Chevron Left
Voltar para Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety da instituição Universidade George Washington

4.8
estrelas
890 classificações
261 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. Pawlson, g. & Johnson, J. (2021). Advancing Health Care Quality: Protecting Patients, Improving Lives. DEStech Publications Inc. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

Melhores avaliações

JS
16 de Nov de 2016

I would like to state state that this is a course that is very well rounded in the topics taught/discussed and would recommend it to anyone wishing to improve quality in the field of health care!

ZA
14 de Jul de 2020

thank you so much for the course . It was very informative and interesting. My only comment is that I was hoping to see more application examples to be able to comprehend the theories introduced.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 263 Avaliações para o Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

por D P

15 de Jun de 2020

While some of the reading references are a bit dated, I learned a lot of directly applicable quality and safety skills in addition to some basic concepts. I feel that I now have a framework to approach some quality improvement projects and will feel comfortable doing so.

por Deeparav

24 de Jul de 2020

The course is informational with simple instructions. The presenters were both engaging our minds to think and process easily, in short kept our minds eager to learn more. Thank you for improving my knowledge ob healthcare quality and saftey

por Judy A

30 de Jun de 2020

Its a very challenging course as it pens your mind to the importance of quality and safety in the healthcare system. You get to learn unimaginable topics that eventually strengthens your knowledge in an area where there is alot of oversight.

por Pirau A

9 de Jul de 2020

Questo corso mi ha aiutato a capire meglio i procedimenti all'interno del sistema sanitario e i processi di qualita' che dovrebbero essere applicati a tutte le strutture ospedaliere e non solo. Grazie mille per l'opportunita' offertami.

por Hailey R M

16 de Jul de 2020

I personally did not realise how much interest this course would instil in me before staring it. I enjoyed it thoroughly and i found it to be a great use of my spare time during COVID_19, and I'm glad I completed the course.

por DHINAGARANSY 1

22 de Ago de 2021

By the completion of this course,i gained lot of knowledge about the quality measures to be followed in healthcare.I thank coursera and University of washington from my bottom of my heart for this course and knowledge

por Alban R T

22 de Mar de 2021

Excellent online course and thank you for the excellent speakers. I really learned a lot throughout this course. Which I will take with me and apply on our unit to improve our quality and safety.

por Zahraa F A A

15 de Jul de 2020

thank you so much for the course . It was very informative and interesting. My only comment is that I was hoping to see more application examples to be able to comprehend the theories introduced.

por Imran M

16 de Jan de 2022

Excellent course, Full Rich of information and Guidance on Improving healthcare quality, I am beginner in this field, Learnt a lot, Thanks Coursera and Speakers Gregory Pawlson &Jean Johnson

por GABRIELA R G S

2 de Mai de 2021

Muy buen curso para obtener un panorama de las habilidades y formas de implementar una cultura de calidad y seguridad en Instituciones de salud. Buen material. Gracias!

por Saira Q S

6 de Abr de 2021

I'm already working in the department of Patient Safety and Quality of my hospital. this course has been very useful in giving me the insights of the concept of it all.

por Vaishnavi S

9 de Mai de 2021

Its extremely my pleasure to enrolled in the course as i learned so many basic to top level things which enhanced my every little doubt to a very bright answer.I

por Sivarajasingham P

13 de Jul de 2020

Amazing course. Just what I needed as an introduction to Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety. Now need to study and experience more. Thank you team.

por Samuel M J

1 de Mai de 2020

This course was very well laid out, very informative and has allowed me to gain a deeper knowledge of best quality and safety models/practise.

por MARIE E M

28 de Abr de 2020

I think every health provider should take this course

It should be part of curriculum for all health care practitioners

The course is outstanding

por Fatemeh Z

5 de Set de 2021

it was such an enlightening course, I learned a lot and i do hope that i can implement measures that i learnt here into my work. thanks a lot

por Sofia C

2 de Set de 2021

Muy interesante y útil.

Quisiera pagar el certificado del curso pero ya no me aparece la opción. Me podrían ayudar por favor? Muchas gracias

por DR S M

19 de Mai de 2021

The course was very informative.

Helpful to me for serving patients with better quality and safety.

I would like to pursue more courses.

por Rashmi M P

30 de Mai de 2020

It was very informative course and both the trainers gave examples and made learning and understanding the topic very well. Thank you.

por Akshay P

14 de Set de 2020

Excellent Course with basic knowledge about quality and safety in healthcare. With a brief introduction of PDCA, Lean, and Six sigma.

por Rebecca B

21 de Set de 2020

Am so grateful for the opportunity to learn from the best. The way of teaching is really so effective that learning is made simpler.

por Yukti P

29 de Jun de 2020

a wonderful course with in-depth knowledge in the field of quality improvement and patient safety. I highly recommend this course.

por huda s

17 de Jun de 2020

this was useful course and i have learn and gain a lot of new information which will help me in my work

thank you a lot

por Made S 1

18 de Ago de 2021

The course provides a basic understanding of safety and how to improve it. Great topic with great teachers. Thank you

por Mohamed G

5 de Jun de 2020

safety for the patient is a priority and must be undertaken whenever we ready to give certain medication or treatment