Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Data Representations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Data Representations da instituição Universidade Rice

4.8
541 classificações
87 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will continue the introduction to Python programming that started with Python Programming Essentials. We'll learn about different data representations, including strings, lists, and tuples, that form the core of all Python programs. We will also teach you how to access files, which will allow you to store and retrieve data within your programs. These concepts and skills will help you to manipulate data and write more complex Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write Python programs that can manipulate data stored in files. This will extend your Python programming expertise, enabling you to write a wide range of scripts using Python This course uses Python 3. While most Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This course introduces basic desktop Python development environments, allowing you to run Python programs directly on your computer. This choice enables a smooth transition from online development environments....

Melhores avaliações

JA

Aug 02, 2019

This course is really fantastic for beginners and those who want to start learning python. Instructors teach the essentials and principles of the python language patiently and fun.

JD

Aug 02, 2018

Excelente componente del Curso. Gran aprendizaje, altamente recomendado. Para principiantes otorga buen nivel para ir desarrollándose en este gran lenguaje de programación.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Python Data Representations

por Honey S

Dec 18, 2018

Excellent course on python data structures like strings, lists and tuples. Hands on exercises are really superb.

por Joanne H P C

Jan 30, 2019

Important basics covered - different data types in python and how to read and write CSV files into python.

por Nishin K V

Jan 07, 2019

Simple coverage.. but exercises and guidance to them is good

por Zolt S

Jan 20, 2019

Very helpful.

por 林晉宇

Jan 10, 2019

Very good course, instructor presented it well.

por Mark J S

Feb 23, 2019

It was challenging. Some elements of the projects did not make sense as they were presented, but the instructors gave a decent explanation of why those would be relevant, e.g. something would have already been determined in a real life use of such a function. Definitely increased my understanding of Python and I'm ready and eager to move forward in Rice's certificate program.

por siyadsalam

Mar 17, 2019

very good course

por Tal L

Jul 31, 2018

Great course - Final Project is quite difficult but I learned a lot from it!

por Jose D

Aug 02, 2018

Excelente componente del Curso. Gran aprendizaje, altamente recomendado. Para principiantes otorga buen nivel para ir desarrollándose en este gran lenguaje de programación.

por Felix O

Aug 08, 2018

Interesting, Engaging and usefully challenging

por shubhajit b

Sep 02, 2018

great course. Found it to be really useful

por Mohamed H E

Sep 05, 2018

Great course and great assignments!

por Rodrigo B M

Oct 17, 2018

Excellent course. Very nice projects.

por Crina F B

Oct 03, 2018

Great course, but the final test was really difficult.

por Ray M

Oct 04, 2018

Very well thought out course. Glad I took it.

por Srinivas R

Aug 16, 2018

Loved this course and the tutors! I started a lot of online courses but always lost interest as they were focussed on data types etc.. but then this course takes a different route and keeps you engaged all through. I was able to finish the course 1 and 2 of the specialization in 4-5 days

por Zhe Y

Jul 27, 2018

well designed course

por Jean-Claude B

Mar 11, 2018

Excellent course. Gives you an introduction to working with Strings, Lists and Files. And there are lots of exercises to practice.

por N B

May 24, 2018

Nice

por Mehmet A U

Jan 02, 2018

Great Course!

por Sangil Y

Jun 15, 2018

super satisfied

por 汪宇恒

Feb 27, 2018

best course

por Vivek S

Apr 27, 2018

My suggestion for future python beginners is that, start with course 1 (Python Programming Essentials) as the mentors will be referring to course 1 frequently. It really helped me with my fundamentals in Python.

por Tristan D H

May 30, 2018

A great extension of the previous course.

por David A W

Mar 04, 2018

Fun, fantastic and practical. Already working on log file uptake and metrics with these skills! Thanks Joe and Scott!