Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Logistics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Logistics da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.7
estrelas
5,916 classificações
1,534 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Melhores avaliações

SW
1 de Fev de 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

HH
24 de Mai de 2020

Adequately detailed and informative educational videos. With sufficient links to external resources, study materials & reference information. The tests and exams helped reinforce the study material.

Filtrar por:

1226 — 1250 de 1,518 Avaliações para o Supply Chain Logistics

por Trunette v d H

13 de Jul de 2020

I found it a very interesting course and the assignments were not too easy, which is good. I just felt that there could have been more content than what we have had to earn the Supply Chain Logistics certificate. I am sure there is so much more that is extremely important to know, but that is just my personal opinion. For the rest I want to thank the people who have set up this course for making it fun and personal as well as interacting with peers. It was a huge success.

por Dwayne W

31 de Mar de 2018

Assignments required you to apply knowledge from the lectures and were challenging if you strive to really demonstrate all of the principles throughout, especially the final exam. As a perfectionist, I spent a lot of time to ensure my assignments were comprehensive and reflect the knowledge I learned for all four weeks. On bit of constructive criticism is that I think the assignments could be explained more clearly. Very reasonable cost for the course.

por Kunal L

15 de Nov de 2020

This course touches upon the topics important in Supply Chain Logistics. Its's a good start to learn the subject but you definitely need to go deeper to get a better hold and to be called an expert. At many places the links and videos are all dated and can't even be loaded on a browser or run because they have been moved or have expired. It would be good to review this periodically and update the course content with contemporary topics and developments.

por Chankorn

19 de Jul de 2020

This is a really good foundation for people who don't have any background knowledge about this field, it's easy to understand. However, when it comes to tests or assignments there were somethings that not included in the lesson but we have to go on with it if we want to complete the tasks, but it's not a big issue anyway since we can do a little research to understand it. To sum up, this course can help you if you want to learn this field.

por Jorge T R

30 de Ago de 2020

I love the way in which the information is provided by professor Rudolg Leuschner. He present the information in different venues and tries to make it more visual.

As it is said in the course description, this is just an introduction, so I miss further information about the topics covered in this course. Anyways, it fulfills the objectives and provides you with the basics about Logistics.

Thanks a lot for this leaning opportunity.

por Thanapich T

16 de Dez de 2018

It good course. Professor is cute and exert. I like when professor teach in real situation such as in warehouse, at train station, at truck transport firm.

But It is too many peer review assignment >> that make me waste my time for waiting peer to review >> Cause I can not control duration time in specialization

'I don't like finishing course depending on others that have no interest to review my assignment.'

por Jeniffer J

2 de Set de 2020

Excelente curso y excelente profesor, no le doy las 5 estrellas porque en los cuestionarios de completación la respuesta debe y tiene que ser exacta y no da lugar a sinónimos o frases parecidas por lo que se dificulta aprobar, además si se aprueba con 80% el cuestionario no debería poseer solo dos preguntas de 50% cada una. Revisen esto por favor y obtendremos un curso del más alto nivel. Gracias Coursera

por Varon V M

27 de Abr de 2020

The course could've gone in-depth into the types of vehicles used, what is the procedure to send goods over air frieght and also covered the ship mode also. I feel ship modes are very essential which I did not find in this course. Also, a case study ( for e.g the F1 logistics or NFL logistics problems would've been a great help). I liked the professor's outlook and relateable method of teaching though.

por Devansh J

29 de Mai de 2020

I always used to wonder, as to how were this logistics companies with high variability, volume and precision. This course gave an insight with all the basic steps involved. The assignments were a major push to read more and apply what all was discussed in the course. I did not have much experience with online classes, but if this is how things are done, it quite cool to head a head start!

por Hritik K

12 de Jun de 2020

I loved the course from the very beginning to the end, the assignments and quizzes were insanely brain storming. Anyone willing to know the secret behind the logistics network, this is for you. Kudos to the tutor. It was worthwhile. Just a suggestion to update the links in more to read section as many of the pages are no more available and many have been altered.

