Chevron Left
Voltar para Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
2,823 classificações
702 avaliações

Sobre o curso

¡Hola! ¿Como Estas? In this entry level course, you will take the first step toward exploring the foundations of Spanish grammar and pronunciation, and will begin to build a working vocabulary of common Spanish words and expressions. You will be able to talk about yourself, your family and friends in the present tense, and begin to explore the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world through a series of videos and interactive activities, including speaking, reading and writing exercises. The adventure begins here, so ¡vámanos!...

Melhores avaliações

GT
29 de Dez de 2020

This course is very interacting! Though they only give brief lessons, what I like about it the most are the activities it offers for you to brush up your skills more. Definitely a good recommendation!

MP
9 de Nov de 2018

Although it took me a while to warm to the idea of doing peer review exercises, and having to video record and upload work, actually I think this is an important part of the course and really useful.

Filtrar por:

676 — 699 de 699 Avaliações para o Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

por Tanya R

23 de Nov de 2020

Difficult for beginners

por shriyansi

8 de Jun de 2020

As someone who speaks Spanish but doesn't have anyone to practice with, I figured I'd give this course a go as a refresher. For me, this course was okay - I already had the necessary background. However, for a beginner, this course is just bewildering - the tests involve an extensive vocabulary in Spanish, which is never covered in the modules preceding them.

I understand that designing language courses is hard, especially those that are completely online. However, these mistakes are rather basic, I think. Don't use words in tests that you haven't explained before. It's that simple. Don't test me on grammar rules that you haven't bothered to cover.

These are the sort of courses that turn people off from learning new languages. Please, revise the course if your intention is to give people access to a new language.

por Evangeline-Rhea W S Y

16 de Nov de 2020

had expected it to be similar to other Coursera language courses I've taken where you start by learning the ABCs and they teach you pronunciation and make you practice enunciation at the same time. This course deep dives into using Spanish without any consideration for people who do not have any knowledge of the language and have enrolled thinking that they can learn the basics. Had to go elsewhere to pick up the basics on my own before coming back here to attempt the quizzes. Thus I do not really see the point of my enrolling in this course.

por Katerina B

4 de Abr de 2021

Terribly outdated interface, useless intro videos, pages crash mid-task and all progress gets lost, weird approach to learning new vocabulary without offering any acquaintance with words that are being actively used in exercises, impossible to study without google translate, no option of hearing pronunciation of the words that are being offered for learning which results in memorizing those words incorrectly. Could pass for a free course but is ABSOLUTELY not worth any money, especially not $50 per week.

por Daarwin D N P N S

13 de Dez de 2021

The course was a big rip-off and lost the money enrolling for that certificate and wasted a lot of time doing it. I gonna finish week 2 when the next day I opened my chrome browser it didn't allow me in the course anymore. I hope this message covers people who wasted their money on this! The Prof. was not really explaining the words and verbs properly.

por Fabiano J d S J

27 de Jul de 2020

Mais inglês que espanhol.

Não gostei,o ideal é colocar mais conteúdos em espanhol para as pessoas aprenderem, e não apenas colocar tudo em inglês, a pessoa nunca vai entender ,compreender e assimilar o espanhol com tanto conteúdo em inglês.

por Khamila E

27 de Mai de 2019

Supposedly, this is a free course. I applied to have financial aids, it was accepted. I finished the course and then ! I had to pay to get the certificate. This was not even mentioned in any of the e-mails I have received.

por joseph s

4 de Jan de 2021

Course is advertised for those with no prior experience nor knowledge. Yet, the practice assignments are not practical as the answers to questions are in complete spanish, containing words that were not taught prior to.

por Johnathan K

24 de Ago de 2020

My husband is a fluent Spanish speaker & I asked for help understanding the material and he even said this is to advanced. There were some things he didn’t even know. He was born in Vera Cruz, MX.

por Natalia Z

6 de Ago de 2021

As a native spanish speaker, I do not recommend it. I tried it to see if it would be recommendable for my husband but many concepts and test answers are wrong.

por Rolston A D

1 de Out de 2020

The level of teaching is okay but the task and exams are very tricky.. highly recommended not for beginners who doesn't know anything about Spanish

por Sergey B

28 de Out de 2021

Lost all interest on Day 1. Why would anyone do this archaic, non-user-friendly learning when there's Duolingo and Babbel?

por Patricia H

14 de Jan de 2021

This is not a course for beginners. There is no textbook or workbook and no guidance.

por Sneha S

22 de Out de 2020

I had loved it, but they werent passing me in aa test i did as per the instructions

por Elizabeth S

23 de Ago de 2020

THIA COURSE WAS ADVERTISED AS FREE, THEN MY CC UNEXPECTED GOT CHARGED!

por erick e

10 de Jun de 2020

el curso es para español -ingles y no tiene subtitulos en español

por VAISHNAVI G

2 de Jul de 2020

it was not helpful. i can was not able to pronounce the word

por Mark F

16 de Fev de 2021

Incredibly basic and not very instructional

por Ameera J G A N

3 de Fev de 2021

i cant do the assignment

por Alfiona L

6 de Jan de 2021

Its not for beginner

por Tanushree M

14 de Dez de 2021

Want to unrenroll

por Alessandra F

19 de Fev de 2021

Too basic

por Санам А

2 de Dez de 2021

УЖАСНО