Chevron Left
Voltar para Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
2,941 classificações

Sobre o curso

¡Hola! ¿Como Estas? In this entry level course, you will take the first step toward exploring the foundations of Spanish grammar and pronunciation, and will begin to build a working vocabulary of common Spanish words and expressions. You will be able to talk about yourself, your family and friends in the present tense, and begin to explore the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world through a series of videos and interactive activities, including speaking, reading and writing exercises. The adventure begins here, so ¡vámanos!...

Melhores avaliações

GT

29 de dez de 2020

This course is very interacting! Though they only give brief lessons, what I like about it the most are the activities it offers for you to brush up your skills more. Definitely a good recommendation!

MP

9 de nov de 2018

Although it took me a while to warm to the idea of doing peer review exercises, and having to video record and upload work, actually I think this is an important part of the course and really useful.

Filtrar por:

676 — 700 de 737 Avaliações para o Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

por Julet B

6 de fev de 2021

I enjoyed the course and the explanations given throughout. I also enjoyed hearing from others who were in the course. However, this course assumes you know quite a bit of Spanish outside of what this course teaches you. If not for taking a previous course elsewhere, I don't feel that this was an entirely beginner course.

por Md A N

16 de mai de 2020

Learning experience is good. The thing which is bad in this course is that the questions of the assignments.. There are number of questions in the assignment which is tough for a beginner. Moreover the assignments should be reviewed by some experts instead of some beginners like me.

por Claudine

13 de abr de 2020

Very well structured, and easy to follow. Good practice exercises.

Unfortunately, we must pay the course subscription for all the noted quizzes and even the peer review assignment. It makes it a bit expensive for an entry-level course.

por Sarah H

5 de jul de 2019

The first part was pretty confusing. I was previously taught the basics of Spanish back in highschool and a little more in college yet for the first test I was lost. Other than that I think its an easy course and good for beginners.

por RAYIPALLI P

12 de mai de 2020

the course is too fast for a beginner to learn a new language.The content in video is not sufficient to learn the pronunciation and vocabulary of Spanish.But overall it can be appreciated with the examples shown.

por Michele J

18 de out de 2021

Fine as a supplement while you are learning from other resources. Would not recommend as a standalone course because it has shallow content. Again, good review if you already know the material.

por Max P

4 de abr de 2018

The amount of time spent on the various grammar rules is really short. There could be more examples, and a few more sentences of the professor to let the theory stick. It is really minimal now.

por Alex H

4 de jan de 2022

The matching games didn't work very well, and I don't think were very helpful. Needs more input of people talking. Those parts were very helpful, I watched a few times.

por Ahmed E

14 de out de 2020

great course for beginners but the only one thing is the instructor goes fast with spanish so you shout repeat to get the it as beginner.

por Sheena E

26 de mar de 2021

I was expecting more conversation and explanation during the course. More assistance basically.

por shubhashri a

26 de jul de 2020

The course is not suitable for beginners.

por Tim J

12 de abr de 2017

Eh, not great to be honest.

por Roya s

5 de set de 2018

this is not for beginers.

por sreenu v

17 de nov de 2020

Good

por Meryl C

14 de set de 2020

In my opinion, the course is not really for a beginner level. I have been studying Spanish for quite sometime, so I can easily answer the quizzes, etc. The major drawbacks for me include: the fast lectures which I don't think someone without a background knowledge of Spanish grammar and vocabulary can keep up, and the peer-graded review that is dependent on the 'learners' who also do not have yet the correct knowledge in grammar, diction and vocabulary. In this course, I submitted a video, a paper but a learner poorly graded my score, he just put 0- did not upload any video (even if I obviously have it), which is, for me, a little unfair. Anyway, I know my specific level of Spanish so I am just using this to review. Overall, it is just good for a review if you have a A2-B1 level of Spanish.

por Edwina D

13 de jul de 2021

This course is not for beginners, I had to do this course twice to understand the basics and also had to refer to google spanish translations. Also was not very comfortable recording videos for peer reviews. Would have preferred if some qualified person had reviewed my work instead as peer reviews are done by students who themselves are in the process of learning.

por Mohammad B

14 de mar de 2022

1) learning modules are meant for illeritarte mexican kids, not for non-hispanic learner of the language.

2) add a table of refrnece, so I dont have to pause videos

3) text-questons have a bug, i just copy the question and get it right.

por Michael R

14 de out de 2020

I understand that this was an introduction course to the Spanish language but I don't feel that the exercise's really assisted in learning the language.

I don't think I would recommend this course to others.

por Sanlı A Ö P

18 de jun de 2021

F​or completing the course you have to record yourself and upload it online so other people can see you and evaluate you. I do not feel comfortable doing so, therefore I unenroll.

por SEMANUR A

29 de set de 2020

You should include how students can learn vocabularies more. Therefore, you make a platform which enables us to memorizes the vocabularies.

por Julia S F

22 de nov de 2020

Useful information but difficult format; impossible to complete course due to technical glitches. Very frustrating.

por Anshu M

20 de jul de 2020

it is very confusing. Instructions are in spanish and its hard to understand without english translations

por Susie S

17 de mar de 2019

I am finding the material a bit confusing... I do not' know why they have to make learning so difficult.

por Qin W

19 de ago de 2018

No tutor is available.

Discussion form is dead.

You can ask question but you will never get the answer.

por Areo B

30 de jul de 2020

It is not really suitable for beginners. The course speaker and course videos are fast paced.