Chevron Left
Voltar para Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Usando o Python para acessar dados na web da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
22,516 classificações
4,060 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
Practical assignments
(217 avaliações)
High quality content
(256 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

Filtrar por:

3826 — 3850 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

por Eszter S

Aug 05, 2017

Excellent course for gaining some basics in accessing web data with python. Sometimes I wish there were more deeper explanations provided.

por Seth C

Dec 14, 2017

While the first two courses were very linear and easy to follow, this course seemed out of step and like a mesh of information. On many of the homework problems I didn't feel capable of answering the question. I will need to go through and read more about this stuff.

por patel k d

Jan 05, 2018

my knowledge about the internet things is little poor thats why my gric will be lose in this portion

por Susanne E

Jan 02, 2018

This course progresses in large steps. It probably gives a good overview over the topic, how to access web data, but the commands are very specific and it moves on very quickly to the next section without going into much depth. In that sense it is very different from the first two courses which taught the basics at length. It is still a very useful course. I feel like if I ever have to write a program to access web data I at least know what structures there are and which tools to look for.

por Martina G

Jun 11, 2018

I've done the first two courses of this specialization and found them easy and funny, This third part was confusing me and out of my confort zone. I finished the course but I probably need to come back again on this arguments.

por Xianzhe C

Apr 16, 2017

I do not think some quiz questions are covered in the lectures.

por 孟宇伟

May 13, 2016

Maybe it's great for beginner, but the assignment is too easy .

por Hans-Erik S

Nov 10, 2017

Too easy, no need to think for myslef.

por shasha l

Aug 11, 2016

There are many details don't explain clearly enough for a beginner to understand.

por caifangfang

Nov 15, 2016

a little bit too easy for person who had basic knowledgement of python

por Evan M

Oct 14, 2017

Was unnecessarily complex in week 4, 5, 6 trying to gather web based data for the assignments

por Brian Q

Apr 25, 2016

Assignments are very easy, and there aren't easy to follow notes that one can use instead of always having to watch the videos.

por Amit

Dec 29, 2016

toughest of all , very tough

por 谌禹翰

Oct 31, 2017

too thorough in the last 2 courses, hope more detail taught.

Thanks Dr.chuck for providing this course, he deserves Gryffindor !

por César D E B

Mar 17, 2018

The background knowledge for some of the assignments was not properly covered in the lectures. Had to rely heavily on the forum.

por Levin F

Jan 21, 2018

I have rated the two previous python courses with five stars. What changed now is that I have realized that I didn't have enough practice all along. I really wish they added practices which are not mandatory but still fully supported by the auto-grader. I really don't think this is too much to ask for, considering I am paying $50 per month. Otherwise: good lessons, challenging practices, and great support from the course forum.

por Ahmed A A

May 25, 2018

I found it very difficult and messy!

por Shivam P

May 06, 2018

I feel the course was introduced much earlier than was needed. We could have learnt much simpler stuffs such as Numpy and Tkinter.

por Michael B

Mar 15, 2018

Not intensive enough and not enough excersices

por Deleted A

Nov 11, 2017

I little confusing it's better to use more real time examples and practice problems

por Moyuan S

Feb 07, 2017

Somehow this section is bit confusing or rather to say the content is not really enough to work alone. Not even to solve the assignments without example codes.

por Michael B

May 17, 2017

needs more homework problems

por Varun T

Jan 28, 2018

sockets and regular expressions were not explained very well. Detailed explanations would have helped

por Rahul

Aug 01, 2018

it wont tell anything about creating APIs atleast should what extra is required or from where we can learn or give a quick look what it takes to creat one

por Ian D

Sep 07, 2018

This part of the course was tough, maybe a bit more guidance in the videos to get the assignments slightly more aligned, as it seemed there was alot of extra stuff in the assignments and they were quite tough