Chevron Left
Voltar para Modelos Regressivos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modelos Regressivos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.4
2,668 classificações
450 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Melhores avaliações

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Modelos Regressivos

por Samer A

Jul 10, 2018

Great Course. Brian Caffo has a way to explain regression without sinking deep into hard math. You obviously need to walk the extra mile and search for yourself, but the course definitely gives you the map.

por 刘晶

Sep 14, 2018

Very excellent course

por Harland H

Aug 11, 2018

Good course!

por Sirsendu S

Aug 30, 2018

Lot of learning , a must take course

por Dror D

Oct 05, 2018

Good

por Steffen R

Oct 06, 2018

I found this part of the course one of the hardest. But at the same time, probably the best course about linear regression I have ever seen. Is it difficult? Yes! Is it super exciting? Well... :) not necessarily. But I have come back to these course materials many times for a good reason. It's what you need to understand and use all the time. It is the absolute essential and necessary to know for any data scientist. While it might appear to be boring and basic compared to fancy deep learning models... trust me. It's not. It goes a long way in understanding what can be done with data. I am very grateful to the course instructors that they have spent their time and effort to make this course what it is. Please keep up the good work!

por ritesh k

Oct 21, 2018

fantastic course with great teacher

por Mario P

Oct 22, 2018

I would like to thank all of you for this excellent work!

por Terry L J

Nov 02, 2018

Good material and presentation

por Mohammad A

Nov 06, 2018

This course was a great as an intro to regression models, material was good but needs some update on the links, for the structure of topics it would be better if it was more coherent as many topics were covered randomly in different weeks like residuals.

Thanks for the instructor Brian Caffo for the good material and and clarification of concepts for a better understanding for students.

por Raunak S

Nov 10, 2018

a very good course before digging deeper into Data Science advanced topics.

por Pedro C D

Nov 15, 2018

Impressive! Very detailed in statistics and Mathematics, I would like an extensive course in logistic regression, it was short compared with lm course.

por Philip M

Nov 07, 2018

Excellent course

por 20e

Aug 06, 2018

Helpful!

If there is more introduction about the common problems people may encounter during working in the real world, the course will be better!

por Bojan B

Oct 14, 2018

Great course with great materials. Easy to understand and to learn.

por Shashwat K

Oct 15, 2018

goof course.

por Omar m m

Sep 20, 2018

excellence

por Samy S

Feb 25, 2016

Good introduction to the usefulness and traps of linear models. By the way, having the teacher filmed for the lectures does provide a more engaging experience.

por Viditya T

Mar 26, 2018

Nicely explained.

por Yubo Y

Apr 03, 2016

concise, practical and straight forward

por Mikhail M

Sep 11, 2016

Extremely useful and exciting. Everything from previous modules fall in places and you may see some practical implementations from the course. By the way R is awesome!

Many thanks to faculty, you do a great job.

por Damien C

Dec 06, 2016

Great ressources. Usefull presentations, maybe too rich for a newbie.

It was too fast for me. Could be done in 2x more time :/

por Nathan M

Jun 11, 2016

Quite useful!

por Shubham S Y

Jun 26, 2017

Good for clearing out your basic Regression doubts and that too in R!

por Light0617

Dec 28, 2016

great courses!!! very practical but no a lot of mathemetics