Chevron Left
Voltar para Pesquisa qualitativa

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Pesquisa qualitativa da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
234 classificações
43 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, the second in the Market Research Specialization, you will go in-depth with qualitative market research methods, from design to implementation to analysis. Week 1: Define qualitative research and how it differs from quantitative research. Explore the various qualitative research methods and evaluate when and how to use them for your research project. Week 2: Design the qualitative instruments necessary for your interviews or focus groups, and plan your recruitment efforts. Write questions and prompts to ask in an interview or focus group. Design a moderator guide and a screening questionnaire to use when recruiting your participants. Week 3: Recruit participants for your focus group and apply techniques to ensure they show up and participate. Act as a moderator during your focus group and apply strategies to handle various types of situations. Probe responses and engage participants in a group discussion, while collecting qualitative data and keep the discussion moving. Week 4: Organize and analyze the data you have collected. Transcribe the audio from your focus group or interview and interpret your notes. Write a focus group report that can be presented to your stakeholders and see how this information might relate to your quantitative research. Take Qualitative Research as a standalone course or as part of the Market Research Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Research Report: Initiating Research, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Sep 07, 2020

Really good! But be sure to take up the first courses if you're new to Market Research, and honestly, if you already have experience in this. You will learn a lot! :D Very recommendable

AM

Jul 06, 2020

The Lecturer has a wealth of knowledge and is passionate about the course information which makes is worth just listening to, it helps with the learning for sure!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 42 Avaliações para o Pesquisa qualitativa

por Aaron F

Apr 10, 2018

Very unclear terminology (ex: are categories different from themes in the analysis? Who knows, I still don't) and illogical ordering of information within a given week's lecture made it difficult to fully conceptualize how the various concepts formed a cohesive whole. Showing examples (that weren't the cellphone business case scenario) would have been extremely helpful to help solidify taught concepts. This is particularly true when the course is explaining a visual representation of something, but doesn't actually show the object being discussed; I really wanted to understand how to use a spreadsheet for qual analysis, but never got to see an example, and the description from the instructor was very unclear with terms like rows and columns used sparingly.

Paradoxically, what information was Covered a lot of the same concepts multiple times, but without adding new information or perspective.

por Muhammad A A

Jun 14, 2018

Very helpful and informative course. You should must enroll this course if you want to be expert in the qualitative research methods.

por Melvin G

Jul 29, 2018

I have learnt so much through this course and would apply my learning to my job. Thanks for an excellent course.

por Gilbert C

Jan 06, 2019

This is a well-put together course that does not require prior university learning. However, it is in English and potential learners should be aware of this before taking the course. The other major drawback is the use of peer reviewing for assessments without an instructor overseeing your assessment. This means firstly, that the pace of completing your course is actually dependent on other learners and secondly, that you may get an overly generous or overly harsh reviewer that is not standardised by the instructor without any clear means of appealing the decision. Also instructors are not active so a lot of questions from learners go unanswered. Still, if you're happy to learn by yourself through videos, I still think it's worth it for the low cost.

por Fathia R

Nov 29, 2019

It would probably be better to add an explanation about some more important methodologies like In-Depth Interview and Market Ethnography, other than Focus Group Discussion. But overall, the course is very understandable for someone who is new to market research world.

por Surya N

Apr 05, 2020

Excellent course

The professor explains every bit involved in qualitative research in a clear way. Her explains makes us understand the concepts very easily.

por Dinah A

Sep 30, 2019

Really enjoyed learning about the practical aspects of running focus groups, and I appreciated the video resources that were included.

por Basheer M M A

May 18, 2020

Highly recommended . but need to use some tools of software to do the analysis part.

por Dr. M N

May 10, 2020

Very good course special the instructor who body language was excellent.

por Dr M R

May 12, 2020

This course is awesome...course is well formatted....thanks Coursera

por Jose M B M

Mar 11, 2020

This is amazing I really enjoyed the course she is awesome!!!!

por Sergio B M

May 23, 2020

Susan Berman is very experienced and a great instructor!

por FARKHANDA I

Oct 16, 2018

It was stunning with out of box information.

por Hoang Q P

May 10, 2019

Great Cours

por Thinh V

May 04, 2020

excellent

por JENEETA

Feb 07, 2020

very good

por Flt L G R

May 16, 2020

THANKS

por Mark D

May 27, 2020

I would have liked to see more about the thematic analysis. There are now some very good low cost or free Computer Assisted Qualitative Analysis System.

por Descartes D

Oct 28, 2019

This course is very interesting. Explanations were clear and in a short period (4 weeks) I learned a lot about qualitative research. Thanks!

por Deleted A

Oct 03, 2018

Very constructive. I wish interview would have been addressed though.

por Du J

Feb 18, 2020

It is very helpful for focus group discussion

por Devkant K

May 03, 2020

Well designed and nicely delivered.

por Luciano F d S

Dec 28, 2017

Congratulation for this course. I think this is a good course, but I expected more content about interviews. The teacher is a good speaker, and she facilitate the understand about the content. However, there are several information that could be included like CAQDAS (to analyze teha datas), coding system (perhaps more information about how to code and abstract ideas from the analyses corpus), among others. When I read "qualitative research" I expected more about qualitative research. I think perhaps the title of this course could be changed to "conducting focus group".

por Bethi A

Aug 21, 2019

How can peers review my assignment? So my certificate depends on them? What if no one reviews my assignment?

por Noor N

Nov 12, 2017

Good information, but the presenter has a weird way of talking. Possibly editing issue?