Chevron Left
Voltar para Pesquisa qualitativa

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Pesquisa qualitativa da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
391 classificações

Sobre o curso

In this course, the second in the Market Research Specialization, you will go in-depth with qualitative market research methods, from design to implementation to analysis. Week 1: Define qualitative research and how it differs from quantitative research. Explore the various qualitative research methods and evaluate when and how to use them for your research project. Week 2: Design the qualitative instruments necessary for your interviews or focus groups, and plan your recruitment efforts. Write questions and prompts to ask in an interview or focus group. Design a moderator guide and a screening questionnaire to use when recruiting your participants. Week 3: Recruit participants for your focus group and apply techniques to ensure they show up and participate. Act as a moderator during your focus group and apply strategies to handle various types of situations. Probe responses and engage participants in a group discussion, while collecting qualitative data and keep the discussion moving. Week 4: Organize and analyze the data you have collected. Transcribe the audio from your focus group or interview and interpret your notes. Write a focus group report that can be presented to your stakeholders and see how this information might relate to your quantitative research. Take Qualitative Research as a standalone course or as part of the Market Research Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Research Report: Initiating Research, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

Melhores avaliações

DS

6 de set de 2020

Really good! But be sure to take up the first courses if you're new to Market Research, and honestly, if you already have experience in this. You will learn a lot! :D Very recommendable

AM

5 de jul de 2020

The Lecturer has a wealth of knowledge and is passionate about the course information which makes is worth just listening to, it helps with the learning for sure!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 75 Avaliações para o Pesquisa qualitativa

por Flt L G R

16 de mai de 2020

THANKS

por Mark D

27 de mai de 2020

I would have liked to see more about the thematic analysis. There are now some very good low cost or free Computer Assisted Qualitative Analysis System.

por Descartes D

28 de out de 2019

This course is very interesting. Explanations were clear and in a short period (4 weeks) I learned a lot about qualitative research. Thanks!

por Devkant K

3 de mai de 2020

Well designed and nicely delivered.

por Paras V

2 de jul de 2020

nyc work mam

por John P D

11 de out de 2020

I enjoyed Prof. Suzan presentations,

It was so exciting and impressive.

I will pass the message to my colleagues, and I hope to complete my journey throughout the Market Search course.

Again, thanks a lot Prof. Suzan for your kind and motivational teaching.

Sincerely,

John Paco Dradria

por Rohan N

13 de fev de 2022

I got In -depth Knowledge about qualitative research. It teaches us both theoretical and practical knowledge. The facilitator of the course is highly knowledgable and skillfull. Learnt a lot about general research and qualitative research

por Alena A

5 de jul de 2020

I found the course rather challenging, but it was fun nevertheless. Susan Berman is an excellent teacher. I particularly appreciated her practical approach and the possibility to view sample documents after completing the task.

por Erica C

1 de dez de 2022

Esse é um curso muito completo para quem tem interesse em pesquisa de mercado. As atividades são envolventes e , de fato, proporcionam aprendizado.

por Malini R

25 de ago de 2020

Worth doing the course,very well explained sessions, review questions help us check if we understood concepts correctly, a good experience

por Khup S

6 de out de 2022

Excellent course to understand Qualitative Research. gained new skills and knowledge alfter completeing the course. highly recommended.

por Anup B

28 de jul de 2020

Wonderful course. The energy level of the instructor is something I admire. I am glad that I enrolled for this course.

por Arushi G

8 de set de 2021

The course provided a complete round for qualitative research. It was amazing studying from wonderful instructors.

por Lucy W

11 de jul de 2022

The course is very well designed and presented. The instructor is amazing, and I enjoyed the classes very much.

por Partha S

18 de mai de 2022

Excellent content and wornderful insights. SOme more downloadable docs or handouts would be appreciated.

por Tetyana C

7 de out de 2020

the course is very understandable and instructor is great, very good presentation and explanation.

por Vijeta K

17 de jun de 2020

Susan ma'am is really awesome & the way she has given the real example of focus group is amazing.

por Tarun G

17 de jan de 2022

Good course. It gives a lot of clarity to perform activities which can be recognized.

por Monica H

14 de mai de 2021

Informative, hands-on approach to learning about qualitative research. Really good!

por Christian D G R

27 de jul de 2020

Nice course and Susan was a really great professional, Greeting from Colombia.

por enjy a

8 de jan de 2023

It was very good, points explained very clear

the instructor is perfect

por Tay E S

7 de ago de 2020

Very interesting and inspiring course. Easy to follow step by step.

por Shama A

19 de mai de 2022

Detailed and exceptional course on Qualitative market research.

por Basel T

11 de out de 2020

amazing and very well structured and designed

por hossam a E

12 de jul de 2021

I am benefit from this course many things