Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Data Science in Python

Introduction to Data Science in Python, University of Michigan

4.5
8,301 classificações
2,094 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Melhores avaliações

por AU

Dec 10, 2017

Wow, this was amazing. Learned a lot (mostly thanks to stack overflow) but the course also opened my eyes to all the possibilities available out there and I feel like i'm only scratching the surface!

por SI

Mar 16, 2018

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

Filtrar por:

2,031 avaliações

por Robert J King

Dec 10, 2018

Even though I am already a heavy user of Pandas in my daily work, this course forced me to learn several useful features that I had never knew about or bothered to learn. The exercises were challenging enough that it took a decent amount of time and effort to complete them. There were many technical challenges with the autograder and the coursera hosted notebooks that made this more of a challenge than it should have been.

por Nick Ritchie

Dec 09, 2018

Content was well paced and well presented but the auto grading submissions took a long time to get used to and were very stressful. The recommended time to complete the assessments was also very optimistic, most assessments took me easily double the time suggested.

por Raghubir Singh

Dec 09, 2018

I would highly recommend this course anyone who likes to learn basic fundamentals of Data Science. I would like to say big thank you to this course instructors. Again, Thank you coursera.

por Natrajan Jaiswal

Dec 09, 2018

Though assignments are tough, but mentor support in discussion forums are incredible :)

por Pravin Arun Jagtap Deshamukh

Dec 09, 2018

can be made a bit detailed course on Python

por Freison Antonio Castro Sanchez

Dec 07, 2018

Pretty good course

por Mauricio

Dec 07, 2018

Great Course, very useful basic python course. Although I had lots of experience with python it is always good to go back to basics and reinforce good coding practices

por Forrest Evans

Dec 06, 2018

If I could give this course 6 stars, I would.

por 于涛

Dec 06, 2018

a little bit too hard in some assignments, need lots of time to learn by yourself from internet

por Varga Imre Károly

Dec 03, 2018

It was absolutely awesome and challenging.

I liked the in-video questions as well as the assignments, because they give a good foundation of knowledge, but encourage self-research.