Chevron Left
Voltar para Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People, Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
424 classificações
106 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

¡Hola! ¿Como Estas? In this entry level course, you will take the first step toward exploring the foundations of Spanish grammar and pronunciation, and will begin to build a working vocabulary of common Spanish words and expressions. You will be able to talk about yourself, your family and friends in the present tense, and begin to explore the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world through a series of videos and interactive activities, including speaking, reading and writing exercises. The adventure begins here, so ¡vámanos!...

Melhores avaliações

por MP

Nov 10, 2018

Although it took me a while to warm to the idea of doing peer review exercises, and having to video record and upload work, actually I think this is an important part of the course and really useful.

por SD

Mar 08, 2018

This course is perfect for people looking to learn a new language. A lot depends on your enthusiasm to learn but the clarity offered in this course regarding the basics of Spanish is unparalleled.

Filtrar por:

106 avaliações

por Apoorv Kumar

Feb 16, 2019

Thorough with the method of teaching. However, could use practice exercises where the student translates full sentences from English to Spanish and visa versa.

por Hiba dw

Feb 15, 2019

I really enjoyed taking this course.

por Alexander Razmadze

Feb 07, 2019

Love the way course is organized!

por Hassan Hussain Al-Ghafli

Jan 22, 2019

I have finished 'auditing' the course. the course is a very good start. It is not that difficult. I like everything in this course. the only thing I dislike about the course is as an audit student of the course, I can not take the last quiz of each week; I can read the questions though. That was the only draw-back; other than that, the course is highly recommended. I made a vocabulary list of this course in the following link: https://tinycards.duolingo.com/collections/ypWB5Hv/meeting-people

por Maria Picone

Dec 30, 2018

It's a great course for Spanish learners and also for more experienced speakers to review the basics. There's a lot of material so my one complaint is that complete beginners might get overwhelmed and need more than one week to understand the material and memorize all the words.

por Vatsal Gehlot

Dec 21, 2018

The course was amazing. It really helped learning Spanish at an introductory level.

por Manish

Dec 07, 2018

The videos are helpful and the exercises and perspectivas are very useful .

por Hamza Rajab

Dec 03, 2018

very good.

por Ariane Paul

Dec 03, 2018

Some parts of this set up are consuming, and there are too many short videos. I think videos should be combined in to thorough lessons.

por avijeet sarkar

Dec 01, 2018

I LOVE THE TUTORIALS AND RESPECTED PROFESSOR