Chevron Left
Voltar para Open Source Software Development Methods

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Open Source Software Development Methods da instituição The Linux Foundation

4.6
estrelas
1,097 classificações
238 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, we will define what open source software is, we will go over the history of open source software and what benefits it has provided to the world’s technology infrastructure over the decades. The course aims to teach you how to work in open source projects productively and gain a lot of benefits from it, and really understand what the advantages are. You will learn about collaboration best practices, and how to encourage diversity in open source projects. We will discuss the different licensing models that are available, as this will help you decide what the best license is for your project. We will talk about methods that are commonly used, such as Continuous Integration, and use of GitHub and other hosting providers as a central meeting place for open source projects, and we will provide some examples of successful open source projects....

Melhores avaliações

DA
20 de Mar de 2021

This course is very useful. I have completed the course and I was very satisfied. I will continue the other courses of the series and learn more.\n\nThanks to everyone who contributed to this course!

AS
3 de Mai de 2020

Honestly, this course provide introduces the world of open source projects and development to anyone. It's really explanative and helpful. I suggest this to anyone who want to understand what OSS is.

Filtrar por:

226 — 241 de 241 Avaliações para o Open Source Software Development Methods

por Harrison B

11 de Set de 2019

A great introduction to the idea of OSS, however this course is really let down by the number of group assessed projects and the fact that you can see exactly who assessed your work everytime

por Kaleem A

15 de Jun de 2020

Very basic course probably aimed at novices who known nothing about open source. Some of the contents (e.g. github private/public repo cost) need update.

por yi h

21 de Out de 2021

it's a introduction part of a technical paper, informative but useless if you want to learn some actual operations

por Jaap v d B

22 de Mar de 2021

Nice introduction, but missing the practical experiences

por KSHITIJ A

5 de Ago de 2020

Needs to be more interactive.

por bat m

23 de Jan de 2021

it was a bit rootamentary.

por James

27 de Ago de 2020

very high level

por Киба В Ю

22 de Set de 2019

...

por Pallerla A K

8 de Jul de 2020

Although the initiative is great and its a good start, The course requires no pre-requisites and as such is expected to cater the needs of the same. It barely shows presentations read by the instructor and directs you to some links which are of course useful. Would have been nice if the instructor dived a bit in detail from a beginners stand point.

por Anurag K

15 de Mar de 2020

Instructor seemed hurried. Not even allowing the student to read through the slides. Not explaining anything.

por Russel S

8 de Mar de 2020

Too theoretical

por Clifton A F

27 de Ago de 2021

I was very excited t take a course from the Linux Foundation as I am currently studying for my Linux+, but I have not enjoyed the experience. OI am currently in course 2 of 4 and I'm still learning from a disembodied voice reading a PowerPoint with no examples. In fact the labs I've encountered so far in course 2 are all read and perform commands with no video explanation. Thankfully I have some working knowledge with Linux or I would be completely lost. 1/5 not for beginners ether.

por Emil S

23 de Jan de 2020

Please add something valuable to this course. So far it is purely introduction course, and I didn't learn anything really useful.

por SHAGANTI M

19 de Ago de 2021

Not getting any reviews on assignments

por HXQ

4 de Nov de 2019

It's just a robotic slide repeater.

por mohammed s

23 de Set de 2020

not useful