Chevron Left
Voltar para Open Source Software Development Methods

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Open Source Software Development Methods da instituição The Linux Foundation

4.5
stars
203 classificações
45 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, we will define what open source software is, we will go over the history of open source software and what benefits it has provided to the world’s technology infrastructure over the decades. The course aims to teach you how to work in open source projects productively and gain a lot of benefits from it, and really understand what the advantages are. You will learn about collaboration best practices, and how to encourage diversity in open source projects. We will discuss the different licensing models that are available, as this will help you decide what the best license is for your project. We will talk about methods that are commonly used, such as Continuous Integration, and use of GitHub and other hosting providers as a central meeting place for open source projects, and we will provide some examples of successful open source projects....

Melhores avaliações

NF

May 04, 2019

Great introduction to OSS. It provides a good overview of its history and how it got started plus the basics of contributing to various OSS Projects.

KB

May 12, 2019

As a total novice to development methods I found this course to be extremely useful and informative. I am intrigued and want to learn more.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Open Source Software Development Methods

por Qin W

Jan 25, 2019

Very Introductory. Maybe can even been summarised by one 20 mins video instead of 3 week's course.

Not much solid stuff.

por Archana R

Apr 19, 2019

Content is useful, but not a fan of the peer graded assignments.

por Nima F

May 04, 2019

Great introduction to OSS. It provides a good overview of its history and how it got started plus the basics of contributing to various OSS Projects.

por Jeremy C

Apr 04, 2019

Thought there would be more hands on. My mistake. Still great material and learned a lot.

por Alexander K

Jul 10, 2019

Good introduction. If this course aimed to raise my ideological conscience and to inspire my creativity, it did its purpose greatly. I hope that practical parts will be equally useful.

por Kristi B

May 12, 2019

As a total novice to development methods I found this course to be extremely useful and informative. I am intrigued and want to learn more.

por Trevor

May 14, 2019

Very good introduction, well presented and in sufficient detail for a variety of learners from basic to intermediate

por Jorge S

Oct 29, 2019

Simple and very clear exposition, and concepts. You can learn a lot about OSS if you are begginer.

por Kyle H

May 29, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and the instructor as well. Easy pace, and very useful!

Thank you!

por Oldřich G

Aug 27, 2019

Great overview and good start to the topic of the Open Source Software Development.

por Que M

Dec 02, 2019

Great material covered with a very thorough background of the history of Linux

por JIANG X

Jun 12, 2019

A good intro to open source society and relevant consensus and rules.

por Shikhar O

Mar 14, 2019

A good insight to the OSS community for those who are not initiated.

por ADRIANO A R

Sep 11, 2019

Didático, muito bom para entrar no universo open source.

por Harish K T

Aug 26, 2019

This is the best to learn & grasp better knowledge.

por Rodney K

Dec 02, 2019

Very good introduction in OSS Development Methods.

por Matthew A

Jan 14, 2020

A good intro to how and why open source is done.

por Mert D

Dec 09, 2019

Good explanation about Open Source Softwares

por Dipeshor S

Aug 22, 2019

This course is very much specialised

por Enrique C

Dec 19, 2019

Excellent Introduction to OSS

por Sagar J

Dec 08, 2019

Excellent Course for starters

por Floyd M

Oct 10, 2019

I have learnt a lot from this

por basanta b

Jun 30, 2019

Good ethical part of OSS,

por APURBO M

Nov 30, 2019

Love Open source.

por Adetunji A

Jul 24, 2019

Great course