Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Personal Branding

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Personal Branding da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.4
estrelas
7,338 classificações
2,318 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Melhores avaliações

SI
29 de Ago de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MH
20 de Abr de 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

Filtrar por:

2251 — 2275 de 2,296 Avaliações para o Introduction to Personal Branding

por Mohamed H E s

25 de Abr de 2020

Its too out dated

por Joyce M C

20 de Jun de 2020

Very basic.

por Lee K

31 de Jan de 2016

Very basic.

por lester a

27 de Mar de 2021

Just OK.

por AKSHAY K G

21 de Abr de 2020

U

s

e

l

e

s

s

por Yuliia M

29 de Mai de 2020

.

por Rebel B

7 de Jan de 2016

G

por Beatrice K

23 de Ago de 2020

I expected this course to be focused more on strategies on how to improve your Personal Branding plan and also how to impress and grab the attention. I didn't like the course much because, the content is really basic and just one long 30 min video can explain everything. It doesn't worth the money.

por Jessica

23 de Abr de 2020

While I really like Kimberley Barker teaching style, and Week 1 of the course got me really excited, I would not recommend taking this course in 2020. After Week 1, the information from 2015 seems really outdated and based on general/ common knowledge. Not worth my time,

por Задойный А

30 de Mai de 2020

Абсолютно бесполезно.

Из интересного - подписка на результаты в поиске google по поисковому запросу (например, по вашему имени). Это на 5 неделе.

https://www.google.com/alerts - вот это адрес, так что можете не заходить на курс. =)

por Anne-Laure P

7 de Abr de 2020

Unfortunately the course was not as helpful as I would have expected. The videos, though with interesting titles, are not covering the topics in depth at all. It feels very empty and a loss of time. But easy to watch in between.

por Jan C

6 de Dez de 2020

Totally disappointed with the course. The intructor was very personable, but the contents of the coruse lacked depth--everything was nearly common knowledge. I was expecting something more academic to be honest.

por Anurag J

9 de Set de 2020

The Course touches Subject Matter very frivolously. Almost no concrete ideas to draw from it. Do not waste time doing this. watching few YouTube videos might give you better workable ideas & dos/donts.

por Mohiuddin I

9 de Nov de 2015

Not so helpful. This generation already is familiar with everything taught here. Withdrawing the Honor Code Certification is so unethical. Not going to take any courses from Coursera from now on.

por Naeva O

22 de Jul de 2020

Absolute waste of time, information (if any) was severely outdated and not broadly applicable. 100% would never recommend this to anyone trying to actually learn anything worth their time.

por Лычкина Л Н

23 de Jan de 2021

This course is not related to modernity. I guess nowadays these are the basics we all know, therefore the course needs a significant update.

por Zhen

12 de Abr de 2020

Worthless course. Poor quality control and full of the instructor's own opinions rather than anything substantial about personal branding.

por Eugénio R

26 de Abr de 2020

There was not much information about branding, the course was mostly about your image on social media. The title is a bit misleading.

por Paula B

13 de Set de 2020

Lacks concrete examples on how to use social media tools. Repetitive explanations and rather concentrated on the lecturer's person.

por Alexandre M

13 de Jul de 2020

Most of the content is common sensee, there are a few take away of interest but this could be shrinked to a week of content.

por laura l

14 de Mai de 2020

I did not learn a lot and didn't like the course that much. My expectations where really different. I'm sorry.

por Gustavo G A

7 de Ago de 2020

Totally useless, you can assume all this knowlegde. Just basic info that you can find anywhere online.

por KAVITA K

30 de Ago de 2020

0.1% rating from my side. A big disappointment. Nothing to learn. An excellent way of wasting time.

por Konrad Ł

26 de Jun de 2020

Production is bad. I think you would get the same amount of knowledge 20 page ebook on the subject.