Chevron Left
Voltar para Robotics: Perception

Robotics: Perception, University of Pennsylvania

4.4
402 classificações
101 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

How can robots perceive the world and their own movements so that they accomplish navigation and manipulation tasks? In this module, we will study how images and videos acquired by cameras mounted on robots are transformed into representations like features and optical flow. Such 2D representations allow us then to extract 3D information about where the camera is and in which direction the robot moves. You will come to understand how grasping objects is facilitated by the computation of 3D posing of objects and navigation can be accomplished by visual odometry and landmark-based localization....

Melhores avaliações

por SK

Apr 01, 2018

Outstanding Course! I could always count on Prof.Jianbo to crunch some of the most complex and confusing parts of the course into a much easier understandable language.

por RS

Jun 19, 2016

Excellent organization and presentation of the course material, and very prompt responses from the teaching staff on the message boards.

Filtrar por:

98 avaliações

por Anh Trịnh

Nov 04, 2018

Extremely challenging... took me 3 months to pass the course. It required me to go to Khan Academy and revise all about Linear Algebra + Derivatives... Especially Null Space and Jacobian ... It's challenging but it's really good.

por Shengkai Zhang

Oct 26, 2018

Subtitles are generated by machines I think. Very many subtitles are wrong. It is very unfriendly to non-English speaking users.

por Ali Mounir HALITIM

Oct 16, 2018

Thank you Professors !

por Mike Zhu

Oct 10, 2018

Really good topic but the material can be improved a lot more.

And it's free !

por Shawfy

Sep 18, 2018

Extremely wonderful the coursera is.

por Joaquin Rincon

Sep 05, 2018

The english of the teachers is difficult to understand. Is good to know that you can become a professor of Penn university with that english, but to be in front of a camere they should select somebody understandable.

The level of the course is way too difficult. I have a bachelor in computer science, a master in computer science and a bachelor in mathematics, so I don't think the problem is the material, but how it's teached. You are supposed to solve very complicated assigments just with the videos and that's a too big challenge. They don't spend the time with examples and detailed approach.

Thanks god that the course has been active for several years and there's enough help in the forums. By the way, people in the forums complaint about the poor support of the teachers and assistants in the forums.

Very bad course in general.

por 徐恩科

Sep 05, 2018

very good course.

por Casey Bloomquist

Aug 29, 2018

Lectures sometimes scattered and hard to follow. More advanced visuals would be helpful for such a visual subject vs watching lecturers wave hands and point at things.

por Aryan Agarwal

Aug 20, 2018

Great course

por Tri Wahyu Guntara

Aug 15, 2018

Very though and little help in the discussion forum