Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Data Science in Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Data Science in Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.5
estrelas
25,938 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Melhores avaliações

YY

28 de set de 2021

This is the practical course.There is some concepts and assignments like: pandas, data-frame, merge and time. The asg 3 and asg4 are difficult but I think that it's very useful and improve my ability.

PK

9 de mai de 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

Filtrar por:

5676 — 5700 de 5,724 Avaliações para o Introduction to Data Science in Python

por Adithya S

13 de jun de 2020

it is very hard for beginners to understand!! More example type teaching is required than simply dictating the theories.

por Ravi T

31 de mar de 2019

The instuctor is too slow and the way of teaching could be made more interactive and interesting , like CS50 of Harvard

por Allen T

31 de dez de 2021

Time spent != Learning Benefit. Assignment #3 is a waste of time. Week 3 Lecture and assignment #3 were unrelated.

por Diwakar S

10 de ago de 2020

teacher is good but talks way too fast. hard to follow especially data science concepts at that speed

por Vishnu S K

26 de jun de 2020

The Class is too fast and not explained in an understandable manner. Programming is also very fast.

por Lovish b

18 de ago de 2020

I HAVE NO IDEA WHY IT ALWAYS KEEPS REJECTING MY WEEK 2 ASSIGNMENT. WELL I AM NOT TRYING AGAIN NOW

por Shailvi S

19 de jun de 2020

Not an introductory course. They don't even teach like you're a beginner. Very very unsatisfied.

por Priata N

6 de mai de 2020

Not a very good instructor or course. Course topics are good. I had to learn from other sources.

por Xavier P C

20 de abr de 2020

Very poor material compared to what you are asked to do on the assignments. A waste of money

por vivek

16 de abr de 2020

My project is stuck because of silly code validation, can some one look into it urgently

por Santiago T J

15 de mai de 2020

The content they give in the videos is not enough to perform the tasks they propose.

por Jay B

22 de abr de 2017

just begun, but so far so good. I will update the stars as the weeks progress!!

por Timothy R L

22 de abr de 2020

this class sucks. Huge disappointment after how good python for everyone was.

por SWATI G

19 de ago de 2020

i had some issues which i posted as questions but they remained unresolved

por PADMASANKAR K

29 de ago de 2021

Worst certificate I have ever got. No proper alignment in certificate.

por A Z

28 de dez de 2017

It's a shame the course offers no feedback if you don't pay.

por Ashutosh K

4 de jul de 2020

SUPER FAST, He talks slow and codes fast..not done dude.

por JATIN K

1 de jul de 2020

assignments are are way too difficult than the coaching

por Minmin

14 de jun de 2020

The pace is extremely fast. No time for you to think.

por Pavel

27 de jan de 2017

Looks like it's prealpha version of what it might be.

por Gabriel C A C

2 de abr de 2022

Assignments seem to be problematic for many users.

por Suher E

28 de jun de 2020

very poor content! un-recommended at all, sorry.

por Catherine L

22 de mai de 2020

the autograder is way too picky and frustrating.

por siddharth

30 de jun de 2020

there is only a small previes of all topics .

por GANESH M W

9 de jun de 2020

Only focusing on library not real application