Chevron Left
Voltar para Modelos Regressivos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modelos Regressivos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.4
estrelas
3,162 classificações
529 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Melhores avaliações

KA
16 de Dez de 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA
31 de Jan de 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 509 Avaliações para o Modelos Regressivos

por Daniel A S

10 de Jun de 2020

Very good and complete, the professor is very clear in his explanations and very helpful for data science applications.

por Ekaterina S

12 de Mai de 2019

It was a very usefull course. It is a very good approach to the theme - the main essence without much math difficulty.

por Ivana L

30 de Jan de 2016

One of the most valuable course in series. Also one of the hardest, expecially if you are newbie to regression models.

por Marco B

21 de Dez de 2017

very useful! it provides both theoretical framework and practical skills!

it helped me improve my daily data analysis!

por weitinglin

27 de Out de 2016

nice and practical class! I think if provide some recommend reading may create more deeper insight in regression

por Joseph R

3 de Mar de 2016

A very well organized course with nice simple explanations and introductions into the world of regression models

por Gregorio A A P

26 de Ago de 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

por marcelo G

14 de Ago de 2016

Outstanding material with different levels of difficulty and depth on the subject. Great source material.

por Greg A

22 de Fev de 2018

I thought I understood regression, but this course help me gain new insights and really sharpen my skills

por Nilrey J D C

29 de Out de 2017

Very concise and informative. This gives me a good review in my college statistics regression subjects

;)

por Erika G

27 de Jun de 2016

I had a lot of fun in this course. The exercises in the text and quizzes help me understand the concepts

por Carlos M

11 de Jul de 2017

I learned a lot of theory and practical applications of residuals. The swirl assignments were great too!

por Robert W S

21 de Nov de 2016

Excellent course. Might be difficult to get full value of information without prior exposure/background.

por André C L

13 de Dez de 2018

very good practical approach, with good theoretical coverage of most important principles of regression

por Irene R

23 de Abr de 2018

Very good course, i learnt a lot. Looking forward to take more advanced courses on regression models.

por Berthold J

24 de Jun de 2017

Very good lecture and also decent level of difficulties that requires to think/read additional stuff.

por Eva W

9 de Mar de 2017

Very Challenging Course

Very well presented

Great material/source of information for study

Loved It !

por hyunwoo j

16 de Mar de 2016

easy to understand and full of new idea about using R.

especially 'manipulate' package is very useful

por Thomas A

12 de Out de 2019

A good review of regression that allows the student to apply practical implementations in R Studio

por Сетдеков К Р

30 de Set de 2019

It was rather hard and time consuming, but I learned a lot about poisson and binomial regressions.

por Carlos A D V

26 de Jul de 2018

The best course of the Data Science Specilization until now and by far. Very practical and useful!

por Ahmed M K

20 de Jun de 2017

One of the best courses on Coursera for sure. Thank you so much. Regression has never been easier.

por Muzaffar H

14 de Out de 2017

A very good data analysis course, highly useful for quantitative method and empirical findings.

por Laura N M

27 de Ago de 2020

The course present a good overview for linear models, including the generalized linear models.

por Ignacio O

30 de Jul de 2018

Excellent course!

I learned a lot of techniques and understood the basics of Regression Models.