Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,427 classificações
793 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Melhores avaliações

PP
17 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

JB
5 de Fev de 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

751 — 775 de 794 Avaliações para o Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por Rob A

21 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course with a good range of presenters and case studies

por Kate B

29 de Abr de 2020

Very informative and an excellent introduction to the subject.

por Diana S J

22 de Ago de 2020

Me gustaria que te dieran un certificado por tomar el cuerso

por Ricardo S C P

20 de Set de 2020

Some link are missed or dont show the file, article or page

por Malak G

5 de Nov de 2020

excellent course..i learned exactly what i've expected

por Sammy B

20 de Abr de 2021

A good course if you've wanted studied psychology!!

por Sonal N

1 de Abr de 2021

A comprehensive course covering a range of topics.

por Memoona

19 de Abr de 2020

it was really informative and nice experience. :)

por Marlene H

27 de Mar de 2020

Great course, well put together and informative

por Hort L P

20 de Out de 2019

I have learnt so many things in this Course!

por DONNA C

25 de Nov de 2020

Very informative course materials.

por Najmussaman P

21 de Ago de 2020

Very useful and really intersting

por KHAN Z

23 de Jul de 2020

I can't download my certificate

por David A S M

8 de Dez de 2020

Fue util el curso... Gracias ☺

por Vineet A

5 de Ago de 2020

Well designed and articulated

por Annalisa P

23 de Jun de 2020

Very interesting and usefull!

por Dana S

30 de Set de 2020

Very Interesting and helpful

por justin p

30 de Out de 2020

informative and helpfull

por Ciara T T

18 de Mai de 2020

Great course, thank you

por maya r

19 de Nov de 2020

Superb lesson

por DAFFNIE C

13 de Jul de 2020

very helpful

por Mehedi H

9 de Mai de 2020

interesting

por Talasila A

18 de Dez de 2020

good

por Bharat S

23 de Set de 2020

Good

por Wang J M

9 de Set de 2020

The course is great, lectures informative and readings interesting. Gained quite a bit of knowledge. However, the peer assignment grading system is atrocious. I have gotten 0s and 100s on the same assignment which moderates my grade to 50, and it is obvious the peer graders absolutely put in zero effort by just putting 0 down for everything (even word count?!) which can be extremely demoralising because I had put in a lot of effort for the assignments. If one is to give 0, I'd recommend to have to put reasons down for it and for the lecturer to actually review the 0 or it would be unfair. Or to change the system to having 3 graders and using the higher 2 of the 3 to prevent lazy graders from sabotaging their peers. Otherwise, good course content.