Chevron Left
Voltar para Planejamento e criação de sistemas e tecnologias de saneamento

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Planejamento e criação de sistemas e tecnologias de saneamento da instituição Escola Politécnica Federal de Lausana

4.7
516 classificações
177 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you want to learn how to plan affordable and context-specific sanitation solutions? Be up-to-date on the newest developments in urban sanitation planning and programming? Get to know best practice examples of urban sanitation systems in low- and middle-income countries? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an introduction to integrated sanitation planning, both on a citywide scale and for specific contexts such as informal settlements. You will become familiar with different sanitation planning frameworks as well as different systems and technologies relevant along the sanitation value chain. You will learn why systems’ thinking is crucial for urban environmental sanitation, and how to apply key terminology and important concepts. INSTRUCTION Eawag-Sandec and EPFL jointly offer this course with support from sanitation experts of the World Bank and WHO. LANGUAGES We simultaneously offer this course in English and French. The name of the French course is « Planification & Design des Systèmes et Technologies d’Assainissement ». MOOC SERIES This course is one of four in the series “Sanitation, Water and Solid Waste for Development"....

Melhores avaliações

TN

Nov 20, 2016

An eye opener to inclusive sanitation planning. The course content was very well delivered not to mention the choice of case studies of failed and successful urban sanitation projects. Keep it up!!!

MS

May 23, 2017

The course is very well prepared for beginner and intermediate participants and will give more elaborate discussions about sanitation techniques and technologies. I am very happy to did the course.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Planejamento e criação de sistemas e tecnologias de saneamento

por zmarialirahmani@icrc.org

Apr 09, 2017

T

por Zenzo S

Feb 12, 2018

Thank you so much for such a well-structured, organized course. I really enjoyed all the sessions, and particularly liked the pace which allowed me to carry on with my work and study. You are doing a great job!

por Karel D S

Jan 09, 2017

A very interesting, didactic and practical course of great utility for the developing countries that present various problems with the sanitation services

por Rastko P

Nov 24, 2016

This course is great combination of on-hand knowledge and real time experience, concisely presented by lecturers. It was not only beneficial for the career, but also a pleasure to be the part of the course.

por Benedict L

Apr 09, 2017

Excellent and informative

por CHRIS-CHINEDUM C C

May 17, 2017

It is a very interesting and enlightening course that brings to fore practical solutions towards municipal sanitation planning. Thanks for the knowledge.

por Son J

Oct 18, 2017

Very Useful lectures.

Thanks a lot.

por Selfina N

Feb 21, 2017

Really touch the needs of developing countries, but need improve in case studies.

por Paul R H I

Apr 08, 2018

Excellent course!

por Gujjuru M B

Jun 28, 2018

This course is very much useful to my research work. I currently pursuing PhD in GIS based optimization of sewage treatment facilities of Tirupati Smart City. The various sanitation systems and technologies described, their planning and design gives us an overall picture to tackle the recurring problems of sewage disposal. I strongly recommend this program.

por Roberto M M

Nov 21, 2016

It is very informative and practical. I'm looking forward to implement these in an upcoming project in Voi, Kenya.

por Luis E A D

Jul 07, 2017

Excelente curso, gracias por este proyecto.

por Connie A

Nov 21, 2016

Very good general overview of how to approach deciding which sanitation system to use in many different contexts. It does not go into great detail regarding the design or operation of treatment systems. It is worth taking!

por Lisa A

Oct 23, 2017

This was a great course! I learned a lot and the quizzes really helped for me to overview the material.

por Gianluca V

Nov 13, 2016

well done! i liked everything about it. better then some real life courses!

well structured and explained

por AHISSOU V

Jan 18, 2017

le cours est très bien organisé, avec des un enseignement de qualité. Merci bien

por David A N

Mar 26, 2017

Fantástico curso. Material de calidad, muy bien explicado y bien estructurado. Gracias a COURSERA, EAWAG Y LFPL por esta gran iniciativa.. 100% recomendado

por juan O

May 03, 2018

Very good

por Edkarl G

Nov 20, 2016

This online course provides a solid and holistic approach for the planning of sanitation systems and selection of technology options. The compiled materials are up to date and offer a good resource for students and researches, aspiring practitioners and seasoned

por Agwunobi C

Oct 31, 2016

The Course is an eye opener that Nigeria needs Waste Management system that would turn our friends poo and pee into economic benef

por Jacqueline K

Jul 31, 2017

Very well planned and easy to understand

por Mimoun a

Mar 22, 2018

Welcome to the second of the two modules

on Citywide Sanitation Services

por Rodrigo M

Nov 02, 2016

Thank you for the course. It was a great opportunity to learn more about sanitation, especially for low-income scenarios. I think it summarized well the major concepts, tools, technologies and steps for planning sanitation systems. I'm a Environmental Engineer student from Brazil e this certainly improved my knowledge.

por I N S

Nov 13, 2016

the course is very informative, we can learn all steps for sanitation planning and design in urban context. even though I have a lot experiences in water and sanitation issues either rural and urban areas but from this course i have more lesson learn about the key factor for success and learn from the failure that present in case study in this course.

por ABINASH S

Nov 26, 2016

A much needed innovative course.