por Jesse A B

31 de Out de 2019

Relevant, accurate, and helpful material. The Videos, with Learning Opportunities embedded in, are great. However, very much dislike the method of submitting peer-graded assignments: 3 text blocks are not in correct order and do not all have equal functionality. Why have a single, fully functional text block or option to upload assignment as Word Doc or PDF or PPT?

por Vajeed R A

17 de Set de 2020

It is paced well for a online specialization course and it needs to pursued until the 5 courses are done. I would assume the lectures and the study material would get more interesting and the assignments tougher. It is required to cover the topic and provide us the education in Supply Chain. I enjoyed going back to learning and this has been an experience.

por Md. M S

4 de Jul de 2020

Quite good, it is the first course that I have completed in Coursera. The instructor provides some realistic experience in the logistics systems. The problem I have faced that the peers are not honest mostly, I submit an assignment in good but they did not provide the points I deserved. So, I have to re submit the assignment again and again.

por Hadeel A

22 de Jul de 2020

the learning material and readings are too general and short, so I find the assignment difficult to complete. Besides, it was good as a start in this topic wish to see more scientific information in the next course of this specialization.

Also, some of the extra sources (links) are not working or not available anymore.

por karthi.M

29 de Abr de 2020

This was great learning experience. The teacher explanation was too good to understand and which helped me to match with daily life . I struggle in some place because the entire subject content is based on US. Students like me who is from outside and taking this course is really struggling to work in assignments.

por Miguel S

12 de Set de 2017

A great introductory course to the logistics component of the supply chain that allowed me to get an overall view of logistics behind any modern supply chain.

The teacher introduces all the most relevant concepts and valuable exercises in a passionate manner.

It was worth every minute of my dedication and study.

por Michael T M

28 de Abr de 2020

Great for an overview of Logistics, and a simple grounding in: terminology, selecting transit options, warehouse layouts, and logistic network structure. I would have like more detail, for example incoterms. Instructor was easy to understand and moderately entertaining (which I enjoyed).

por Jingrui G

7 de Nov de 2016

The contents of this course is very basic and everyone can understand, the quiz and assignments are arranged attractive and challenging. However there are some terms not explained well in the video. I hope the video can be a little bit longer so it can cover more concepts specifically.

por Sherwin C P

27 de Mar de 2018

Really enjoyed the course. A lot of good material that I enjoyed exploring. Very clear, concise and understandable. If I could add something, I'd like to go more in depth of subject, as I work in this field. That's the reason I'm enrolling in the next Supply Chain Operations course.

por Fahim S

20 de Jun de 2020

It was good enough considering that it is a beginner level course. I would be happier if my assignments were checked by instructors. Thus the 4 star. But as a beginner level course this was fairly easy. I understand that it was done to encourage people to take the second course

por Stéphane C

10 de Nov de 2020

Very good course overall. very straight forward with practical exercise.

To be improved : Take into consideration the environment, CO2 emission....

Give us some additional metrics. What is the total cost of supply chain on revenue ? How third party companies charge ? costs ?

por George C

14 de Fev de 2017

I feel like this course, along with the other courses in this specialization, doesn't cover in-depth applications of supply chain management. The course material covers only the basics, and does not adequately prepare a student to take on a job in supply chain management.

por G K C

19 de Jun de 2018

The course is very informative . I in particular was aware of the subject, but I realized after the course that the knowledge was superfluous. This course gave me the insight to the intricacy of the topic, the required calculation etc. Over all it was very knowledgeable.

por Radhika S

3 de Jun de 2017

This was a good course . However there were areas that needed improvement for explanations for example - (broken cases explanation )related to warehouse design /layouts .Cross docking explanation in the transportation assignment I feel could have been explained more .

por Brandan B

6 de Ago de 2020

I generally enjoyed the course, but I wish there was a bit more of a taste of the math that would be involved when really diving into Supply Chain Management. As it is, I don't think this course really prepares you for an entry level job in the field.