Chevron Left
Voltar para Perfect Tenses and Modals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Perfect Tenses and Modals da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.8
estrelas
3,383 classificações
957 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course in the Learn English: Intermediate Grammar specialization. In this course, you will learn about important intermediate verb tenses, including present perfect, present perfect progressive, past perfect, and past perfect progressive. You will also learn about common modal verbs used in English. This course is designed for learners who have a basic understanding of English grammar but who want to learn more and improve their skills for everyday speaking or writing, as well as for academics. It will be a fun class with lots of entertaining and informative video lectures....

Melhores avaliações

JM
11 de Out de 2021

The classes are very good, everything is well-explained. I learned a lot from this course. The experience was that good I will continue at finishing UCI online courses. UCI got my heart from now on.

GL
6 de Out de 2016

I loved this course. I am pretty good at grammar, but it was good to review some rules. I took it in four days, each day I completed one week. Every day I spent on average two hours on the course.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 964 Avaliações para o Perfect Tenses and Modals

por Дмитрий К

28 de Nov de 2018

good!

por santiago e

3 de Jun de 2017

GREAT

por Avtandil M

30 de Dez de 2016

Great

por Jay N

9 de Set de 2016

great

por Lara M

9 de Set de 2020

amei

por Nayuri C

23 de Ago de 2020

Good

por Russul M A

13 de Ago de 2020

It h

por Chatchanok K

19 de Jun de 2020

good

por hana l

25 de Mai de 2020

Good

por Ajit S S

12 de Mai de 2020

Cool

por Круглов И Д

29 de Out de 2019

лайк

por abdullah h a

2 de Set de 2018

good

por 吴席之

16 de Fev de 2017

good

por Olinca P

4 de Mar de 2020

ok

por Jessie

6 de Ago de 2018

It is a good orientation lesson for perfect tenses, but I am afraid the content for modals should be better designed. It is too easy. :-)

por Mario M

4 de Mar de 2018

I was expecting much more from this course

por Katarzyna

6 de Out de 2016

too brief

por Deleted A

1 de Nov de 2019

llevo varias semanas intentando terminar el curso y a pesar de haber presentado mi examen final, no he podidorecibir mi nota final y a parece como que no realice el quiz final...

por Camila A

7 de Jul de 2020

Very basic

por Muhammad A K

20 de Fev de 2021

the course has been compiled and organize with due diligence. Topics were made more interested by discussing the applications and adding conversations part in the presentation. The course has helped in understanding the concepts of english grammar. The course has been highly informative and adding exercises has made the course even more effective in learning and paving our path in understanding the correct use of grammar. I am sure that this course will benefit more and more students around the world

por 189 A R N N

28 de Jan de 2021

Perfect tenses and Modals

I think this course is best because it gives you insight into the rules and tricks in which you can use the grammar in a more efficient way and the different Modals and Tenses which you need to be careful while using them in your grammar sentences which help you a lot not just in understanding the grammar but also improving a lot in that grammar topic. Grammar is one of the easy topic which you can master without any difficulty.

por Ivan Y

4 de Jul de 2020

It is a very interesting and helpful course. Thanks to the great job of the instructors all of the explanation videos are well-conceived as well as all learning materials. Thanks to the videos, the handouts and the learning materials I could really learn peculiarities of usage of the Perfect Tenses and Modals. I would really recommend this course to everyone who wants to improve his theoretical knowledge and practical skills in English grammar.

por Anano R

31 de Dez de 2019

High Recommended this course, every thing is very clearly and detailed explained. Here is quiz every week, also lessons where you can check your knowledge, I really like this course, only one thing it's happened and I don't like is that when I write my assignment someone evaluate me incorrect and I can't finish week and I re edit same text with new dedline. Finally I finished and course and lessons is very high class, Thank you

por Rohit S

23 de Mai de 2018

Few suggestions:

Please:

1) cover the missing tense forms s.a. future perfect, future progressive, past progressive etc.

2) provide the slides along with the lectures.

3) increase the number of exercises.

============================================================

Learnt a lot.

Thank you UCI and other people who are directly/indirectly related with this course.

=============================================================

por Amirah M

20 de Mar de 2021

I was an English major in College but I've never really learned Perfect Tenses and Modals the way I've learned it here on Coursera. I'm so grateful to UCI Division of Continuing Education for allowing me to take this course. What I really like most from this course are the practice quizzes and the dialogues in the videos. Highly recommended to those who want to improve their English grammar and writing.