Chevron Left
Voltar para Organisational behaviour: Know your people

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Organisational behaviour: Know your people da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.8
estrelas
629 classificações
142 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Organisations have changed and now, more than ever, personnel management is crucial to organisational success. In this course you’ll explore a range of concepts, theories and methodologies that will help you navigate and optimise your work environment. Via structured learning activities (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) you will be exposed to the latest best-practice leadership strategies to enable your employees to achieve more at work. You’ll examine case studies on advanced leadership strategies and be challenged to consider how these might apply to your own workplace. And you’ll discover that your ability to manage and lead people in a flatter, more team-driven context is now the key to organisational success. As the world continues to undergo dynamic change, this course will prepare you to be the one to lead your team and your organisation into the dynamic work environments of tomorrow....

Melhores avaliações

CQ
26 de Abr de 2021

I thought this course was excellent. The lectures were clear and short enough to keep engaged. The readings and ted talks etc were so interesting and I just really enjoyed soaking it all up!

NA
7 de Out de 2020

Great course, recommended for managers to understand personalities, relations, perceptions, attitudes, cultural differences in work environment.... the course was informative and useful

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 144 Avaliações para o Organisational behaviour: Know your people

por Saikat G

4 de Out de 2019

A very informative course that provides interesting and knowledgeable insights into the very importance of knowing our people at the workplace, helping create and sustain an effective organisational culture in this ever-changing and challenging world.

por Swati C

5 de Mar de 2019

Really great course, got to learn a lot about the methodology, concepts, reasons behind the concepts and with great examples. loved the course, very informative. Would highly recommend it to all and anyone who is interested in learning more about people, working with team etc.

por Tang N

8 de Jan de 2019

A well-designed, interactive course for future-proof human capital & talent management for companies of various sizes from different industries~

por Ruth I V A

20 de Dez de 2019

An excellent course. Very in-depth, yet easy to understand.

por Dhinesh A D

16 de Ago de 2020

The course provides insights to know the people in the organization better, what motivates as well as detracts them. Two factor theory, Truckman Model and Leading across Cultures - are the great takeaways. Concepts were explained in brief and succinct. Suggested Readings, Case studies were helpful to understand the concepts. Great Course. Highly Suggested.

por AMANDA J

31 de Out de 2020

The lessons were very informative, easily understood and the presentations were attractive. I would be much grateful to dearest professor Rebecca Mitchell and all support staff, for their endless endeavours to make this course a success. Thank you so much.

por Roberto M

16 de Ago de 2020

This is an excellent course. Definitely MBA level content. Really good delivery by the professor, I would recommend looking into an audio issue with the recordings, there is an echo. Overall, very good!

por Lữ T Q C

15 de Dez de 2020

The lesson has helped me realize that in work conflict makes our emotions negative and these emotions affect the quality of work. The lesson is very helpful to me, it helps me to work more effectively!

por Shivshankar

1 de Ago de 2020

I liked this course so much.I enjoyed the whole course with Professor Rebecca Mitchell.She explained the concepts very clearly and I could understand all the concepts.It was a great learning experience

por Anil E

15 de Jul de 2020

very nice exposure to human psyches and why people behave the way they behave. It helps to understand what drives people and what can go against their motivation.Very useful contents.

por 艳舞贾

28 de Mar de 2020

Thanks for this great course, I have a better understanding of different conflicts and how to handle them accordingly. And this course is really helpful for being a better leader through know your people, they are not a robot, this strikes me and gives me a lot of thoughts. And our professor is a good example of a good leader, she has great personal charisma. Thank you!

por Bernard D V

7 de Out de 2019

A must have for an organisational behavior course. You will have all the information you need in this course, one of the best I studied in this domain. A must have for any manager.

por Панов С

16 de Nov de 2020

It was a pleasure to know more about organizational behavior. I appreciate short but informative lectures and comprehensive additional material to explore on all topics.

por Marie-Ange K

9 de Mai de 2020

I enjoyed the course and would like to recommend some other colleagues to learn this. It is very instructive specially for supervisors and leaders in the organisations.

por Allen J S

7 de Jul de 2020

It's been a turning point after doing this course. This course is awesome. It gave me a clear, authentic and credible idea on the subject. Just loved everything :)

por Icar C

20 de Dez de 2018

I learned a lot from this course and I will surely be able to apply these to my daily work. Thank you to the professors and staff of Macquarie University!

por Garima B

20 de Set de 2020

Although very introductory in nature, a lovely resource. I am grateful to the team involved in the course. It is well curated and instructed.

por NHVSA S

4 de Mai de 2020

Very much enlightenment on many unknown area of topics like expatriate skill development, power distance, cultural shock etc.etc.. thankyou

por Bamidele O I

10 de Set de 2020

Very deep,incisive and presented with clarity. Recommended to all students who want to learn the ropes of Organisational Behavior

por Duc H

16 de Dez de 2020

This course absolutely help me more understand about how to manage people, and how to deal with conflict at work. Thanks a lot !

por Nandhini D

25 de Abr de 2020

This is Very nice coure I have learned many skills and knowledge ..this course is very important to me and to get jobs

por Claire Q

27 de Abr de 2021

I thought this course was excellent. The lectures were clear and short enough to keep engaged. The readings and ted talks etc were so interesting and I just really enjoyed soaking it all up!

por Nino A

8 de Out de 2020

Great course, recommended for managers to understand personalities, relations, perceptions, attitudes, cultural differences in work environment.... the course was informative and useful

por Neha S

26 de Jun de 2020

I would highly recommend this course for people interested in understanding human behavior at an organisational level . It was very informative and traveled at an interesting pace

por Hema R

29 de Dez de 2019

Amazing content and varied interesting topics. Enjoyed learning the topics and extensive reading material