Chevron Left
Voltar para Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) da instituição Sistema de Universidades da Geórgia

4.7
estrelas
2,484 classificações
528 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Melhores avaliações

SO
16 de Set de 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

PS
1 de Fev de 2021

Very Informative course for Six Sigma. Learnt very much about Six Sigma and the Organization. Learnt about Quality Control tools and techniques. And six sigma as well as lean six Sigma tools.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 526 Avaliações para o Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

por Kaustubh l

18 de Abr de 2020

This course gives an in-depth knowledge about all terms needed for six sigma in a easy to understand format.

por Aitor C

6 de Abr de 2020

A perfectly organized course. I found it very useful and it has perfectly met my expectations. Thanks a lot.

por Anthony A N

26 de Mar de 2021

I love this course as it provides different, proven methods for management to support the Business model.

por Dzul A

22 de Set de 2018

it is a great start for the preparation. i like it. it has a lot of good info, that is useful for my work

por Shraddha F K

22 de Set de 2020

I am glad to learn something more than my curriculum that has the potential to boost my career Thankyou

por Vipin S

2 de Ago de 2020

After taking course, feeling confident and capable of dealing with any problem comes in my way at job

por Deepak P

10 de Abr de 2021

The course was nice and interactive. The graded quiz acts as revision material for our understanding.

por Everton H T

20 de Fev de 2018

very good approach represented by Teacher, Im very happy and safe to continue by success professional

por Rajesh M C

25 de Mai de 2020

Good Course it Covers the basics of Yellow Belt and Informs about the new techniques and their uses.

por Mohammed J

20 de Out de 2018

I have had excellent Learning with this course, It will make application of the knowledge very easy.

por Adil E M

9 de Jun de 2020

it's a exellent course of six sigma thank you coursera and university of georgya for such course .

por RANJEET S M

8 de Mai de 2020

"The Yellow Belt Specilization from Coursera is well taught and it is good to enhance work skills"

por Neelesh S

9 de Jun de 2020

Excellent program for a good beginning into the statistical quality management through six sigma.

por Varun P

17 de Out de 2017

Successfully completed the course and would like to recommend everyone to learn from this course!

por Anuj P

12 de Fev de 2021

amazing structure of course, Make ease to understand concept of organizational managment concept

por Syed A

20 de Jan de 2018

I like the course because it explains in such a way that a average student can also understand.

por Maria V M G

5 de Mai de 2020

I learned a lot with this module that include all basic concepts, great questions and examples

por Madhuri M V

15 de Jan de 2018

This course gives you a better learning on the Organization. I found it very helpful & useful.

por Iftekhar H

18 de Jun de 2020

A great experience indeed. Really enjoyed the course. I've learned many aspects of Six-Sigma.

por Bharath A

25 de Mar de 2019

It was very useful and informative in the organisational point of view.!!

Thanks for Coursera

por MONTCHO H M

29 de Jan de 2019

Very interesting course. We need improvement in every single thing we do, no matter the field

por Antariksh K

18 de Jul de 2020

GREAT COURSE! EXCELLENT WAY TO UNDERSTAND THE APPLICATIONS OF SIX SIGMA IN THE ORGANISATION.

por Akansha S

23 de Mai de 2020

courses offered by the organisation is very handy, lectures given is very easy to understand

por Brian K

20 de Fev de 2020

Great lectures and wonderful skills that I can learn effectively. Thank you for the course.

por vishal p

21 de Jul de 2019

Nice course.... does not feel incomplete at any point.... everything is explained in detail