Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Logistics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Logistics da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.7
estrelas
5,916 classificações
1,534 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Melhores avaliações

SW
1 de Fev de 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

HH
24 de Mai de 2020

Adequately detailed and informative educational videos. With sufficient links to external resources, study materials & reference information. The tests and exams helped reinforce the study material.

Filtrar por:

1301 — 1325 de 1,518 Avaliações para o Supply Chain Logistics

por Rahul B

14 de Mai de 2020

It is a good foundation course for supply chain logistics. One can learn about basic ideas of how to build logistics network

por Krishna K

26 de Abr de 2020

Quizzes could have been more elaborate and with a higher difficulty level... Course content also could have been a bit more.

por Athena R P B

30 de Jan de 2019

This is a very good course to have a general overview what are the components of Supply Chain and Logistics and how it works

por Donald T

22 de Set de 2017

Excellent content within this course enabling one to understand the strategy behind the building of a logistics network.

por Desmond L

11 de Mai de 2020

options to upload documents need to be re-looked into. Candidates need to be reminded not to be partial while grading.

por Leanne P

12 de Nov de 2020

Good introductory course. Would be better if you could submit projects and homework to include pictures and tables.

por RISHIKA T

5 de Set de 2020

this is a very good course for beginners and assignments if done properly will make u confident in this field...

por Rajaramkumar.T

12 de Fev de 2019

This course was very helpful for basic level of understanding. Images & Videos was awesome and very practical.

por Paolo M F

8 de Jun de 2018

Really good course to understand warehouse design, warehouses network and market drivers in logistics business.

por Hyeong-bae K

4 de Nov de 2016

it is basic lecture to understand logistic, I recommend you guys to listen this lecture and improve your skills

por Andrew D

21 de Abr de 2020

Some items appear to be a bit out of date... would be nice if more recent articles or resources were provided.

por William F L I

2 de Jun de 2020

Good information, I would have liked a little greater detail in the reading material and the video lectures.

por Julio C P

12 de Set de 2019

Muito bom !!!!

Bem explicativo

Simples e de fácil assimilação !!!

Só tenho a agradecer !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

por Safuwan A

13 de Set de 2018

I love this course !!!

& I am willing to finish Harder Just as I am willing to have anew career Path.

por Mainak C

10 de Jun de 2020

The Course was fun to do as it involved the hands-on exercise of what we just learned from the concepts.

por DEEPANSHU K S

27 de Jun de 2020

The peer graded assignment should be flexible in deciding area so that students can their own area.

por Carlos D L T V

4 de Abr de 2020

As an intro to logistics is fine, more information or mor examples with data on them would be great

por Omar E

21 de Out de 2020

I liked it so much, it was really helpful, I was hope there will be more assignments in the future

por Akmed B K

21 de Set de 2020

This is really helpful for career and capacity building. Course materials and lectures is explicit

por Anwesha P

26 de Ago de 2020

It was very useful course and i got to learn a lot of things on warehouse management and inventory

por Vikash K

28 de Mar de 2019

Including few details on the technologies used today to manage warehouses would be a good addition

por praveen k

9 de Set de 2020

very great experience in learning the basics of the logistics network in supply chain management

por Shyam P

12 de Abr de 2020

Very much informative course where the data is very preciese to the knowledge what is required.

por Shrikant P

25 de Mai de 2020

Good and easy course. The content was very lucid. I think difficulty level could be increased.

por Venati S B

4 de Out de 2018

Little improvisation is required! Content provided is basic but i loved the peer assignments!