Chevron Left
Voltar para Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) da instituição Sistema de Universidades da Geórgia

4.7
estrelas
1,875 classificações
405 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Melhores avaliações

SO

Sep 17, 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

DD

May 06, 2019

The information in this course is relevant to organizations and keeping customer satisfaction and performance in mind. I enjoyed the learning and plan to continue. Thanks Coursera!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 402 Avaliações para o Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

por Satya M

May 30, 2020

Awesome, Wonderful concepts explained with lot of illustrations and quizes to help concept is well assimilated in mind and ready to apply.

por alex2010.ad@gmail.com

Oct 04, 2017

Very very useful learning material and videos. Many thanks. I will continue this course and waiting for the new module Define and measure!

por Nicolas B D

Jun 07, 2019

This course methodology makes the most out of this amazing book. It tackles the topics in a very specific manner. I really recommend it !

por Prasad N

Sep 09, 2018

Worth it. Every chapter is quite descriptive and gave good information. Thanks a ton Coursera for this opportunity of continous learning.

por Simone I

Sep 12, 2020

The course content very easy and well addressed by the instructors. It was good to brush up a little my previous notions on Six SIgma.

por Abdul R S

Feb 01, 2018

I have done this course prior to timeline and it was very interested I am very thank of coursera they give me chance to complete it.

por Mohammad s u h

Sep 12, 2020

Great Course!! Learned a lot of practically useful things. Very helpful to the field of Manufacturing. Gives a broader perspective.

por Abelardo D C J

Jun 15, 2020

Strengthens the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.

por SHUVO P

May 13, 2020

This is an excellent course. The curriculum's are well organized and enough information are included. Proud to complete the course.

por Tarun I

Aug 06, 2020

A Very practical course. Highly knowledgeable professors. THe only university to offer both yellow and green belt specializations.

por Rathod k k

Jul 04, 2018

It's very interesting course. As you go deep into the course it makes think about every process and activity in new perspective.

por Abhishek K

May 24, 2020

The course is tailored perfectly to improves ones understanding about the various tools and process used in Six Sigma process

por Vaibhav s h

Jun 11, 2020

I learn the tools and techniques used by companies to improve production processes, eliminate defects and guarantee quality.

por Deleted A

May 23, 2020

Very complet and I could learn some new tools and methdologies and remember a lot of others. I really recommend. Thank you.

por Christopher Y

Mar 26, 2018

Learned a lot of things from this course that I didn't think I would. Not incredibly hard material, but definitely useful.

por Patel N R

May 21, 2020

This course is very helpful for me. I want an interest in quality engineering and six sigma is very important in quality.

por VINIT K G

Apr 02, 2020

Really a great learning, good contents, everything is clear and very useful to implement in my industry life.

Thanks Team

por Samuel L

Apr 30, 2020

Very useful information for any out of school professional to learn the real world skills used in GMP business models.

por Bakthavachalam R

May 09, 2020

Excellent. Lucid presentation. In some slides what is discussed is not documented. If this is done,, it will helpful.

por Prashant S

Oct 23, 2019

It was great experience. I got what I was seeking for.

Thank you all of the instructors who provided their knowledge.

por Jeremiah T

May 22, 2020

The couse is good however should include some prac sessions with excel.sheet .. should have also covered 7 QC TOOLS

por omkar j

Jun 10, 2020

very good material and explanation about the six sigma approach. I just needed the DFSS approach more elaborative.

por Omaid G

Apr 18, 2020

I've gained good knowledge from this course, It changed my perspective on the ways I could help advice in my field

por Jatinkumar P

Feb 24, 2019

This great course, has combination of reading, learning videos and quizzes, perhaps best combination for learning.

por Deleted A

Apr 14, 2020

Well explained, easy to understand and very much useful for knowledge up-gradation and practical implementation.