Chevron Left
Voltar para Análise Organizacional

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análise Organizacional da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.6
estrelas
1,174 classificações
350 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

Melhores avaliações

MA

29 de abr de 2020

This course provides in-depth analyses of a host of organizational theories and their application in real life. The dissection of each case and the applicability of the theories are really insightful.

AL

2 de set de 2019

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 350 Avaliações para o Análise Organizacional

por Jeroen O

22 de nov de 2017

Very interesting course, easy to follow!

por Andres A

23 de jul de 2020

Mr Mcfarland is a great professor

por Louis U A

4 de jun de 2018

Was enriched by the lessons.

por Shikha s

29 de dez de 2017

Amazing learning experience.

por Ye M T

15 de jan de 2021

It's quite challenging.

por yashaswini

2 de abr de 2018

GREAT LECTURES & TOPIC

por Ing. P G

7 de set de 2017

great very deep course

por sergio

14 de abr de 2020

was good -

por DI D

8 de nov de 2021

​Nice

por Deleted A

8 de set de 2021

ok

por kareem E h

9 de jan de 2018

.

por Jeanna K

3 de jan de 2018

Excellent overview of theories helps you understand what else to pursue or research, it's a very good baseline. The testing concepts are dated and not terribly effective. The capstone is 111 questions, which as we all know, prompts us all to develop a strategy to pass the test, vs assessing our application of concepts . Also there was no response to questions during the course. (Coursera tried to make contact and get resolution as well, the response problem is with the course developer not Coursera)

por Krista A

16 de abr de 2022

T​he material was great! I wish it were presented differently. Frequent, short quizzes throughout each module (like was done in module 10) instead of one or two quizzes spread out (as was done in every other module) is a great way for students to check in with their comprehension and retention of the information. Also, some of the lectures were poorly organized. I found myself asking "what is the main principle here?" or "Why is this principle popping up here again?".

por Janice

1 de mai de 2017

Interesting concepts. The instructor is knowledgeable. As an organizational development practitioners, I found it very academic relative to the terms used and examples given. In some cases, I had to translate the terms used to every day layman language to really understand the concepts as they would apply in my day-to-day work.

por Jani S

11 de jun de 2017

Thank for you for a interesting course, helping me to understand the dynamics of organisations. The course has fostered me an interest to pursue other courses in same path.

por Bart V

17 de mar de 2022

Really dense material presented in a dry academic manner. Unless you are REALLY into the topic - not a strong match. I stopped after week 2.

por Dilara D

16 de out de 2021

I find this course very interesting and beneficial but the final questions were too much, I had a really hard time to remember.

por Ana C S

20 de set de 2020

Amazing content although not dynamic which makes it difficult to follow during 11 weeks. The final exam is too long.

por Greer M R

21 de fev de 2021

Good content for those new to the field.

Old videos, references, etc.

Poorly written final exam.

por Ann T J

23 de set de 2020

My quiz session from week 2 is locked. I can't open it. Please Help me !!

por Stephanie D

17 de jan de 2021

This course did not meet expectations. The content was delivered in a dry and outdated way. As someone working in a company, I unfortunately was not able to take much out that would be applicable in my day to day life. The case examples and a lot of the content seemed to be geared towards the public sector (schools, government, etc.). Compared to other courses, this was not engaging or delivered in an exciting way, to have the presenter in the corner and very copy/content heavy slides did not match my expectations from other courses. It seemed this was created several years ago and has not been updated or could provide more business related examples. I highly recommend updating the course description to be more reflective of content and who should take the course. And for Standford, to consider updating the content or presenting the material in a more interactive and engaging way.

por Aybüke T

27 de fev de 2022

It was extremely boring, took me half a year to complete! The topics were chosen well but i don't remember much because the delivery was inbalanced when it comes to rationality and enthusiasm or creativity.

por Susan M

6 de abr de 2022

W​ay too academic/theoretical for my use.

por Siraj A ( N R

29 de mar de 2020

Too much difficult course.

por Atheer A

29 de ago de 2021

g​ood