Chevron Left
Voltar para Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Usando o Python para acessar dados na web da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
21,912 classificações
3,965 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
Practical assignments
(217 avaliações)
High quality content
(256 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

Filtrar por:

3751 — 3775 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

por Hamad

Dec 10, 2015

very very basic course looking forward to advance version of it.

por Mostafa F

Sep 14, 2017

I guess for the assignments, it might be easier if the course take a step-by-step approach, so the students start coding very easy programs to access the data on web from scratch, and then the code evolves into something very complex in the final course, the capstone.

por 贾培申

Dec 05, 2015

内容太少

por Harry V

Jan 12, 2016

More material, or coverage of the existing material with more library coverage would have improved the course.

por José L

Dec 06, 2016

Nice course, with very introductory information.

por Olivier N

Jan 12, 2016

Good course, but I might have used a little more rigor and material, maybe more exercises would have been nice.

por Konstantin K

Oct 10, 2017

A lot about offtopic. Lack of details about python related stuff within socket and web parsing stuff

por Amro N A

Oct 20, 2016

not as clear as the previous courses

por Thomas F

Jan 18, 2018

Started off this specialty with two thorough classes. The content has gotten more complex, but the explanations aren't keeping up. Spending much more time on assignments now, having to re-do things over and over is frustrating...

por Yin C

Aug 28, 2016

too basic,you need read more online resources to do real projects.

por Anna B

Feb 28, 2016

The course sped through the coding portions while spending a lot of time on the theoretical side of how the Internet works. Overall a very helpful overview, but I would have liked to spend more time coding.

por Mary J

Feb 09, 2016

It was a fun but some of the assignments required deep thinking.

por Łukasz B

Nov 27, 2015

Lectures were entertaining, but the assignments were way too easy.

por 连瑞颖

Jul 28, 2016

it's hard to understand

por Max H

Nov 20, 2017

Not challenging enough. Can hack bad code and pass.

por Paweł Z

May 27, 2018

i liked it, 90% of code in assignments is provided by the teacher which sucks

por Brett K

Sep 18, 2017

It's not bad -- the lectures are good -- but the programming exercises are quite easy. Often you only need to change one or two lines from some provided example code. Code reuse and not reinventing the wheel is a great idea in the real world, but in a class, things could be made more challenging.

por Michael T

Jan 24, 2018

3/5, great professor lectures and good textbook, but the class is structured in such a way as to rush us through every new concept without lingering to practice or revisit material, and the assignments seemed to be very difficult in comparison to the previous classes. This is especially the case after introducing us to BeautifulSoup -- the difficulty of the assignments ramps up very quickly for people with no programming experience. This class has a fun professor and decent reading material but it may take studying elsewhere to complement your grasp of concepts when completing the class's assignments.

por César D E B

Mar 17, 2018

The background knowledge for some of the assignments was not properly covered in the lectures. Had to rely heavily on the forum.

por Ali M

Oct 20, 2016

its a good course .However i found it difficult since it requires you to understand how the internet and internet application work

por Michael B

May 17, 2017

needs more homework problems

por Moyuan S

Feb 07, 2017

Somehow this section is bit confusing or rather to say the content is not really enough to work alone. Not even to solve the assignments without example codes.

por Aditya K

Oct 02, 2016

The course did give me the the theoretical and syntactical basics in terms of how web programming is done using python. Chuck Severance is brilliant in his ability to explain complex concepts by reasoning via analogy. It would have helped if the problem sets were more challenging and in tune with real world applications.

por Levin F

Jan 21, 2018

I have rated the two previous python courses with five stars. What changed now is that I have realized that I didn't have enough practice all along. I really wish they added practices which are not mandatory but still fully supported by the auto-grader. I really don't think this is too much to ask for, considering I am paying $50 per month. Otherwise: good lessons, challenging practices, and great support from the course forum.

por Varun T

Jan 28, 2018

sockets and regular expressions were not explained very well. Detailed explanations would have helped