Chevron Left
Voltar para The Age of Sustainable Development

The Age of Sustainable Development, Columbia University

4.8
1,664 classificações
570 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....
Filtrar por:

548 avaliações

por Julie Bonfait

Dec 05, 2018

Very interesting class.

Only one comment : it is becoming difficult to answer to questions. Indeed, they are referring to 2014 datas that are getting harder to get and links that can't be found anymore.

por Liliana Martinez Rivera

Nov 21, 2018

Great course! However sadly, some of the links to the questions in some of the partial exams (at least 2) are not available anymore/the data has been changed, and this affects directly in the score of the exams, which is a little unfair in my opinion. It would be great to have an updated (2018) version of this course. Thank you Professor Jeffrey Sachs for continue to inspiring our generation to be the Sustainable Development generation.

por Felix Chang

Nov 18, 2018

The Prof knows a lot, just a little bit boring=)

por Kirsten Meder

Nov 07, 2018

A comprehensive course, with lots of good data supporting the units, however the homework is challenging as many of the links no longer work or data sets have been updated since the course was first posted, making it hard to answer the questions.

por Anne Ma

Nov 02, 2018

For the quizes - some of the questions are out of date with the website links/data is not readily available.

por Ahmad Salman Haider

Oct 23, 2018

This course have been very informative, engaging, practical and utmost importance for our future survival. I learnt a lot of important concepts regarding sustainability of our human race.

por Egwim

Oct 20, 2018

My experience was exceptiiona;

por Carmen Librada De Gracia

Oct 17, 2018

This is a very complete course if you are interested to learn about Sustainable Development from the beginning. You will start understanding why the economy, society and environment, always joined to a good government of our countries; are the key to reach the balance of our civilization future.

por Kifayat Ullah

Oct 16, 2018

If there was certificate associated with this course, I must have clicked on 5 stars.

por Francisco A. Leal Torres

Oct 07, 2018

Great course taught by a brilliant economist.