Chevron Left
Voltar para Modelos Regressivos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modelos Regressivos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.4
2,662 classificações
449 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Melhores avaliações

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Modelos Regressivos

por Matthew C

Nov 21, 2017

Week 4 was a lot harder than the other weeks (specifically the quiz). Overall, a lot of great information packed into this month.

por Anil G

May 14, 2018

excellent cour

por Erich F G

Mar 20, 2018

Challenging course. Brought back memories of graduate school in the early 90s

por Ganapathi N K

May 06, 2018

Good

por Andrea F

Apr 19, 2017

B

por Maggie L

Aug 28, 2017

Love it!

por Greg A

Feb 22, 2018

I thought I understood regression, but this course help me gain new insights and really sharpen my skills

por Sumeet M

Jan 07, 2018

Good Course

por Amit K R

Nov 21, 2017

ok

por JEEWESH K J

Oct 09, 2017

Excellent Course

por Eduardo v

Apr 04, 2018

Fantastic course. Brian Caffo is an excellent professor. During my professional life i have worked a lot with regressions, but this course open my mind and gave lots of ideas and different perspectives about that matter. I truly recommend other people to take this course.

por Artem V

May 16, 2017

Complicated but good information!

por Ryan C Y H

Jul 02, 2017

Taught useful things!

por Adán H

Sep 13, 2017

thanks

por Deliang L

Nov 02, 2016

Very helpful!

por Changkeun K

Sep 11, 2017

nice course. it requires knowledge of statistics a lot.

por Marco C

Apr 24, 2018

I studied Regression Models in other courses, but only now I feel I'm in the matter. Thanks to the Instructor for the really good explanation and especially for the ability to convey the passion for Statistics.

por Kyle H

Apr 02, 2018

A great, quick treatment of the major touch points of linear models.

por Vitalii S

Jul 20, 2017

I liked this course, but I would like that last task be more complicated.

por Sabawoon S

Sep 12, 2017

Excellent course, it could be improved with more practical examples.

por Darshan

Jun 19, 2017

Nice course

por Keidzh S

Jul 03, 2018

Strong and effective course. Completely makes better my math skilss. Thank you Brian Caffo and other masters for this course. Looking forward to start tne next course from John Hopkins University.

por Connor G

Sep 18, 2017

Extremely valuable content to my pursuit of a career in data science. This, paired with the Machine Learning, are giving me great insights into predictive analytics.

por T, K

Jul 04, 2018

Nice Course!

por William A

May 17, 2018

Loved it