Chevron Left
Voltar para Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety da instituição Universidade George Washington

4.8
estrelas
892 classificações
262 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. Pawlson, g. & Johnson, J. (2021). Advancing Health Care Quality: Protecting Patients, Improving Lives. DEStech Publications Inc. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

Melhores avaliações

AT
21 de Mar de 2021

Excellent online course and thank you for the excellent speakers. I really learned a lot throughout this course. Which I will take with me and apply on our unit to improve our quality and safety.

ZA
14 de Jul de 2020

thank you so much for the course . It was very informative and interesting. My only comment is that I was hoping to see more application examples to be able to comprehend the theories introduced.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 263 Avaliações para o Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

por Samuel O A

21 de Mai de 2020

this has been the best online course i ever took. organisation was fantastic and the tutors were amazing. thank you

por Hazel W

15 de Abr de 2020

Great course. Highlighted real life factors pertaining to leading in healthcare regarding patient care and safety.

por Şükrü C G

14 de Dez de 2020

great course many topics in healthcare addressed.Good experience for those who will become leaders in healthcare

por RISHU P

20 de Mai de 2021

It has been a very enlightening course for me. one looking for a career in this field must go for this course.

por Lucas B

29 de Jun de 2020

O melhor curso que eu poderia ter feito. Superou as expectativas! Agora me sinto um profissional mais completo!

por Emily W

7 de Abr de 2020

Loved this! So much good information. Really helpful for anyone looking to get into Quality Improvement!

por Ashrit J

8 de Jun de 2020

Great coursework and presentation by the faculty. Gave me crucial insights into healthcare leadership!

por Ravi P

22 de Ago de 2020

nicely organised course very well and detailed information about quality and safety improvement

por Melva M P

25 de Mar de 2021

I really liked this course. It taught me a lot of things I didn't know about Healthcare Safety.

por Mandeep S

21 de Abr de 2020

An excellent course and teaches you a lot. Puts you on the right path for further learning

por AYGÜL A

26 de Fev de 2021

Gerçekten çok eğitici bir kurstu,yanlış bildiğim bazı konuları kurs sayesinde düzelttim

por Rupali D

9 de Fev de 2021

Thanks for great apportunity for learning Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety course

por Mativenga B

4 de Out de 2020

This is a valuable course towards improving quality and safety in healthcare settings.

por Ackrion M

25 de Abr de 2021

Excellent Course! I learned a lot about quality improvement and safety in healthcare.

por Rushdi A H

2 de Ago de 2020

It was a fun course and taught me more about the healthcare systems and its qualities

por Mohamed A

25 de Jul de 2020

It has been informative and educative indeed. I have appreciated the time invested.

por mohammad s

4 de Set de 2020

Excellent and necessary course I do like the instructors may allah bless you all

por Ashraf A M

5 de Jan de 2021

GREAT COURSE the material and the lectures were very useful and descriptive.

por Phillip L

5 de Dez de 2019

Fantastic Quality Improvement Course with all expectations met. Thank you!

por Jun M

27 de Fev de 2021

This course is great materials to study Quality Improvement in hospitals!

por Dr F M S

11 de Set de 2020

a great course for everyone who believes in quality and patient safety...

por NITHISH S P

29 de Ago de 2020

Very informative

Thanks to course instructors, GW University and Coursera.

por Mahmoud A

11 de Out de 2020

Super helpful , it’s a great opportunity to be part of something bigger

por Annabel P C O C

20 de Jul de 2020

This is one of the best online course. I learnt a lot. Thank you COUSERA

por Ade E

17 de Nov de 2020

This course was full of insightful knowledge! very sound and wealthy.