Chevron Left
Voltar para Open Source Software Development Methods

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Open Source Software Development Methods da instituição The Linux Foundation

4.6
estrelas
1,099 classificações
238 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, we will define what open source software is, we will go over the history of open source software and what benefits it has provided to the world’s technology infrastructure over the decades. The course aims to teach you how to work in open source projects productively and gain a lot of benefits from it, and really understand what the advantages are. You will learn about collaboration best practices, and how to encourage diversity in open source projects. We will discuss the different licensing models that are available, as this will help you decide what the best license is for your project. We will talk about methods that are commonly used, such as Continuous Integration, and use of GitHub and other hosting providers as a central meeting place for open source projects, and we will provide some examples of successful open source projects....

Melhores avaliações

HM
22 de Jun de 2020

The course contains comprehensive knowledge about development methods in Open Source Software. I would recommend this course for anyone who is interested in OSS and wants to have a proper idea of it.

AS
3 de Mai de 2020

Honestly, this course provide introduces the world of open source projects and development to anyone. It's really explanative and helpful. I suggest this to anyone who want to understand what OSS is.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 241 Avaliações para o Open Source Software Development Methods

por MAXIM C

23 de Nov de 2021

The course contains interesting insight about Open Source development process.

As someone who has never contributed to such a project, I've found the course helpful.

por Kevin A R A

13 de Abr de 2020

Excellent, this course sparked my desire to continue learning much more about open source software. I am very grateful for the good quality of the content.

por Sumit V

24 de Nov de 2020

Get to learn new fundamental things and wish to complete this course with the new experience of learnings as well as hands on experience of Linx and GIt.

por RAHUL M

14 de Set de 2020

Nice course, completely theory based. The best part of this course is that if you do this course seriously then you will remember most of the things.

por Zayan Q

3 de Set de 2021

Short and concise. Provides a bird's eye view of the open source landscape that will prove very useful for anyone starting out as a developer.

por Kristi B

12 de Mai de 2019

As a total novice to development methods I found this course to be extremely useful and informative. I am intrigued and want to learn more.

por ABRAHAM P B C A 2

30 de Mai de 2020

Wonderful course, goes above and beyond on teaching us on the importance of OSS Development Methods and even teaches us some basics on it.

por Yoanna N

4 de Abr de 2020

Thank you for the good content. This course taught me how OSS projects are doing recently. Very useful for understanding OSS method.

por Punam

11 de Mai de 2020

This course is really explains and prepares new contributors to join the community by introducing them to the real world things.

por Victor M

9 de Abr de 2021

Quite informative. This is content that should be taught in universities. Better yet... Why don't we open-source university?

por CHANDRAGIRI S

7 de Jun de 2020

After this course ,I gain complete knowledge on Open Source Software.And the mentor Jerry Co Operstein was simply super.

por Mahmoud T

8 de Jun de 2021

T​his course is a very good intro for any one want to know about open source or contributing to open source projects.

por Trevor

14 de Mai de 2019

Very good introduction, well presented and in sufficient detail for a variety of learners from basic to intermediate

por z z

5 de Set de 2020

learn some new things about OSS. The course was passed easy and after passing some moments it is well remembered

por MANUEL A Q C

25 de Ago de 2020

A very good course, you explore the basics concepts and many points you can't see in another place. Good job!!

por Vaseekaran V

1 de Jun de 2020

A welcome theoretical course, to introduce the learners to Open Source Software and how to contribute to them.

por Amith S

19 de Abr de 2020

A decent course for beginners to understand the open-source platforms and ethics required to get on with it.

por Mazharul H

11 de Jun de 2020

It is a best course about open source software. But language proficiency is not good for foreign student.

por Yen C L

25 de Mai de 2021

Very clear and tailored speaking about OSS community. A great into to learn OSS history and structure.

por Dennis W K K

6 de Jul de 2020

This course gives a clear overview and introduction to the Open Source Software Development Methods.

por Guillermina G

22 de Jul de 2020

I learned many useful facts and feel more prepared to take part in an Open Source Project

Thank you!

por Simran R

27 de Mai de 2020

Course is very interesting and helpful. I got to learn a lot of new concepts with actual examples.

por Jorge S

28 de Out de 2019

Simple and very clear exposition, and concepts. You can learn a lot about OSS if you are begginer.

por Kyle H

29 de Mai de 2019

I really enjoyed this course and the instructor as well. Easy pace, and very useful!

Thank you!

por LUIS M A

8 de Jul de 2020

Excelente curso. Es perfecto para aquellas personas que aún no saben mucho sobre Linux.