Chevron Left
Voltar para Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) da instituição Sistema de Universidades da Geórgia

4.7
669 classificações
138 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Melhores avaliações

SO

Sep 17, 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

DD

May 06, 2019

The information in this course is relevant to organizations and keeping customer satisfaction and performance in mind. I enjoyed the learning and plan to continue. Thanks Coursera!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

por SUYASH B

May 08, 2019

It is a poorly organized course. I feel like I have wasted my money. Firstly, the slides are not made by USG but these guys have lifted the slides from some other university. Secondly, the videos are just too short to teach anything in depth. The quality of the videos is also poor. Thirdly, there are these irritating questions that pop up in between the videos. They ask you about what the speaker said word to word. This doesn't constitute learning. I mean, I don't have to listen to the speaker word to word to understand a concept. I would highly recommend people to do the Yellow belt course on Edx by TUMx. It is much better structured and the quality of the questions is much better. They have taken effort in organizing the course unlike this USG course. I feel that even after getting a green belt, my understanding of Six Sigma will be due to the TUMx course I did on Edx.

por Joanna Ł

Oct 14, 2017

The course consisted of poor quality slides that contained information, that is easily accessible on the Internet and cost-free. I have decided to pay for this course to learn about the theory of six sigma and see real life examples - first one was presented at an extremely low quality and the second one was non-existent.

This was the first course that I paid for on Coursera and the worst one by far. I would not recommend it to anyone. Highly disappointing.

por Juliano P

Sep 12, 2017

The course helped me to understand in a better figure, all the improvement tools that we can use in the daily routine to continuous improvement in the processes. I strongly recommend.

por Sukhpreet O

Sep 17, 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.

Thank you Coursera

por Caio V M G

Nov 27, 2017

Good course, although it follows and explain almost exactly what is in the Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook. They should add more practical examples on explanations and tests.

por Denis B

Feb 14, 2018

It would be nice if you could add more examples

por Cliff W

Sep 10, 2019

The material presented in the videos was very basic and lacked any emotion. When the author described used specific instances to help support a principle, it was much appreciated. Also, questions from the quizzes only come from the presentations. I found reading the handbook book to be more rewarding but useless in answering the quiz questions.

por Eduardo G

Oct 31, 2018

Delivery is linear and tedious. Material is not bad, but the course logical structure is not obvious.

por Joey R W

Aug 10, 2018

Good review of Green Belt material, covering the Pearson textbook. Teaching style leans heavily on memorization of material, rather than gaining the comprehension of concepts. I don't know which style is best for the ASQ exam. Several bad typos, such as which pages to read for recommended reading assignments. Coursera should make some changes to the format, to make the course more user-friendly. Not a bad course, but personally, I've had better experiences with EdX courses.

por Hardeep S

Feb 06, 2018

its not too much interactive

por Nicolas P

Mar 02, 2019

Instructor/ videos add little to the reading material and videos barely cover any material from the book. Questions are not thought provoking, instead just mid video questions to regurgitate what was just said. Could have saved myself some money and just bout and read the book because thats effectively what I am doing.

por souvik s

Sep 11, 2017

I have completed the course. Unable to download certificate

por Deleted A

Nov 28, 2018

One of the best and most complete courses of Six Sigma.

por RACHIT N

Dec 02, 2018

Perfectly informative

por Neeraj G

Jan 15, 2019

it gives you pretty clear picture about the six sigma values

por Gustavo S

Jan 04, 2019

Very deep and with videos that really explores the recommended readings.

por GEORGE C

Feb 17, 2019

Quite interesting and educative, thanks to the University System of Georgia.

por Jatinkumar P

Feb 24, 2019

This great course, has combination of reading, learning videos and quizzes, perhaps best combination for learning.

por Natalia d l Á P B

Mar 23, 2019

Es un excelente curso para quien quiere aprender las generalidades de six sigma, posee todas las metodologías necesarias para aplicarlas en el trabajo, negocios y universidad.

por Toyonnia V P

Mar 03, 2019

great review and I had a good understanding of the basic concepts

por Md. S R

Mar 25, 2019

Nice learning experience.

por Bharath A

Mar 25, 2019

It was very useful and informative in the organisational point of view.!!

Thanks for Coursera

por Mayara V d P C

Jan 28, 2019

Love this course

por MONTCHO H M

Jan 29, 2019

Very interesting course. We need improvement in every single thing we do, no matter the field

por RAJAN M

Jan 27, 2019

Good course content.