Chevron Left
Voltar para Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Usando o Python para acessar dados na web da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
21,474 classificações
3,911 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality content
(256 avaliações)
Practical assignments
(217 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

Filtrar por:

3701 — 3725 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

por Marc-Michel W

Nov 12, 2018

From chapter 12 on wards in the textbook, I think that there should be more in depth explanations into the functioning of the specific tools being used to parse html (urllib and beautifulsoup) and those for working with XML and JSON.

por Rahul

Aug 01, 2018

it wont tell anything about creating APIs atleast should what extra is required or from where we can learn or give a quick look what it takes to creat one

por Luis S

Jul 21, 2018

This is still a great course but I was missing a bit more explanations for the last 2 chapters as I spent a lot of time doing the assignments and had to check many times the forums for the answers.

por patel k d

Jan 05, 2018

my knowledge about the internet things is little poor thats why my gric will be lose in this portion

por Nikhil K

Aug 11, 2017

wish it had more examples and more things to solve ... although Dr Chuck is awsome , the staff and mentors are prompt in their reply..

por Jigish P

May 26, 2018

I expect harder/rigorous and more number of assignments. 1-2 assignments are not enough to master anything. Other than that it's good intro course.

por Varun T

Jan 28, 2018

sockets and regular expressions were not explained very well. Detailed explanations would have helped

por Levin F

Jan 21, 2018

I have rated the two previous python courses with five stars. What changed now is that I have realized that I didn't have enough practice all along. I really wish they added practices which are not mandatory but still fully supported by the auto-grader. I really don't think this is too much to ask for, considering I am paying $50 per month. Otherwise: good lessons, challenging practices, and great support from the course forum.

por Nathalia S

Apr 20, 2019

Very difficult, this is not for beginners, should be intermediate.

They should consider make the course a bit longer so they could explain the topics with more patience and details. I, particularly, needed a lot more explanation about JSON and XML before those assignments.

The mentors of the forum could give more details to answer our doubts, after all, we are beginners!

Maybe a reminder should be repeated every lesson because it is a trouble in every assignment we make: attention to the Python version we are working!

por KAPIL S

May 07, 2019

More exposure is required for the first time learners

por keshav k

May 09, 2019

the first two courses were really good but this course require some real skills and intrest of programming

many times i got struck in between and it was tough to find a way out but finally it took me 15 days to complete the course as compare to first two which took me around a week

por Vibhu V

May 12, 2019

Hard for people without a coding background to understand all the terms

por Akashguna R T

May 16, 2019

No clear cut , detailed explanation you would not know 100% how the program works you have to copy and paste some part of program blindly

por Verena L

Jun 12, 2019

I still love the Professor but the examples given were way beyond my skills (and interest). Too much xml and not enough json. I believe json would have been more useful (for me at least). But he is still the best professor!

por Josh J

Jun 06, 2019

Some of the assignments are a far stretch from what is in the chapter. the content is fine and fun to go through.

por George A

Jun 26, 2019

Not as good as the first two courses. The regular expressions section was great but the rest of the sections had assignments that were bad. I'm talking wrong starter code was posted, or just really easy assignments that required changing one line. Don't pay for this course.

por jose m c

Jul 15, 2019

El contenido del curso es denso, sin embargo el Dr. Chuck nuevamente explica detalladamente que esta sucediendo en el código, como facilitar el trabajo con el uso de librerías que son muy útiles para este tipo de tareas, el curso en lineas generales es confuso pero no porque haya habido una mala explicación del mismo solo que el contenido del curso lleva tiempo entenderlo.

por Maiorov A A

Jul 22, 2019

In the previous courses all the assignments could be completed just through making a code with the parts that were explained in the videos, but it's slightly another thing in this one. In the second assignment there were included such things as SSL and one cannot make the task right without adding SSL in the code (SSL weren't among the course topics).

Nevertheless, the API part is the only one which I had troubles with, other ones are great as usual.

por Thoufiq M

Jul 27, 2019

Pretty good. guess the vast topic was shrunk to limited time hence cannot say this was the best class.

However, it gives a basic understanding of API and how it works.

por Joyce T M L

Jul 27, 2019

Find myself copying code with low understanding ..

por Aditya A

Jul 28, 2019

A very difficult course. Dr. Chuck tried to cover a wide range of topics in a single course which made it really difficult. Instead, focus on single thing to a wider extent should have been done.

por Diego9595

Aug 09, 2019

Most of the times I really didn't get a solution or an answer every time I did a question in the discussion section. Most of the times the teaching staff answer me with another question or a vague answer. I know that the strategy behind that tipes of answers is to encourage the students to thinks by themselves. But in some cases, it seems very excessive. In any physical class, the teacher will be happy and predisposed to answer and give you a solution to your problem.

por Swati C

Aug 14, 2019

Not as informative as the previous 2 courses in this specialization. The instructor had to skim lightly over a few code chunks, not deep enough of a dive. It's a good introductory course to accessing web data, but left the impression that there's a lot more to be learnt if one wants to specialize in this area.

por Cracker Z

Aug 12, 2019

Overall good. Sometimes feel information is not very sufficient and does not explain clearly in some details

por Parth S

Aug 24, 2019

too many lectures in single week , very difficult to freshly learn so many things at once and apply them in the assignments.