Chevron Left
Voltar para Pesquisa qualitativa

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Pesquisa qualitativa da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
352 classificações
66 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, the second in the Market Research Specialization, you will go in-depth with qualitative market research methods, from design to implementation to analysis. Week 1: Define qualitative research and how it differs from quantitative research. Explore the various qualitative research methods and evaluate when and how to use them for your research project. Week 2: Design the qualitative instruments necessary for your interviews or focus groups, and plan your recruitment efforts. Write questions and prompts to ask in an interview or focus group. Design a moderator guide and a screening questionnaire to use when recruiting your participants. Week 3: Recruit participants for your focus group and apply techniques to ensure they show up and participate. Act as a moderator during your focus group and apply strategies to handle various types of situations. Probe responses and engage participants in a group discussion, while collecting qualitative data and keep the discussion moving. Week 4: Organize and analyze the data you have collected. Transcribe the audio from your focus group or interview and interpret your notes. Write a focus group report that can be presented to your stakeholders and see how this information might relate to your quantitative research. Take Qualitative Research as a standalone course or as part of the Market Research Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Research Report: Initiating Research, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

Melhores avaliações

DS
6 de Set de 2020

Really good! But be sure to take up the first courses if you're new to Market Research, and honestly, if you already have experience in this. You will learn a lot! :D Very recommendable

AM
5 de Jul de 2020

The Lecturer has a wealth of knowledge and is passionate about the course information which makes is worth just listening to, it helps with the learning for sure!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 66 Avaliações para o Pesquisa qualitativa

por Devkant K

3 de Mai de 2020

Well designed and nicely delivered.

por Paras V

2 de Jul de 2020

nyc work mam

por Luciano F d S

28 de Dez de 2017

Congratulation for this course. I think this is a good course, but I expected more content about interviews. The teacher is a good speaker, and she facilitate the understand about the content. However, there are several information that could be included like CAQDAS (to analyze teha datas), coding system (perhaps more information about how to code and abstract ideas from the analyses corpus), among others. When I read "qualitative research" I expected more about qualitative research. I think perhaps the title of this course could be changed to "conducting focus group".

por Bethi A

20 de Ago de 2019

How can peers review my assignment? So my certificate depends on them? What if no one reviews my assignment?

por Noor N

11 de Nov de 2017

Good information, but the presenter has a weird way of talking. Possibly editing issue?

por John P D

11 de Out de 2020

I enjoyed Prof. Suzan presentations,

It was so exciting and impressive.

I will pass the message to my colleagues, and I hope to complete my journey throughout the Market Search course.

Again, thanks a lot Prof. Suzan for your kind and motivational teaching.

Sincerely,

John Paco Dradria

por Alena A

5 de Jul de 2020

I found the course rather challenging, but it was fun nevertheless. Susan Berman is an excellent teacher. I particularly appreciated her practical approach and the possibility to view sample documents after completing the task.

por Malini R

25 de Ago de 2020

Worth doing the course,very well explained sessions, review questions help us check if we understood concepts correctly, a good experience

por Anup B

28 de Jul de 2020

Wonderful course. The energy level of the instructor is something I admire. I am glad that I enrolled for this course.

por Arushi G

8 de Set de 2021

The course provided a complete round for qualitative research. It was amazing studying from wonderful instructors.

por Tetyana C

7 de Out de 2020

the course is very understandable and instructor is great, very good presentation and explanation.

por Vijeta K

17 de Jun de 2020

Susan ma'am is really awesome & the way she has given the real example of focus group is amazing.

por Tarun G

17 de Jan de 2022

Good course. It gives a lot of clarity to perform activities which can be recognized.

por Monica H

14 de Mai de 2021

Informative, hands-on approach to learning about qualitative research. Really good!

por Christian D G R

27 de Jul de 2020

Nice course and Susan was a really great professional, Greeting from Colombia.

por Tay E S

7 de Ago de 2020

Very interesting and inspiring course. Easy to follow step by step.

por Basel T

11 de Out de 2020

amazing and very well structured and designed

por hossam a E

12 de Jul de 2021

I am benefit from this course many things

por Vinay S N

4 de Fev de 2021

good learing throught the programme

por Syed J A K

6 de Nov de 2020

Nice Content and Methodology

por Thinzar A

19 de Jun de 2020

Very practical instructions

por MOHAMED M P

23 de Jul de 2020

A more practical approach

por Mina A F

8 de Jun de 2021

Very good Course good

por Analyn B

19 de Dez de 2020

Thank you so much!

por Kevin G P A

25 de Dez de 2021

Excellent Course!