amazing professor. I have learned a lot and I wanted to continue To a degree field.

por Shayda M

26 de mar de 2019

A broad and informative course. A great introduction to the topic.

por Julian R

30 de dez de 2018

Thorough. Deep. Brilliant!

por Paul S d S

19 de dez de 2018

Learnt so much!

por Jaime S

2 de jan de 2019

Muy bueno !

por Ghee K K

1 de fev de 2020

Wonderful course conducted by Professor Sachs! The problems and potential solutions are well elaborated, yet put simply across for students new to politics or economics. I do firmly believe knowledge in the area of sustainable development is very crucial to understanding today's major crises and priorities, and am grateful to have had the opportunity to learn from this course. However, some updating is required as many links within the quizzes are no longer relevant, or the webpages are non-existent.

por Viktoria V

27 de out de 2017

Excellent content - I already had a good basis knowledge about sustainable development, but I must say I have learnt a lot. However, there are a few little improvements if I may suggest: (1) make the videos a little more interesting, with more images, graphs, etc. (2) update the course, especially the links (in the quizzes) - a lot has happened in the last few years, including the Paris agreement, the SDGs coming to life, etc so it would be great to get a perspective on these too.

por Ulf S

5 de mai de 2021

So much old material and such imortant areas such as UN SDG not covered more than a pln while the old MDG were in focus. Broken links. During 7 years and with 101' students starting this course there should be incentive and time to update.

por faisal s

13 de abr de 2021

I am not sure if i will be given certificate for completion. Also needs a review based on new data, and also few of the times links are not working. Overall the course is very addictive and useful for those who really want to practice.

por OLIVIER L

16 de mai de 2021

An open window on the world + cool content + a wonderful teacher = It was a very cool and learning experience even if some updates (we are in 2020) would be useful during the weekly tests

por Fernando Z F

16 de mai de 2021

Ótimo curso que nos permite ter uma ótima introdução ao desenvolvimento sustentável. Porém, o conteúdo e diversos links nos exames estão desatualizados.

por shivani b

28 de fev de 2022

T​he course is exceptional, Prof Sacchs really has delivered a brilliant course but it is outdated for 2021 and needs to be updated.

por Yousuf A

21 de mar de 2021

While siting for exam it is found that some links cannot be reached. Other than that the course was fantastic.

por Maria J D F d V B

18 de jun de 2020

This is a great course, super cativating and insightful, and deeply inspiring in these times we're living. However, it really needs updating by Coursera: the reading list provided has very interesting titles but many unavailable, and most quizzes have obsolete links in some question, making it very frustrating to try and guess the right answer or ask for help from the mentors (who are super helpful btw). Also, it appears that this is not a new problem, so please fix it. There are another course platforms with this course updated.

por Steven L

10 de jan de 2017

I thought most of the discussions were "____ needs to do this, _____ needs to learn to do this." Yet doesn't provide a lot of concrete answers that helpful to solve x. And I understand some situations are complex with a lot of variables, but it seems as though a lot of "environmental proponents" just talk about stuff and don't give examples of what they are doing to change the world. I think Jadav Payeng ("the forest man of india") has done more for the environment than all the attendees at all of these environmental conferences do. Courses like these highlight all the problems (and there are a fuck ton of problems) but contain fewer answers. So it just leaves the "graduate" overwhelmed and kind of spinning in a circle. I think I'd rather have a course that asks, why do we wear what we do when its made on the other side of the globe, is that the best for the environment? We need to wholesale changes in how we think about our society if we want it to be sustainable; not, we have problems over here and here and here, and if we put this bandaid on it, that might fix it for a while. I was just very unimpressed and skipped through the program as quickly as I could /rant

por Katrin S

3 de out de 2016

Good course, but outdated. The SDGs were agreed upon in 2015 and there are already ajor efforts ongoing to implement them. The course only mentioned the draft SDGs, which changed considerably later on. Therefore, the course is useful for Background Information on SDGs, but not to get up-to-date with the SDG process.

por Erik T

30 de abr de 2021

The subject is extreme relevant and the lectures super interesting. The tests are complete nonsense as it only requires an ability to read graphs. Moreover the majority of hyperlinks are outdated hence required some serious guestimates.