Chevron Left
Voltar para Planejamento e criação de sistemas e tecnologias de saneamento

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Planejamento e criação de sistemas e tecnologias de saneamento da instituição Escola Politécnica Federal de Lausana

4.7
519 classificações
177 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you want to learn how to plan affordable and context-specific sanitation solutions? Be up-to-date on the newest developments in urban sanitation planning and programming? Get to know best practice examples of urban sanitation systems in low- and middle-income countries? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an introduction to integrated sanitation planning, both on a citywide scale and for specific contexts such as informal settlements. You will become familiar with different sanitation planning frameworks as well as different systems and technologies relevant along the sanitation value chain. You will learn why systems’ thinking is crucial for urban environmental sanitation, and how to apply key terminology and important concepts. INSTRUCTION Eawag-Sandec and EPFL jointly offer this course with support from sanitation experts of the World Bank and WHO. LANGUAGES We simultaneously offer this course in English and French. The name of the French course is « Planification & Design des Systèmes et Technologies d’Assainissement ». MOOC SERIES This course is one of four in the series “Sanitation, Water and Solid Waste for Development"....

Melhores avaliações

TN

Nov 20, 2016

An eye opener to inclusive sanitation planning. The course content was very well delivered not to mention the choice of case studies of failed and successful urban sanitation projects. Keep it up!!!

MS

May 23, 2017

The course is very well prepared for beginner and intermediate participants and will give more elaborate discussions about sanitation techniques and technologies. I am very happy to did the course.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Planejamento e criação de sistemas e tecnologias de saneamento

por Paul M

Nov 14, 2016

pro:Great work, detailed explanations with examples. con: Tricky questions.

por Jean-André D

Nov 19, 2017

Un cours qui donne les clés pour saisir les concepts et répondre aux enjeux du siècle à travers la Coopération et le Développement dans les pays du Sud.

por Shivanshu S

Nov 14, 2016

Wonderful course. Have learnt about new technologies. Thank You!

por Mangy L P

Dec 08, 2016

Good course, Evey informative

por Dr A A

Mar 30, 2017

Excellent course for all WASH professionals

por Anna B

Jan 15, 2017

very much interesting, recommended

por ashok k p

Jan 13, 2017

Very informative Course .

por Mujjabi M M

Nov 19, 2016

This course was spot on for me; working in urban sanitation division for Ministry of water and environment Uganda, it has discussed some of the core issues and BOPS to adopt. The challenge up our sleeves is funding such infrastructural investments.

I hope to apply CLUES in the next towns we are starting water and sanitation systems.

por Carlos A T S

Mar 13, 2017

So good

por Rodrigo M

Nov 02, 2016

Thank you for the course. It was a great opportunity to learn more about sanitation, especially for low-income scenarios. I think it summarized well the major concepts, tools, technologies and steps for planning sanitation systems. I'm a Environmental Engineer student from Brazil e this certainly improved my knowledge.

por I N S

Nov 13, 2016

the course is very informative, we can learn all steps for sanitation planning and design in urban context. even though I have a lot experiences in water and sanitation issues either rural and urban areas but from this course i have more lesson learn about the key factor for success and learn from the failure that present in case study in this course.

por Nshindano C E

Nov 14, 2016

Learned quiet a lot out of this course

por Michael A - A

Nov 27, 2016

a very useful course. flexible to work with as well

por ABINASH S

Nov 26, 2016

A much needed innovative course.

por Tshering P

Nov 17, 2016

Thank you all the presenters and the lecturers and off course the course era team .it has been a great experience and in fact got to learn a lot of things regarding the planning and designing of the sanitation system. hope i could use this knowledge gained in my professional services.

por Oussama M K

Jan 14, 2017

I really enjoyed the course, in addition to that the course was very interactive, rich in information, professional and important to every day life. Me personally I am working in WASH Sector specialized in Water and Sanitation department and honestly this course enrich my information and I acquired knowledge of planning, design, technologies and many useful information.

I would thank course organizers for their contribution and effort, and hope we meet in other useful and interactive courses.

por Raghu S

Apr 24, 2018

Really its an amazing course.. the lectures are very helpful in theory and practical sessions and thematic sessions are very well I enjoyed the course and I learned a lot from these course. all the topic specialists are very nice teaching. thanking you all and thanks to all the Sandec-Eawag course instructors and team. Such an opportunity giving me to learn and earn a certificate in my career. special thanks to course era team.

por Nash M - S

Jan 15, 2017

Brilliant Brilliant and Brilliant.

por Osama G S

Jan 08, 2017

That is a good start for this field

por Juan F d L I

Aug 03, 2017

Muy bueno para sentar las bases de la planeación y diselo de los sistemas de saneamiento en ciclo cerrado, seria bueno hacer una versión para la gente que ya estamos en el sector

por VC v H

Mar 18, 2018

Very helpful, up to date and inspiring to follow!

por Indumati R p

Nov 19, 2016

I like the course very much because Petra Kohlar taught us in our class in India, and I was a part of GALS workshop. This integrated course on sanitation gave me much understanding and knowledge on sanitation. It's a complete package relevant for the sanitation planning in my city Tuljapur in India. Also it enabled me to think for my village sanitation. Big thumps up. :)

por Luis d T B

Dec 07, 2016

Interesting overview: theory and practical cases together

por R. S

Jan 01, 2017

The course is well documented and interesting to learn the intricacies of several sanitation system and its relevant technologies, with several case studies all around the world.

por Neal B

Jun 03, 2017

This course has an immense amount of knowledge packed into it. Additionally it opens the door to more knowledge by teaching about numerous other sources that are available. One of the most informative and enjoyable classes I have taken. It was also motivational in that My desires to work in this field have greatly increased. I am just about ready to quit my job, role up my sleeves and go to work in the third world.